$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

3 stars
View map of 20 State Farm Pl, MALTA, NY 12020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex Jct. Vermont
Jul 23, 2010

Unbeatable Location For The Price

This hotel is probably one of THE nicest hotels we've ever stayed at. Only two years old and absolutely perfect. Near Saratoga Springs, NY and the "Track". Desk person recommended a restaurant that turned out to be perhaps the best dining experience my wife and I have ever had in more than 40 years. Planning on going back next month to both the hotel and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the desk personnel about dining establishments in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Househunter
Business
CT
May 23, 2010

Great price and location!!

Clean, lovely room, courteous staff, overall nice experience and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of state traveler
Business
Livingston, NJ
May 3, 2010

Nice Stay

We were visiting with friends. The hotel was close to their home, provided all the perks and accommodations of home and then some... Would definately stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 28, 2010

great overnight trip

The hotel was clean and very nice. The room was great and great beds. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1KTraveler
Business
Central, NJ
Jan 2, 2010

Excellent Hotel!!!

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Malta for one night on New Year's Day as I needed to be in Saratoga Springs for a family wedding. When I arrived at this hotel at 12PM, a bunch of people were checking out, and my room was not ready. However, the helpful front desk employee told me he would call housekeeping for me and have a room ready within the next 30 minutes. This was very helpful since I was due at the wedding at 4PM. This hotel appears to be relatively new and is conveniently located right off I-87. Also, the hotel is only about 10-15 minutes drive from Saratoga Springs. Our room was clean, the bed/pillows were VERY comfortable, and the room showed very little signs of wear. I really liked the free wireless Internet (worked very well), the small exercise room (with high-end LifeFitness equipment), and the complementary breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but I only have juice and a bagel anyway. If you are looking for a simple, clean, convenient, and comfortable hotel in the Saratoga Springs area, I would highly recommend this property. The staff were always very helpful (especially the female front desk clerk) and made you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an excellent supermarket about 3/4 mile away in Malta (directly east out of the hotel) if you want to get some stuff for the room (being the rooms at the Hyatt Place have a refrigerator).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry and Gary
Business
Randolph, VT
Aug 29, 2009

"Outstanding Stay"

My husband and I stayed here after going to a concert at Saratoga's Performing Arts Center. Very easy to get to/from the concert. People here are so nice, very friendly. Room and entire hotel is very clean. Very comfortable, roomy king bed room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get on I87 North, go up one exit toward downtown Saratoga Springs (about 4-1/2 miles away from hotel). Park the car and walk! You'll have your pick of fine dining, shops, and entertainment. Beautiful Congress Park with springs, fountains, gardens and trees!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tewksbury, MA
Aug 26, 2009

Saratoga Race Track

Very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Haven, Ct.
Aug 13, 2009

Fantastic location for the price

I think we were given a room that had been occupied and the maid service cleaned as though the people were returning. Shower was full black hair and the sheets had black hair in them. We requested a different room and all was fine. Other than that everything was wonderful.The staff were very helpful and even checked back with us to make sure everything was fine. I would most certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saratoga Race Track minutes away. They also have a shuttle to take you to the track and pick you up. They also provide you with the racing form.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danno43
Business
Malta New York
Jul 27, 2009

Over priced by Orbitz

The hotel was fine, but my brother in law booked the same type of room for $130.00 less for the three day stay. I will not use Orbitz again to book anything other than flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattLee
Business
NYC
Jul 25, 2009

Saratoga Springs Savings and Service

Fabulously friendly and great rooms with all the amenities. Inexpensive for the area too and that from a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much in the area but the Mata Diner is the closest and was alright.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top