$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

3 stars
59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Buisness trip

The holel was fine good breakfast parking and clean room. The only problem the A/C was loud. I... See full review

  • New York service work
  • Jul 17, 2014
Great for the price!

Friendly staff! Excellent breakfast! Lovely pillows! Great shuttle service! See full review

  • The Angels
  • Jun 27, 2014
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart !

Hotel Map

40.7267 -73.9074
Nearby airports
JFK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (JFK), 12.75, MI, E; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 7.40, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid22
Central Islip NY
Feb 13, 2013

Random Nigth

Needed a night to stay at a hotel and found this hotel in Queens. The room was clean, spacious, it had a desk for my laptop and plenty of space to put my clothes, not to mention a super comfortable bed. Although the location was not that good for my purposes there was no problem finding parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Head 92
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 19, 2014

Good Stay

Overall very clean room, appearance of hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and it includes free WiFi, parking and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iavarone Bros deli at 69th St. and Grand Ave. makes a great sandwich and has a huge selection of pasta, breads, cheeses, etc. if you are hungry for a quick bite to go. It's about a 15 min walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York service work
Business
Charlotte NC
Jul 17, 2014

Buisness trip

The holel was fine good breakfast parking and clean room. The only problem the A/C was loud. I would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not much in the area of the holel but great diners are a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Angels
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 27, 2014

Great for the price!

Friendly staff! Excellent breakfast! Lovely pillows! Great shuttle service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fathers Day runner
New Hampshire
Jun 16, 2014

Nice and easy

Very accomidating staff. I ran a race and wanted to have a late check out in order to shower. They couldn't have been nicer. Clean, modern room. And...Parking Parking Parking in Brooklyn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Little patra
Torrance, California
May 27, 2014

Holiday Inn Maspeth

My room was located at the 1st floor. My family could not sleep at all, as several guys were talking very loudly at lobby. But no staff at the front tried to make them calm down. Finally I moved my room to the 3rd floor. I tried to use business center, but printer was out of paper and did not work properly. I had to wait until 1:00 am to receive a help from its staff and print my boarding pass. They did not provide shuttle to JFK Airport. The hotel is located in the mid of industrial region. This hotel is really terrible to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Daddy Dad
Maryland
Mar 31, 2014

Not worth with what is your $$$

Room are so small, does not have microwave or Frig. Even though reception said Frig can be request and even I requested never came to my room until i checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ekaj
sac.,ca
Jan 25, 2014

Winter getaway

The room is great and clean. also the location is safe and accessible to major highways. will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rairaku
Queens, New York
Jan 2, 2014

Comfy & Simple

The place wasn't too hard to find and when we got inside it was pretty noisy. I was given a room on the first floor since they didn't have that many available rooms left. The room was pretty comfy, and everything looked clean. There wasn't a fridge or a bath tub but the shower was adequate enough. I'd recommend this place for its simplicity and how comfy it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Owings couple
Owings Mills, MD
Dec 9, 2013

weekend gateway

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was ok. free parking was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWEETY07
Queens
Apr 22, 2013

Awesome Place.

Very good location. Very quiet place, it can get a little creepy. Awesome service, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search