$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

3 stars
20 State Farm Pl, MALTA, NY 12020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
great, convenient hotel

the hotel is fairly new. it is maintained very well. the room was great, with a divider between... See full review

  • particular gay traveler
  • Nov 29, 2013
what a bargain!

I stayed 3 nights during the Saratoga track off season in late October and got an incredible rate... See full review

  • badtz4
  • Nov 4, 2013
Up-to-date style and high-tech convenience near Saratoga Springs
Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta matches comfort and convenience with sleek, sophisticated style. Comfortable gathering spaces and casual dining options cater to families or on-the-go business travelers. Warm earth tones and smart accents give guest rooms a sophisticated edge. The attractions of Saratoga Springs, such as Saratoga Spa State Park and Saratoga Race Course, are just a few miles away. Highlights of the Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta include free Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and free A.M. Kitchen Skillet BreakfastTM featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes, and steel cut oatmeal.
Highlights
  • Swim year round in the indoor pool
  • Complimentary shuttle within a 20-mile radius
  • Coffee and wine café
Rooms

Style and innovation are hallmarks of the Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta. Divided sleeping and living areas include Hyatt Grand Beds, queen-sized sofa sleepers and mini-refrigerators. The décor is autumnal, with caramel, chocolate, maple, and gold tones. Each room features a 42-inch flat-panel HDTV that can be easily integrated with laptops, MP3 players and other devices. Alarm clock radios also feature MP3 connectivity. King studios are available.

 

Features

Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta features a two-story atrium, restaurant and lobby bar that looks out to green spaces classic to upstate New York. A 24-hour fitness center features Life Fitness cardio equipment, and an indoor pool is also available. 

 

Dining

A complimentary A.M. Kitchen Skillet BreakfastTM at Hyatt Place Saratoga/Malta includes freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes, and steel cut oatmeal. The Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees 24 hours a day, seven days a week.


The Bakery Cafe has the feel of an urban coffee shop, with light meals, Starbucks coffee, Canvas wine by Robert Mondavi, and a selection of beers available for purchase. The bakery's Grab 'N Go case offers salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. Menus specially designed for business meetings or kids are also available.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87 
  • Saratoga Springs Amtrak station (8 mi/12.6 km) 
  • Saratoga Springs Greyhound bus station (8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Albany International Airport (15 mi/24.9 km) 

 

Attractions
  • Saratoga Spa State Park (5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Saratoga Performing Arts Center (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Saratoga Race Course (8 mi/12.1 km)
  • Canfield Casino and Congress Park (8 mi/12.2 km)
  • Saratoga National Historical Park (9 mi/13.8 km)
  • Skidmore College (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Wilton Mall at Saratoga (10 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Downtown Albany (22 mi/35.6 km) 
Business
  • Business center
  • 3,100 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
King or ddbl beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Gallery Cafe
Casual ambience and comfortable sit-down space to enjoy freshly prepared menu items and an array of beverages and on-the-go snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 2
Business
Easton, CT
May 29, 2012

Weekend trip

The hotel was nice, staff was pleasant. I was very disappointed that I was not informed that I would be on the same floor with high school basketball teams. They were loud and disruptive, with yelling and screaming and bouncing their basketballs up and down the hallway. Also my room was never cleaned by the house keeping staff. At this point I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattLee
Business
NYC
Jul 25, 2009

Saratoga Springs Savings and Service

Fabulously friendly and great rooms with all the amenities. Inexpensive for the area too and that from a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much in the area but the Mata Diner is the closest and was alright.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Househunter
Business
CT
May 23, 2010

Great price and location!!

Clean, lovely room, courteous staff, overall nice experience and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjla
Business
Hershey, PA
Jul 3, 2011

Very nice hotel

Clean, spacious, and comfortable room. The hotel is 100% non-smoking, so we there were no unpleasant residual smoke smells. Very up-to-date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saratoga Springs attractions were a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bratty
Business
kingston , n.y.
Jun 26, 2013

can't find title

my husband and I really liked our stay at Hyatt Malta. Everything seemed brand new!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k white
Business
williamsburg, va
Oct 14, 2013

A Great Stopover on the Way to Canada

The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is located in a lovely area just south of Saratoga Springs and not a great distance from the interstate. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Thought the menu is limited, the food was good. The selection for breakfast was much better than you will find in most hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NDups
Business
Albany Ny
Nov 11, 2013

Clean and quiet

The Hyatt is very clean and quiet. I told the friendly woman at the front desk I wanted a quiet room. She put is in a corner room. It was very quiet. The rooms are very well soundproofed. I enjoyed the shower with the glass door and rainshower head. The one and only complaint I had was the shower water took a very long time to get warm. I thought I was going to have to take a cool shower. Overall I would suggest this hotel over any in the area for a overnight getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowedin
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 7, 2014

A Snowy Trip

We arrived at the hotel at 4AM because we had driven all night to avoid a major snowstorm that was moving into the area. The night clerk was very friendly and added an extra night to our reservation and matched the discounted rate we had received. The room was very comfortable and clean. The living area and couch were perfect for hanging out, since we didn't get out of the hotel on the first day because there was about a foot of snow and temps were well below zero! The only complaint about the room was that the closet was very small and there isn't a lot of drawer space to unpack your stuff. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast options were somewhat limited, but everything was fresh and good. The eating area and lobby are very nicely furnished. We ordered a meal for dinner from the café and were very surprised by the quality and taste. It was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the turkey club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Aug 1, 2011

hotel

It was all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Rutland, VT
Nov 15, 2010

Our stay at the Hyatt Place in Malta

My daughters and I stayed over at the Hyatt. My girls are adults now, so it wasn't exactly little kids with me. We arrived a little late, but was greeted with a very pleasant staff. The room was bigger than a hotel we stayed at in Connecticut this last summer for which we paid much much more! It was extremely clean and roomy. We will gladly stay there the next time we go to Saratoga. Well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top