$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

3 stars
59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Wonderful Vacation

This hotel was amazing! Free wifi and free breakfast. The staff was wonderful and so nice. They... See full review

  • Sandieeeeq
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great place to stay, great value!

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was super comfortable and a great value! The only... See full review

  • Sim Couples Vacation
  • Nov 4, 2014
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart !

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ekaj
Business
sac.,ca
Jan 25, 2014

Winter getaway

The room is great and clean. also the location is safe and accessible to major highways. will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rairaku
Business
Queens, New York
Jan 2, 2014

Comfy & Simple

The place wasn't too hard to find and when we got inside it was pretty noisy. I was given a room on the first floor since they didn't have that many available rooms left. The room was pretty comfy, and everything looked clean. There wasn't a fridge or a bath tub but the shower was adequate enough. I'd recommend this place for its simplicity and how comfy it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Owings couple
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Dec 9, 2013

weekend gateway

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was ok. free parking was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWEETY07
Business
Queens
Apr 22, 2013

Awesome Place.

Very good location. Very quiet place, it can get a little creepy. Awesome service, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richmadhok
Business
Leesburg, Virginia
Mar 3, 2013

Great Hotel, great location!!!

Our stay at the Hotel was really great. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid22
Business
Central Islip NY
Feb 13, 2013

Random Nigth

Needed a night to stay at a hotel and found this hotel in Queens. The room was clean, spacious, it had a desk for my laptop and plenty of space to put my clothes, not to mention a super comfortable bed. Although the location was not that good for my purposes there was no problem finding parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharpie girl
Business
London, Ontario Canada
Aug 20, 2012

We will definitely come back!

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the friendly and very helpful Mark. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and abundant. The shuttle to the subway is very convenient and it is only a short taxi ride back to the hotel from the subway. The driver was courteous and prompt. People talk about the location being in the middle of nowhere. Yes, if your plan is to spend all your time in the hotel, I can understand that sentiment. However, if you are visiting New York, you probably want to see the sights and experience the city, as we did. At the end of the day, we were happy to return to our clean, comfortable and quiet hotel to rest up for the next day. We will certainly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cristalweb
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jun 2, 2012

Friendly Helpful Staff, Clean Rooms

We stayed one week during a business trip at the hotel. We got 4-star service. The staff was very friendly and responsive to all our requests. The hotel has its own parking lot which is a big plus in New York. The room was cleaned every day. During workdays we had the local news paper every morning at our door. The breakfast was continental with plenty selections. We will stay here again when our business brings us to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monsie99
Business
Branson, MO, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Clean and easy

Very friendly staff at a clean hotel. Never made it to breakfast, but the room was clean and the hotel very safe. Exercise room was very small with no weights. 24 hr McDonalds right next door and a gas station with store is right in front. Maspeth is a commuter town, but the city is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab up to Astoria for really great Greek food and amazing pastries!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kissy
Business
richmond, va
Jan 6, 2012

great place to stay in ny

whenever i have to go into ny i stay at this hotel. the staff is wonderful and they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top