$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

3 stars
View map of 59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
66 reviews
More than expected for less than expected.

The staff at Holiday Inn Maspeth (Queens) was friendly and courteous. When we arrived, we noticed... See full review

  • Tamara K.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Wonderful Vacation

This hotel was amazing! Free wifi and free breakfast. The staff was wonderful and so nice. They... See full review

  • Sandieeeeq
  • Oct 21, 2014
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart !

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid22
Central Islip NY
Feb 13, 2013

Random Nigth

Needed a night to stay at a hotel and found this hotel in Queens. The room was clean, spacious, it had a desk for my laptop and plenty of space to put my clothes, not to mention a super comfortable bed. Although the location was not that good for my purposes there was no problem finding parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann C.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Alone Time

Very quiet and peaceful. Short drive to Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara K.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

More than expected for less than expected.

The staff at Holiday Inn Maspeth (Queens) was friendly and courteous. When we arrived, we noticed the heater wasn't working properly. They sent someone almost right away to check it out, and when they couldn't fix the issue, they immediately moved us into another room (with a fridge!). The beds were so comfortable, and the breakfasts served were plentiful. The cheese in the omelets could've been a bit more melted - otherwise, everything was great. The "gym" was a bit small, BUT they have enough equipment to get some cardiovascular and body weight training in. Self parking was convenient and allowed for us to use our vehicle at all times. We were just about 15 minutes away from Manhattan via the Queensboro (Ed Koch) Bridge. Overall, we got all we were looking for and more. I would definitely stay here again.. and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Bear Bear
Business
OH
Nov 30, 2014

Clean Room

Good Clean Room & Good Staff. Room heating was too hot. Location from the window was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Brooklyn Bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sim Couples Vacation
Business
Ashburn, VA
Nov 4, 2014

Great place to stay, great value!

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was super comfortable and a great value! The only hesitation I would have is the location since we were going in and out of Manhattan but that's our fault for not booking a more expensive hotel in the city. Otherwise it is very convenient off the highway. Not near walking distance to the subway but Uber was always within 7-8 minutes. Overall, great staff and great place to stay with amazing value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to bus stop which is 2 miles away from the subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eroca
Business
Weehawken, NJ
Oct 22, 2014

Average service for a frequent business traveler

Overall it seems a little overpriced for what you get, considering location and room cleanliness. The latter in particular was somewhat disappointing as I could smell dust everywhere in the room (not good if you have allergies)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandieeeeq
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 21, 2014

Wonderful Vacation

This hotel was amazing! Free wifi and free breakfast. The staff was wonderful and so nice. They helped with transportation and recommended places to go. I felt so welcomed and I was really comfortable. Even after checkout, we were still able to leave our luggages with no cost. Since we did arrive early for check in, we were also able to leave our luggage until it was check in time, but thankfully since our room was ready, we were able to check in earlier. The only downfall was the location. It wasn't horrible, it just in the middle of factories and it was really far from the subway. It was about 20 minute walk to get to the subway. If it had more attractions, this hotel would of been perfect in all areas! Thank you for the great experience this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

In little Italy, they had amazing food. Pizza was the best I've ever tasted. The pasta was so authentic is was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Head 92
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 19, 2014

Good Stay

Overall very clean room, appearance of hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and it includes free WiFi, parking and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iavarone Bros deli at 69th St. and Grand Ave. makes a great sandwich and has a huge selection of pasta, breads, cheeses, etc. if you are hungry for a quick bite to go. It's about a 15 min walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kemae
Business
Rochester Ny
Aug 4, 2014

shopping trip

The hotel was clean... Staff was friendly food was great. I did not like the parking . No parking spaces available that mainly why i pick the hotel for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York service work
Business
Charlotte NC
Jul 17, 2014

Buisness trip

The holel was fine good breakfast parking and clean room. The only problem the A/C was loud. I would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not much in the area of the holel but great diners are a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEENS - MASPETH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Angels
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 27, 2014

Great for the price!

Friendly staff! Excellent breakfast! Lovely pillows! Great shuttle service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top