$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

2 stars
View map of 37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Billiards Trip

Safe area to walk around at night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was... See full review

  • Renee C.
  • Jun 13, 2015
awesome family trip

nice hotel, nice area, you can find every thing you need by, 5 minutes from the train station See full review

  • wael a.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Enjoy spectacular city views and easy access to New York City's finest attractions at the La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City). Centrally located within 3 miles of Time Square, the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center/Radio City Music Hall, and La Guardia Airport, this new La Quinta is a convenient and affordable solution for any type of traveler. Each elegantly furnished guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, coffee maker and more. If you're traveling on business, the hotel offers a convenient on-site business center and spacious meeting facilities. All guests are welcome to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby each morning. Property has limited parking spaces available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City) also booked these hotels.

★★
$95
3.7 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$152
3.9 / 5 61 reviews
★★
$94
3.5 / 5 96 reviews
★★
$95
3.3 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$109
3.5 / 5 74 reviews
★★
$101
2.9 / 5 85 reviews
★★
$105
4.0 / 5 27 reviews

La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City) Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winnie
Friends
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

It was decent

It was good enough for me and my friend. Only a 15-20 minute drive across the bridge and into the city. The bed was super comfortable. However, the breakfast was pretty bad. Not really any complaints. Just a decent stay. Not bad, but not amazing either. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee C.
Family
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

Billiards Trip

Safe area to walk around at night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. I would definitely stay there again. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juan G.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Did not meet expectations

I wanted a middle of the road hotel when I reserved this, but it wound up being of lower caliber then what I expected. The area is not great, the internet was not working any of the days I was there, and my room phone didn't work properly either. I mentioned it to the staff, but they didn't do anything to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wael a.
Family
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

awesome family trip

nice hotel, nice area, you can find every thing you need by, 5 minutes from the train station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hortencia M.
Family
Los Angeles
Jan 14, 2015

Decent hotel

I had to search out the cleaning ladies for more towels and shampoo because they did not leave enough for fours of us. The lobby staff were helpful and called a taxi for us to go to the airport. I would add laundry services because we had to seek out a laundromat outside of the hotel to wash our clothes but we had to haul our luggage bags around to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jiajun Z.
Family
Billerica
Jan 5, 2015

noisy

The complimentary breakfast was good. Some guests did not sleep until 3AM, watching TV with loud sound. but the hotel staff did nothing about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lauren1602
Couples
England
Dec 8, 2014

clean, easy access to manhattan and good value

Hotel was great, nice and helpful staff. Nice choice at breakfast, very easy to get access to manhattan as it's just over the road from the subway. Good facilities and rooms cleaned well everyday. Very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star PS
Single
NYC
Oct 27, 2014

Awesome!!

Locations was great. Very near to Times square. Very near to metro and bus station. Staff was very nice. The room is clean and service was available daily and on demand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On tour in the USA
Family
South Yorkshire, England
Oct 23, 2014

Value for money

The hotel is located in what appeared to be a good area next to the main road and offers easy access to the MTA (2 blocks walk to the station) with regular trains in and out of the city. Our room was facing the road / MTA and whilst there was quite a bit of noise during the rush hour periods it wasn't to bad. Getting to the room involved going either down or up some stairs (not so easy with heavy luggage) as the lift access is on the lower floor so something to be aware of #there did appear to be a "dumb waiter" lift right next to reception but e were not offered to use of it). Our room was reasonably clean and the bed linen and towels were changed every day. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast which is always a bonus. The local area had a number of restaurants and a 24hr Diner (which served good quality food, quickly and at reasonable prices) just up the road along with a 24hr Macdonald's right across the street. The staff were friendly enough and were happy to arrange a taxi to take us to Grand Central Station. We would certainly have no second thoughts about booking the hotel again if we were to return to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Queens (New York City)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archinerd
Couples
Brookings, South Dakota
Aug 19, 2014

Biased to Sunnyside

Location, Location, Location! My opinion may be biased since I used to live in Sunnyside. La Quinta is conveniently located next to the 7 train. Take the train in one direction and you make a quick trip into the heart of NYC without the high prices of staying in Manhattan. Take the train in the other direction and you are in the midst of excellent ethnic restaurants and cuisines. Great location and relatively quiet considering its proximity to the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top