$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

2 stars
60-30 Maurice Avenue, Maspeth, NY 11378
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Weekender

Location was great and the room was very comfortable. See full review

  • Jen the weekend getawayer
  • Aug 10, 2013
nice hotel

Clean hotel, new building, nice location, good parking facilities, high quality for the price.... See full review

  • yorgunyolcu
  • Oct 17, 2011
New construction hotel located near New York City, LaGuardia Airport and all major roadways. Close proximity to shopping centers and all of Manhattan attractions. 32 inch televisions in all rooms. Must have 1 Adult 21 years or older in each room. One adult, 21 years or older, required in each room. 100% non-smoking hotel. Hotel Shuttle Service Hours: 5:00am to 01:00am. Shuttle leaves every hour on the hour as needed. Last shuttle to airport leaves at midnight. Free parking during stay. NO park and fly program. Parking available on a first come first serve basis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fillyB
Business
NJ
Jan 23, 2012

Horrible

Tried to stay there for the night but ended up leaving shortly after 45 minutes after having a skin allergy to the sheets which I thought was bed bugs. The room was disgusting, old and the sheets were full of stains. I left promptly but the customer service was so slow and non existent that I couldn't even ask for a refund. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coppertravel
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2012

Not my first choice for sure!

Dirty carpets, tasteless breakfast (but free!) super old lobby computer, and generally icky. This will not be my preference next time I need a room near LGA. Overpriced for low quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is near the airport, quick transfer with free hotel shuttle. That is the only bright spot of this property. Maybe a good cleaning will get them better reviews.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel,Md.
May 17, 2010

Nice hotel but with very limited parking

We mostly slept while there.I would strongly advise anyone planning on staying there to bring your pillow.The hotel pillows are not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For the price,an exellent location.Only 15-20 minutes from the Williamsburg Bridge and Delancey Street in lower Manhattan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2011

Mediocre

My husband and I went to NYC for 6 days to attend a graduation from Hofstra U. and sight seeing. The graduate lives in Brooklyn. We wanted a hotel convenient to both locations. A friend had stayed here on business. There was one poorly maintained elevator. When I stepped out onto the 3rd floor, the rug was wrinkled. The room was clean but the bedspread was a light color and had stains. The rug was also stained. The beds were comfortable. It took 3 tries to get a remote that worked for the TV. Each day the housekeeper left us a different number of towels. Some days no face towels, hand towels or bath mat. The first day the room was not cleaned until after 4 PM. We needed to get the housekeeper. They all spoke different languages, none spoke any English. It was apparent that the supervisor was unable to communicate with them. The desk staff was not very helpful and not very well dressed. There is a shuttle to & from the nearest subway stop and the airport. When returning from a subway trip you call when you get to the stop. It takes about 15 min. for the driver to arrive if he comes straight there. The problem was that the desk personnel don't always tell you if the driver is coming right away and one time we were put on hold for 15 min. You can wait a long time. The breakfast was very poor. They would have cereal and no milk, waffles and no syrup. The counter was not kept tidy. The person maintaining the breakfast counter spoke no English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yvey
Business
Long Island City, NY
May 18, 2010

Business

No flat screen TV, really? Seems a bit outdated. Also, no pre-order movies. Room was quite small. Someone took their garbage out the night before - it was still there when I left the hotel the next morning. I asked for an emailed copy of my folio - was then told no because I made my reservation through a third party -[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tobytalks
Business
McMinnville, OR
Sep 23, 2014

Service a big plus!

Great shuttle service to and from LaGuardia Airport. Driver gave us tips on food delivery. Staff was friendly. Room was comfortable. Always those yummy, do-it-yourself waffles! Not convenient to access mass transit or restaurants, but the shuttle service is very helpful with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wesley and family
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 3, 2014

affordable hotel for my family

The hotel was nothing special, but it was reasonably close to the airport and to the train station. It was definitely worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Neils - They have menus in the hotel rooms if you want delivery. We decided to walk there (about 15 minutes) and enjoyed the food and the staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val TraVal
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 31, 2010

Decent place in quiet location.

Very comfortable beds and pillows. Good breakfast with waffle machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmjohnson86
Business
Alden, MN
May 21, 2012

Good rate close to Manhatten

Did not spend much time in the room but when we were there we treated very nice and the room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen the weekend getawayer
Business
Maspeth, NY
Aug 10, 2013

Weekender

Location was great and the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top