$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

2 stars
7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Great Place to Stay

We stayed here for two nights to see Dave Matthews Band. I have stayed here before and will stay... See full review

  • dmbtrpnbilly41
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great for price

Right off i87 , clean .great for the price . Couldnt ask for more See full review

  • Jaay87
  • Feb 4, 2014
Welcome to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport hotel. Our convenient location provides easy access to Albany area attractions as well as a short drive to historic Saratoga Springs and the Lake George region. Our close proximity to I-87 and I-90 offers an easy commute to New Yorks Capital District, Albany Medical Center, General Electric, the NYS Teachers Union, NYS Nurses Association, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, as well as other Albany area colleges and universities. The nearby Times Union Center is often host to both professional and collegiate sporting events such as Siena Saints Basketball, and is home of the Albany River Rats hockey and the Albany Firebirds arena football teams. A quick drive north on the I-87 Adirondack Northway leads you to historic Saratoga Springs, home of the countrys oldest and most famous horse racing venue, Saratoga Race Course. Other Saratoga attractions include the Performing Arts Center, Lincoln Baths, NYRAs Horse Racing Hall of Fame, and the National Museum of Dance, which is the summer home of the New York City Ballet. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham guests now experience added value and convenience with standard amenities such as free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high speed wireless Internet access in all of our guestrooms. We offer full cable TV with pay-per-view movies, ESPN, CNN and HBO. All guestrooms offer iron and ironing boards and hair dryers. A complimentary continental breakfast is served from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. We also offer a business center for your printing and online needs, fitness center and guest laundry. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, extra pillows, make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham offers the best value accommodations. We look forward

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hockessin, Delaware
Jun 2, 2011

Clean inexpensive

Motel is located across from many restaurants. Clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrabba's is short walk across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hagerstown, MD
May 31, 2011

Small but cozy and convenient

Great location just off of interstate, close to shopping and restaurants either in same area or a couple of interstate exits away (still in Latham, NY). Smaller than most hotel/motel rooms I've stayed before, but very clean and cozy. Even had a cushioned sitting area (like a bench built around AC/heater) by the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
27 Butterflies
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 6, 2011

Felt Like Family

Hotel staff was very friendly, considerate and helpful. It was better than staying with family! Room was small but clean and adequate. Staff provided everything we asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2010

Home Away From Home

Very friendly and helpful, which was greatly appreciated, as I was very tired upon arrival from the airport at 1 am. Wonderful maid service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hannaford's and Price Chopper grocery stores only 1 mile away from Microtel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
looking for Deals girl
Business
Fleetwood, NY
Jun 7, 2010

Average Hotel

The Microtel Inn is a good inexpensive hotel. The room was a little musty when we first arrived but overall it was a clean and quiet place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 22, 2010

Not great but, not bad.

My wife and I traveled at the last minute for a funeral. The Microtel was reccomended by family. We were not impressed. The room was small and a creepy smoke-colored mirror spanned the wall at the head of the bed. The linens weren't in the best condition. The rooms were non-smoking but, the hallway smelled like an ashtray. Very noisy rooms with thin walls. I am glad we only stayed there one night because it was very close to the location for funeral services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Panera Bread down the street was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exec
Business
Plattsburgh NY
Mar 12, 2010

Small but neat. [...]

Hotel is recently revamped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olympia, wa
Feb 19, 2010

the most mediocre microtel ever!

i love microtels! they are the special treat for this budget traveler. unfortunately, this one had particularly unfriendly day check in staff. the process took longer than usual and she refrained from making eye contact. the hotel itself was untidy and the room was unclean. the tub had hairs in it and the towels were stained. i was very disappointed and would not recommend this to anyone as an example of a microtel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany,NY
Feb 15, 2010

good basic hotel

Not a bad room, lots of noise from other guests on same floor in hallway until late night (2am) which made it hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taypol
Business
Scotland
Jul 12, 2009

Good basic accommodation

Nice clean room. No tea/coffee facility but drinks available 24 hours in the lobby. Our room was noisy due to the air conditioning unit but it had to be on due to the very warm weather. So the choice was hot and sticky - or noisy. We opted for noisy. The breakfast was adequate. All in all - the Hotel suited our needs for a one night stop. The price is very reasonable which compensated for the basic facilities. We would definitely stay again when we are visiting family in the area. We came over from Scotland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top