$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

3 stars
20 State Farm Pl, MALTA, NY 12020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
great, convenient hotel

the hotel is fairly new. it is maintained very well. the room was great, with a divider between... See full review

  • particular gay traveler
  • Nov 29, 2013
what a bargain!

I stayed 3 nights during the Saratoga track off season in late October and got an incredible rate... See full review

  • badtz4
  • Nov 4, 2013
Up-to-date style and high-tech convenience near Saratoga Springs
Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta matches comfort and convenience with sleek, sophisticated style. Comfortable gathering spaces and casual dining options cater to families or on-the-go business travelers. Warm earth tones and smart accents give guest rooms a sophisticated edge. The attractions of Saratoga Springs, such as Saratoga Spa State Park and Saratoga Race Course, are just a few miles away. Highlights of the Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta include free Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and free A.M. Kitchen Skillet BreakfastTM featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes, and steel cut oatmeal.
Highlights
  • Swim year round in the indoor pool
  • Complimentary shuttle within a 20-mile radius
  • Coffee and wine café
Rooms

Style and innovation are hallmarks of the Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta. Divided sleeping and living areas include Hyatt Grand Beds, queen-sized sofa sleepers and mini-refrigerators. The décor is autumnal, with caramel, chocolate, maple, and gold tones. Each room features a 42-inch flat-panel HDTV that can be easily integrated with laptops, MP3 players and other devices. Alarm clock radios also feature MP3 connectivity. King studios are available.

 

Features

Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta features a two-story atrium, restaurant and lobby bar that looks out to green spaces classic to upstate New York. A 24-hour fitness center features Life Fitness cardio equipment, and an indoor pool is also available. 

 

Dining

A complimentary A.M. Kitchen Skillet BreakfastTM at Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta includes freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes, and steel cut oatmeal. The Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees 24 hours a day, seven days a week.


The Bakery Cafe has the feel of an urban coffee shop, with light meals, Starbucks coffee, Canvas wine by Robert Mondavi, and a selection of beers available for purchase. The bakery's Grab 'N Go case offers salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. Menus specially designed for business meetings or kids are also available.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87 
  • Saratoga Springs Amtrak station (8 mi/12.6 km) 
  • Saratoga Springs Greyhound bus station (8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Albany International Airport (15 mi/24.9 km) 

 

Attractions
  • Saratoga Spa State Park (5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Saratoga Performing Arts Center (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Saratoga Race Course (8 mi/12.1 km)
  • Canfield Casino and Congress Park (8 mi/12.2 km)
  • Saratoga National Historical Park (9 mi/13.8 km)
  • Skidmore College (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Wilton Mall at Saratoga (10 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Downtown Albany (22 mi/35.6 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • 3,100 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
King or ddbl beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Gallery Cafe
Casual ambience and comfortable sit-down space to enjoy freshly prepared menu items and an array of beverages and on-the-go snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Rutland, VT
Nov 15, 2010

Our stay at the Hyatt Place in Malta

My daughters and I stayed over at the Hyatt. My girls are adults now, so it wasn't exactly little kids with me. We arrived a little late, but was greeted with a very pleasant staff. The room was bigger than a hotel we stayed at in Connecticut this last summer for which we paid much much more! It was extremely clean and roomy. We will gladly stay there the next time we go to Saratoga. Well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of state traveler
Business
Livingston, NJ
May 3, 2010

Nice Stay

We were visiting with friends. The hotel was close to their home, provided all the perks and accommodations of home and then some... Would definately stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 28, 2010

great overnight trip

The hotel was clean and very nice. The room was great and great beds. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1KTraveler
Business
Central, NJ
Jan 2, 2010

Excellent Hotel!!!

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Malta for one night on New Year's Day as I needed to be in Saratoga Springs for a family wedding. When I arrived at this hotel at 12PM, a bunch of people were checking out, and my room was not ready. However, the helpful front desk employee told me he would call housekeeping for me and have a room ready within the next 30 minutes. This was very helpful since I was due at the wedding at 4PM. This hotel appears to be relatively new and is conveniently located right off I-87. Also, the hotel is only about 10-15 minutes drive from Saratoga Springs. Our room was clean, the bed/pillows were VERY comfortable, and the room showed very little signs of wear. I really liked the free wireless Internet (worked very well), the small exercise room (with high-end LifeFitness equipment), and the complementary breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but I only have juice and a bagel anyway. If you are looking for a simple, clean, convenient, and comfortable hotel in the Saratoga Springs area, I would highly recommend this property. The staff were always very helpful (especially the female front desk clerk) and made you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an excellent supermarket about 3/4 mile away in Malta (directly east out of the hotel) if you want to get some stuff for the room (being the rooms at the Hyatt Place have a refrigerator).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tewksbury, MA
Aug 26, 2009

Saratoga Race Track

Very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danno43
Business
Malta New York
Jul 27, 2009

Over priced by Orbitz

The hotel was fine, but my brother in law booked the same type of room for $130.00 less for the three day stay. I will not use Orbitz again to book anything other than flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattLee
Business
NYC
Jul 25, 2009

Saratoga Springs Savings and Service

Fabulously friendly and great rooms with all the amenities. Inexpensive for the area too and that from a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much in the area but the Mata Diner is the closest and was alright.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paradocs
Business
Plattsburgh NY
Jun 7, 2009

Diamund in the rough

Room was impeccably clean, excellent use of space, the king room with a pullout couch allowed for comfort and privacy. WiFi was easy to access, and the 42 inch hi def flat screen was well received. Breakfast was above average, and staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top