Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

3 stars
View map of 20 State Farm Pl, MALTA, NY 12020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zipper
Business
Elmira, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Wow!

What a lovely, comfortable place for the price. I was so thrilled to have the sectional sofa so that my husband could watch the ball game when I went to bed. The place was new, clean and upscale. It was the best place we ever stayed in! Wonderful staff, great continental breakfast and ability to order food 24 hours. Do wish it had a hand rail in bathtub because it was a little slippery!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara Mo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great location, close to everything and right off the highway.

Our room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable. The kitchenette , desk and couch added to the rooms comfort. Carmen at the front desk was very warm and friendly and helpful. I would stay there again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place for families who are visiting their kids at Skidmore College.

Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Aug 1, 2011

hotel

It was all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 5, 2011

Loved it !

Everyone was wonderful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Jun 5, 2011

Short stay, totally worth it.

This was a short one night stay for us, but totally worth it. The SPAC was a 15 minute ride or less from the hotel. We would go back to this Hyatt in a heartbeat. Upon check-in we were immediatley greeted by hotel staff that were friendly and upbeat. She was informative about how to get where we needed to go for our concert and giving us alternative routes to avoid traffic. She was quick with suggestions for other entertainment after the show. The hotel itself was clean, easy to navigate and up to date with ammenities. Our room was well designed; plenty of seating and a king size bed that felt more comfortable than my own. The bathroom was pristine, with a very roomy walk-in shower. We ordered two items off the dinner menu, both were delicious. The continental breakfast was a great spread,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Rutland, VT
Nov 15, 2010

Our stay at the Hyatt Place in Malta

My daughters and I stayed over at the Hyatt. My girls are adults now, so it wasn't exactly little kids with me. We arrived a little late, but was greeted with a very pleasant staff. The room was bigger than a hotel we stayed at in Connecticut this last summer for which we paid much much more! It was extremely clean and roomy. We will gladly stay there the next time we go to Saratoga. Well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flushing, NY
Nov 1, 2010

Great location; right off the Northway.

I was visiting family in Albany and also wanted to be close to the Saratoga Casino. One exit North to Saratoga. This is a new hotel. Modern and comfortable furnishings. Complimentary breakfast available as well as 'Take & Go' salads, muffins, sandwiches and beverages. Courteous & friendly staff. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest CT
Oct 27, 2010

Excellent room for the price

The room was very clean and well appointed. In addition to an iron, hair dryer, and toothpaste was included. The continental breakfast included many varieties and was maintained very well. Even though it was close to the highway the room was very quiet inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Navy Wife
Business
MIddle of Nowhere PA
Oct 17, 2010

Very nice VERY BIG room

I checked into the hotel via the electronic kiosk and got some coupons for food/beverage. While the coupons were nice, I definitely think they didn't compensate for the really high food prices. Otherwise the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly when I encountered them. I highly recommend requesting a corner room since they are apparently the largest rooms in the hotel due to a strange design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head north to downtown Saratoga Springs for a fun day walking around and shopping in downtown. About a 15 minute drive.

Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex Jct. Vermont
Jul 23, 2010

Unbeatable Location For The Price

This hotel is probably one of THE nicest hotels we've ever stayed at. Only two years old and absolutely perfect. Near Saratoga Springs, NY and the "Track". Desk person recommended a restaurant that turned out to be perhaps the best dining experience my wife and I have ever had in more than 40 years. Planning on going back next month to both the hotel and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the desk personnel about dining establishments in the area.

Back to menu Return to top