$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Comfort Inn Long Island City

2 stars
42-24 Crescent St., Long Island City, NY 11101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
great and economical place for travellers in New York

The location is just one minute's walking to the subway station which leads to many major scenery... See full review

  • Daopo1997
  • Jan 2, 2014
great

Great all around experience. Staff is very accomadating. Rooms are clean and it is a great local to... See full review

  • matttroy
  • Sep 7, 2013
Welcome our Long Island City hotel is at the base of the Queensboro Bridge, just minutes from Manhattan, just one mile or one subway stop away. One block from the Queensboro Plaza subway station, less than 10 minutes from Central Park, Grand Central, Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Empire State. 20 minutes to Statue of Liberty, Ground Zero, Little Italy, China Town. It is also easily accessible to all major shopping areas, as well as major roadways through all five boroughs and the tri-state area. La Guardia Airport shuttle: 25.00/car and John F. Kennedy Airport shuttle: 40.00/car Max 4 people per car. Guest must call for service pickup. Parking nearby 18.00/day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Long Island City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.75 -73.9411
Nearby airports
La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 7.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 13.00, MI, E; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 28.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, NYC / Metro

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Long Island City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJBK
Syracuse, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Great for short stay for 2

My boyfriend and I were staying for 2 night weekend getaway to visit friend. Great for a quick trip. Nothing fancy. The hotel was great, conveniently located to subway with 30 minute trip into manhattan. Room was clean. No excessive noise from hallways. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would book there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Got an affordable flat rate of $40 for car service to hotel from airport and visa versa. More affordable than yellow cab.

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daopo1997
Lafayette, Indianapolis
Jan 2, 2014

great and economical place for travellers in New York

The location is just one minute's walking to the subway station which leads to many major scenery spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is just one minute's walking to the subway station which leads to many major scenery spots.

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matttroy
nYC
Sep 7, 2013

great

Great all around experience. Staff is very accomadating. Rooms are clean and it is a great local to Manahttan. Will definitely be going back and am lookong forward to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voseo
Moscow, Russia
Jan 15, 2013

A good choice to save money but stay close to Manhattan

I came to NYC for two weeks in January and this hotel helped me to save a few thousands bucks on the first two new year nights, but not spend hours travelling to Manhattan. In fact, I would rather stay in Comfort Inn LIC if I had not booked another hotel for the rest of may stay before. The area may not look very friendly, but it's safe and the hotel is really very close to a subway station, just 3 min walk. Hotel breakfast was okay, though there're quite a few tables in the dining area, so you'd better wake up early to get a place or take the food to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A subway station of 7, N and Q trains.

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rngg
Newark Delaware
Nov 12, 2012

Good non-expensive alternative

Clean, comfortably (although a bit noisy). Very close to metro station but not in a good neighborhood. Price is good comparing to other alternatives near Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie ER
New York
Nov 1, 2012

Almost perfect

Staff was very nice. Room very clean. Continental breakfast had a great variety. Comfortable room. The only problem, which really can't be helped, is the size of the room. Very small, but we were able to fit 6 people in a room, but very tightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC10014
New York, NY
Oct 31, 2012

Standard inexpensive stay in LIC

I had a 1st floor room which was really basement level with windows out to the sidewalk from ceiling height. good tv..clean bathroom..good for short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asthma
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 6, 2012

Economically convenient to Manhattan

The staff had our room ready early so we moved in on our arrival in the late morning. The room was small but clean and very attractive; the stone tiled bathroom was perfect. The desk clerk was very helpful planning our trip to Roosevelt Island. The serve-yourself breakfast was an opportunity to greet other guests from around the world or take our meal to our room. One subway stop from Manhattan was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Russian Tea Room on 57th Street is right next to Carnegie Hall. It serves both pre- and post-performance dinners as well as a beautiful business express lunch. Don't miss this serene, civilized, warm, historic, delicious, international, artistic New York experience.

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eve goes to N.Y.
Puerto Rico
Sep 15, 2012

Clean, everything at hand

I went there because I had an emergency with a member of my family. I didn"t like the sorroundings but for an emergency is O.K. The room was very clean, nice t.v. set, bathroom perfect and generous breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Intrepid22
Central Islip NY
Jul 21, 2012

Good Hotel

I think this hotel is very valuable because is well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

NYC Hotel z and Ravel

Back to menu Return to top