$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Comfort Inn Long Island City

2 stars
View map of 42-24 Crescent St., Long Island City, NY 11101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
36 reviews
Good Hotel

We stayed in this hotel when we are working in NY because is close to the metro and some nice... See full review

  • WorkMD
  • Mar 26, 2015
Clean and pleasant

Room was spotless, staff was friendly. Great value for decent location. See full review

  • LGA Traveler
  • Aug 18, 2014
Welcome our Long Island City hotel is at the base of the Queensboro Bridge, just minutes from Manhattan, just one mile or one subway stop away. One block from the Queensboro Plaza subway station, less than 10 minutes from Central Park, Grand Central, Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Empire State. 20 minutes to Statue of Liberty, Ground Zero, Little Italy, China Town. It is also easily accessible to all major shopping areas, as well as major roadways through all five boroughs and the tri-state area. La Guardia Airport shuttle: 25.00/car and John F. Kennedy Airport shuttle: 40.00/car Max 4 people per car. Guest must call for service pickup. Parking nearby 18.00/day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Long Island City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Long Island City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Impressive Customer Service

The location of the hotal isn't that good, and it was decently difficult to find for us non-native New Yorkers however, they allowed us to check in early without a fee, had a pleasant disposition when we spoke to them, and generally left a good taste in my mouth for the hotel. The continental breakfast and exercise room are horribly mediocre, but the people are extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorkMD
Business
Laurel
Mar 26, 2015

Good Hotel

We stayed in this hotel when we are working in NY because is close to the metro and some nice restaurants, and it's a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elite252
Business
Queens, New York
Sep 15, 2014

last minute stay

I stayed overnight last minute & it was really pricey, the room was tiny and there were no towels & there was no mini fridge. I asked for a smoking room and didn't get one. The positive thing was that it was immaculate, super clean. The staff was average. It's also really close to Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Really close to the train station, short trip into manhattan.

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sheena dw
Business
cincinnati ohio
Aug 31, 2014

not good

Too much money no fridge or microwave in the room it was small shower didn't work..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LGA Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 18, 2014

Clean and pleasant

Room was spotless, staff was friendly. Great value for decent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJBK
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Great for short stay for 2

My boyfriend and I were staying for 2 night weekend getaway to visit friend. Great for a quick trip. Nothing fancy. The hotel was great, conveniently located to subway with 30 minute trip into manhattan. Room was clean. No excessive noise from hallways. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would book there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Got an affordable flat rate of $40 for car service to hotel from airport and visa versa. More affordable than yellow cab.

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daopo1997
Business
Lafayette, Indianapolis
Jan 2, 2014

great and economical place for travellers in New York

The location is just one minute's walking to the subway station which leads to many major scenery spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is just one minute's walking to the subway station which leads to many major scenery spots.

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matttroy
Business
nYC
Sep 7, 2013

great

Great all around experience. Staff is very accomadating. Rooms are clean and it is a great local to Manahttan. Will definitely be going back and am lookong forward to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voseo
Business
Moscow, Russia
Jan 15, 2013

A good choice to save money but stay close to Manhattan

I came to NYC for two weeks in January and this hotel helped me to save a few thousands bucks on the first two new year nights, but not spend hours travelling to Manhattan. In fact, I would rather stay in Comfort Inn LIC if I had not booked another hotel for the rest of may stay before. The area may not look very friendly, but it's safe and the hotel is really very close to a subway station, just 3 min walk. Hotel breakfast was okay, though there're quite a few tables in the dining area, so you'd better wake up early to get a place or take the food to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A subway station of 7, N and Q trains.

Review of Comfort Inn Long Island City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie ER
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2012

Almost perfect

Staff was very nice. Room very clean. Continental breakfast had a great variety. Comfortable room. The only problem, which really can't be helped, is the size of the room. Very small, but we were able to fit 6 people in a room, but very tightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top