$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

2 stars
7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Great Place to Stay

We stayed here for two nights to see Dave Matthews Band. I have stayed here before and will stay... See full review

  • dmbtrpnbilly41
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great for price

Right off i87 , clean .great for the price . Couldnt ask for more See full review

  • Jaay87
  • Feb 4, 2014
Welcome to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport hotel. Our convenient location provides easy access to Albany area attractions as well as a short drive to historic Saratoga Springs and the Lake George region. Our close proximity to I-87 and I-90 offers an easy commute to New Yorks Capital District, Albany Medical Center, General Electric, the NYS Teachers Union, NYS Nurses Association, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, as well as other Albany area colleges and universities. The nearby Times Union Center is often host to both professional and collegiate sporting events such as Siena Saints Basketball, and is home of the Albany River Rats hockey and the Albany Firebirds arena football teams. A quick drive north on the I-87 Adirondack Northway leads you to historic Saratoga Springs, home of the countrys oldest and most famous horse racing venue, Saratoga Race Course. Other Saratoga attractions include the Performing Arts Center, Lincoln Baths, NYRAs Horse Racing Hall of Fame, and the National Museum of Dance, which is the summer home of the New York City Ballet. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham guests now experience added value and convenience with standard amenities such as free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high speed wireless Internet access in all of our guestrooms. We offer full cable TV with pay-per-view movies, ESPN, CNN and HBO. All guestrooms offer iron and ironing boards and hair dryers. A complimentary continental breakfast is served from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. We also offer a business center for your printing and online needs, fitness center and guest laundry. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, extra pillows, make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham offers the best value accommodations. We look forward

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pittsburgh guy
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

satisfied

conveniently located. not noisy, which is a surprise - pretty close to a highway. clean. quiet. service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki1011
Business
Owego NY
Jun 3, 2012

Great stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Made our stay easy and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If your looking for something to do for a few hours, the crossgates mall is a short drive away and has many options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. G.T.
Business
Queens, NY
Nov 14, 2012

Wonderful Experience

My Stay at Microtel Inn & Suites in Latham, NY was superb. Very nicely kept facility. I like the modern decor of the room. Will certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2010

Home Away From Home

Very friendly and helpful, which was greatly appreciated, as I was very tired upon arrival from the airport at 1 am. Wonderful maid service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hannaford's and Price Chopper grocery stores only 1 mile away from Microtel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 5, 2008

Just what I needed

The Microtel Inn was just what I was looking for. I am a late sleeper and needed a location as close to the airport as possible and did not feel like spending a great deal of money. The room was large and sufficiently equiped with a microwave/refigerator unit. I was also pleased to find that I was able to receive an excellent wifi signal from my room also...for FREE! I was also pleased to find a window seat for reading and such. I however did not like the fact that the television was placed high atop a large closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is just a hop and skip from the airport and great for late risers like myself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwood
Sep 6, 2008

My review of Microtel Inn Albany (Latham Colonie)

The Microtel Inn Albany was a nice place to stay. It was easy to find and not far from our destination, Waterford, NY. The room was clean and comfortable but small. We were only there for one night. It did have a seating area next to the window, however, all you looked out over was the parking lot and highway. They served a continental breakfast that was very nice. Coffee was served all day long. The only problem we had was that they were doing road work at the end of the road that led to this hotel and we had to wait awhile to get thru, besides that, I would definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Latham 76 Diner is only a short drive away and I highly recommend this establishment, great food, great prices and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Wonderful Place

This Microtel Inn Albany (Latham Colonie)had wonderful staff, rooms and amenities. The price was excellent, especially being a Holiday weekend. The location was great and very close to numerous shops and dining establishments. The continental breakfast was outstanding and it was nice having free internet access 24 hours a day. I can not say enough about how wonderful every staff member I enocuntered was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are McDonalds, Uno's, Chinese, and Starbucks all within walking distance. There are also numerous shopping opportunities within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Sep 16, 2007

Would recommend

As above,I have told many about this hotel. For the price it was comfortable. The rooms are small,but how much time do you spend in the room? The bed was comfortable and all was clean. No pool,but breakfast was included as was 24hr coffee. The best was it had a window seat that was comfortable also. It was a good bargain and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The next exit off the highway, was shopping and the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2007

Very clean, great place

The room is expected to be small but it was also very clean. Great people and a great place to stay the night! I will definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

only 35 min drive from saratoga springs without all the traffic and high prices. Easy to find. two shopping centers and restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exec
Business
Plattsburgh NY
Mar 12, 2010

Small but neat. [...]

Hotel is recently revamped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top