$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Feb 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

3 stars
3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101-6122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
73 reviews
Perfect

The hotel is located near our son, and the subway, facing Manhattan. It was an excellent value. See full review

  • Michae G
  • Jul 21, 2014
Dont let the area fool You

Once you get off the train there is a NYCHA housing development right there but once to walk down... See full review

  • Happygolucky1981
  • Dec 4, 2013
Choose this fine hotel in Long Island City, New York hotel offering convenient access to a variety of nearby Manhattan attractions. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Located just five minutes from Manhattan and New York, this Long Island City hotel features well-appointed guest rooms with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100% non-smoking hotel will enjoy a variety of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, and a 24-hour fitness center. The BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel offers convenient access to a variety of nearby Manhattan attractions including the United Nations Building, the Museum of Modern Art and the Broadway Theater District. Guests staying at this New York hotel will also enjoy visiting Times Square, the Rockefeller Center, Central Park and Madison Square Garden. The BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel is also close to several subway lines as well as La Guardia Airport, only five miles away. The Friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Long Island City. Make a reservation today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32IN PLASMA TV,HISPD,REFRIGE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,32IN PLASMA TV,HISPD,REFRIGE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,32IN PLASMA TV,SOFABD,HISPD,REFRIGE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MANHATTANVW,32PLASMATV,REFRIG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MANHATTANVW,32PLASMATV,REFRIG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Da Gianni
0.70 mile(s) from Da Gianni, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
5 Star Punjabi
0.50 mile(s) from 5 Star Punjabi, Full Service, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner, traditional Indian restaurant.
Uno's
1.20 mile(s) from Uno's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Chicago style deep dish pizza.
Dena's Coffee Shop
0.50 mile(s) from Dena's Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, local coffee shop with homemade servings.
Water's Edge
1.10 mile(s) from Water's Edge, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, full Service restaurant overlooking Manhattan skyline.
Copacabana
0.50 mile(s) from Copacabana, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, full service Brazilian restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice A.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Not too bad

The room was very small but location was good. The room hotel was about 10 mins from Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking to visit Manhattan but don't want to pay for a hotel in Manhattan this is a great hotel just 10 mins from the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLunasea
Business
london
Nov 9, 2014

Great value

this hotel has great staff always available and nice to customers. Position is ideal is you wish to be near Manhattan without having to pay huge amount of money and it is pretty close to the airport both LGA and JFK. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast room is not that big so it hotel is fully booked you may have to share table or wait for one to get free, but it being already included in room fee it is a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventures with Bella
Business
Long Beach, Californina
Aug 28, 2014

Good for staying in NY but...

When we first got there it was extremely early and we knew that check was later but our flight got there sooner then expected and we wanted to enjoy the city so of course we went to the hotel to leave our bags. They of course said yes but when wondering where they were going to be at the said, " of just place them in that corner behind the red ropes''. Mind you this was in no other room or anything it was actually in the corner of the lobby. I know its something that they do as a courtesy but we do travel enough to stay that this was out of the ordinary. I'd just wish that the lobby wasn't so small and you would be leaving you luggage very close to the door. They didn't have security and its not like they would pay for any loss or damage luggage. We end up waiting the three close to four hours of check in and leaving the luggage in our room. Other than that the room was clean. The bathroom was updated and clean. Still bummed out that we had to wait so many hours for not having a secure locked room for people that arrived before check in or there room was available still. The subway is around the corner and easy to use and get to time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

one subway train to time square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeho
Business
Israel
Aug 15, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

The staff was exelent. Food very good. Service on high level

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michae G
Business
Watertown, New York
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect

The hotel is located near our son, and the subway, facing Manhattan. It was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia P
Business
Illinois
Jun 15, 2014

An Oasis!

My daughter and I were stranded in LaGuardia Airport and feeling lost. They had an extremely clean and comfortable room for a great price. The staff were so very helpful and even arranged a car service that was clean and at a very nice price. I was very thankful for this oasis in the middle of our disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
berkan
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2014

average

It was not more than the average. Actually I had a dilemma between 2 starts and 3 starts. Since the employee was so polite, I gone with 3 starts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In the Walrus
Business
Miami
Jun 10, 2014

Location not the best, great for the price!

Hotel staff is awesome, breakfast is included (not the greatest but does the job), is literally 2 min away from subway station, the area is not the best but everything else makes up for it. Great hotel on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marinel the happy one
Business
Europe
Jun 8, 2014

One week in NY

The hotel is ok, rooms are clean, staff is willing to help you with any problem you may encounter. One the other side, breakfast must be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BruceLSh
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent experience!

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights while searching for an apartment. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay, from the clean, modern room to the well-stocked breakfast room. The staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently close to subways and other services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top