$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

2 stars
611 Troy-Schenectady Rd., Latham, NY 12110-2505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Great Customer Service

The staff was very friendly and polite. The breakfast area was well maintain. My biggest... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 11, 2007
Great stay for airport property

Although there was only one person at check-in and check-out which we had to wait a few minutes,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 18, 2007
The Quality Inn and Suites Airport offers a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast and free wireless internet. The hotel provides free airport shuttle from Albany Airport 5am to 11 am and 5pm to 11pm. Try one of our business suites, executive suites with kitchens or a two person whirlpool room when staying with us. Pet accommodation: 30.00 USD. Pets allowed only in outer buildings. Rate does not include long term parking: 2.00 USD per day. For additional savings see our Park and Fly Packages.

Hotel Map

42.7548 -73.7699
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport, (ALB), 2.50, MI, W; JOHN F KENNEDY INT'L AIRPORT, (JFK), 150.00, MI, S; Stewart Int'l Airport, (SWF), 75.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Albany Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 11, 2007

Great Customer Service

The staff was very friendly and polite. The breakfast area was well maintain. My biggest compliment was the bed sheets. I am a germ freak I bring my own blankets and pillows to the hotels with me, because this property wasn't using (at least in the room that I had)those disgusting bedspreads that don't get washed between guest I did not have to break mine out. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, restaurants where in walking distance, nice shopping plaza Target, Sports Authority. Right by Freeway and few miles from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 18, 2007

Great stay for airport property

Although there was only one person at check-in and check-out which we had to wait a few minutes, the overall experience was a very positive one. Our luggage was lost and they came up with some toothbruthes and toothpaste. The breakfast was standard but adequate except for tiny coffee cups. No aiport noise, not far from airport and close to dining options. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dakota's Steak House was open past 10pm, great service and fireplace welcomed weary travelers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2007

Staff very friendly and helpful

Quality Inn & Suites Airport, LATHAM, NY My experience started when I was picked up at ALbany airport by the shuttle van. The driver was very nice, friendly and helpful. We had a lovely ride to the hotel and when we got there after I checked in he carried my luggage up a flight of stairs to my room. The hour was late and it was not his job to do so but he did! My room was large and spacious with a window that actually opened! The bed was made beautifully and the bathroom was clean and bright. THe room had a microwave and refrigerator combo which was good for me! The continental breakfast was really a full breakfast with waffles, omlets, juice, cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt and delicous coffee. Upon departure my luggage was brought down the stairs with a smile and a handshake and check out was fast and efficient. I love the location. A lot of green grass and mountain views with a lot of restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different choices of restaurants plus sports bars and fun dining for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside
Nov 17, 2008

Cost effective

Hotel is located close to main access highway. Room was satisfactory but needed upgrades to the bathroom and funiture which was worn. Staff very friendly and ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dakota steakhouse and Pizza UNO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, qc
Oct 12, 2010

Nice week-end getaway

Very nice and comfortable for the price. Near shopping and restaurant. Helpfull staff. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carraba's and lots of shopping walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
Apr 11, 2007

Great Location for Airport

The hotel was nice, but the maintenance of the room left something to be desired. There was rust on the rail in the bathtub, and the tile on the floor needed repair. Our service maid kept our room very clean and even asked us if it was okay. I wish the bathroom could have been larger, maybe with two sinks. There was not much room to move around, and the hair dryer wasn't the best for drying. There should have been a closet for hanging clothes instead of the bureau. The hanging space was not long enough for men's slacks if hung the long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Friendly's Restaurant close by for all day breakfast, and a fantastic Italian Restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogdensburg, N.Y.
Apr 22, 2009

Great pet friendly rooms.

Great location : central to my needs for Dental appt., visiting friends, & shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Convenient to the airport

Although we had a hard time finding the hotel, it was a positive experience when we got there. The staff at check-in was prompt and polite and made arrangements for a free shuttle to the airport early the next morning, which arrived right on time. It was a quick eight minute drive from door to door. The room was clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pathmim
USA
Feb 27, 2008

Good value airport hotel

The Quality Inn and Suites - Latham, NY is a reasonably priced hotel near Albany airport. The room was plain and a bit worn, but clean; no odors. The bedding was comfortable. The hotel has a complimentary Continental breakfast and airport shuttle. There was a potential security issue when I was there, which I was told by the hotel staff was temporary. My room was in a separate building with key-card entry from the outside. The electronic entry to the building was broken, so the door latch was taped open. The location is quite convenient to the Thruway and there are restaurants and a Target store within walking distance in the same plaza-- most welcome, since I was there in the midst of a snowstorm. The hotel allows airport travelers to leave their cars in a long-term parking lot adjacent to the main building. About half of the cost of the room was offset by the free parking, making this hotel a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Ruby Tuesday's restaurant and a Subway sandwich shop are located a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 6, 2008

Don't expect much

The Quality Inn & Suites Airport was disappointing. It is six miles from the airport rather then the 1.6 miles stated and the room was well worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top