$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

2 stars
4034 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
great location for subway into centre

This hotel was really comfortable and perfect if u don't want to spend a fortune on accommodation... See full review

  • Traveltheworldgirl
  • Apr 30, 2014
Nice hotel

very pleasant but the lady at the front dest was not all.,, look like she was having her... See full review

  • Elzo
  • Feb 25, 2014
Enjoy spectacular city views and easy access one block to train station to New York City's finest attractions at the Country Inn and Suites. Centrally located within 3 miles of Time Square, the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center/Radio City Music Hall, and La Guardia Airport, this new Country Inn and Suites is a convenient and affordable solution for any type of traveler. Each elegantly furnished guest room features free Wireless/high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and more. If you're traveling on business, the hotel offers a convenient on-site business center and spacious meeting facilities.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7528 -73.9389
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LAGUARDIA, (LGA), 4.30, MI, SW; JOHN F KENNEDY INTL, (JFK), 13.60, MI, NW; NEWARK INTL ARPT, (EWR), 20.40, MI, NE; WESTCHESTER CTY ARPT, (HPN), 29.50, MI, SW; LONG ISLAND MACARTHUR ARPT, (ISP), 47.10, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near the front desk
Jackson Ave Steakhouse
-12-23 Jackson Ave., Long Island City, NY 11101 -Phone: 718-784-1412 -1.2 Miles to the hotel
Cafe Triskell
-33-04 36th Avenue, Astoria, New York, 11105 -Phone: 718-472-0612 -0.8 Miles to the hotel
Chateau Brasil Bar And Restaurant
-3802 29th St, Queens, NY 11101 -Phone: 718-729-3300 -0.4 Miles to the hotel
Five Star Banquet And Restaurant
-13-05 43rd Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101 -Phone 718-784-8484 -0.8 Miles to the hotel
Malagueta
-Brazilian Cuisine -25-35 36th Ave., Queens, NY 11106, nr. Crescent St. -Phone: 718-937-4821 -0.4 Miles to the hotel
Manducatis
-1327 Jackson Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101 -Phone: 718-729-4602 -1.1 Miles to the hotel
Riverview Restaurant And Lounge
-2-01 50 Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101 -Phone: 718-392-5000 -1.7 Miles to the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cat La Petite
Tampa, FL
Jun 26, 2014

Clean, Convenient, Affordable

great price considering hotel is one train stop from Manhattan. clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to train station

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveltheworldgirl
UK
Apr 30, 2014

great location for subway into centre

This hotel was really comfortable and perfect if u don't want to spend a fortune on accommodation in the centre but are using the subway. There are 3 subways in the vicinity - different ones access different routes. Some a couple of mininutes - furtherest about 7 mins but it means you can be in the centre of NYC in about 15 mins. Get a higher room and u can see Manhattan skyline from your window. Breakfast is bit manic - we often queued for a table but to be fair not very long or u could just take it to your room. Waffles, baggels, cakes, eggs, sausage, bananas - we never experienced food running out but we tended to eat between 7:30 - 8:30. Dining area did get a bit messy but there was only was person on which wasnt really enough to keep on top of things. Access to tea and coffee and cookies 24hrs. Plenty of good value places to eat around hotel and garage next door where u can get just about anything! They sell hot meals to go! Great hotel would def stay again. Staff fine too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elzo
Providence
Feb 25, 2014

Nice hotel

very pleasant but the lady at the front dest was not all.,, look like she was having her perriode.....all gys are cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

i love everything execpt the girl at the front desk...she need to learn how to talk to client

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elzo
Providence
Feb 14, 2014

very convenient

i like everything....the lady at the front desk was not plesan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott59
Plano, tx
Dec 4, 2013

LIC Country Inn

Nice clean hotel with spacious rooms & easy subway access to get into M-d-town Manhattan. Only problems: Hot food at breakfast wasn't hot, & way too crowded for the number of people eating. Also, Heater just seem to cycle on & off all the time. Had a hard time keeping it under 78 in the room, no matter what temperature I set it at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

China town is easily accessible via subway for dining & shopping.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony1957
Queens NYC
Nov 21, 2013

Going for Mother Funeral

Excellent Location Needs Car Port Location for Guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cosco1110
Toronto, Canada
Oct 2, 2013

Comfort with a reasonal price

This hotel is very recommended. The room is clean and the included breakfast is also fine. The only issue is the wifi speed is not very fast. Overall, this is hotel is a good choice if you don't drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGG100
Edinburgh, Scotland
Sep 27, 2013

Mixed feelings, but ok.

Checked in, given a 3rd floor room in corner. View of back yard and houses. I had paid extra for a City view and although this room faced the city I returned to reception and asked to be changed. This happened, now on 9th - great views and nice room. Housekeeping good every day(3 nights). Breakfast was more than adequate in quality and quantity, Room was busy at times but never an issue. We always went early. Location of hotel is great for the subway - Queensborough Plaza with 7, N and Qs with easy interchanges in any direction. First stay in New York but would certainly consider using this hotel again. A couple of negatives - the lift motors are noisy and can be heard, as can the ice machines. Both can be avoided by negotiation with reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Packard's Café and Grill. Cheap and very substantial food. Nice staff and service.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qwerty97531
Business
South Dakota
Sep 5, 2013

Nice hotel.

Hotel is nice, comfortable, quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. One drawback is that Long Island City is a bit sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, NY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LuisMiguel24
Farmington, Connecticut
Sep 2, 2013

Worst customer service

Front desk clerks were really rude on the check in and the check out. When i booked i asked for a bedroom with an extra bed which i did not get. When i asked for it they were rude, brought a matress an left it in the room without bed sheats. Upon check out, I had a question about the check and they told me that they did not know and that it was not their problem. I asked them if I could store the bags on the hotel and their answer was that i could leave them in the lobby on a corner but that it was not their responsability. Worst customer service ever, totally unfriendly personnel. The bathroom was a mess when we got there with towels on the floor, toilet paper unrolled, dirty shower. I would definetively not recommend it or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top