$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

2 stars
7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
78 reviews
Great Place to Stay

We stayed here for two nights to see Dave Matthews Band. I have stayed here before and will stay... See full review

  • dmbtrpnbilly41
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great for price

Right off i87 , clean .great for the price . Couldnt ask for more See full review

  • Jaay87
  • Feb 4, 2014
Welcome to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport hotel. Our convenient location provides easy access to Albany area attractions as well as a short drive to historic Saratoga Springs and the Lake George region. Our close proximity to I-87 and I-90 offers an easy commute to New Yorks Capital District, Albany Medical Center, General Electric, the NYS Teachers Union, NYS Nurses Association, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, as well as other Albany area colleges and universities. The nearby Times Union Center is often host to both professional and collegiate sporting events such as Siena Saints Basketball, and is home of the Albany River Rats hockey and the Albany Firebirds arena football teams. A quick drive north on the I-87 Adirondack Northway leads you to historic Saratoga Springs, home of the countrys oldest and most famous horse racing venue, Saratoga Race Course. Other Saratoga attractions include the Performing Arts Center, Lincoln Baths, NYRAs Horse Racing Hall of Fame, and the National Museum of Dance, which is the summer home of the New York City Ballet. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham guests now experience added value and convenience with standard amenities such as free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high speed wireless Internet access in all of our guestrooms. We offer full cable TV with pay-per-view movies, ESPN, CNN and HBO. All guestrooms offer iron and ironing boards and hair dryers. A complimentary continental breakfast is served from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. We also offer a business center for your printing and online needs, fitness center and guest laundry. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, extra pillows, make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham offers the best value accommodations. We look forward

Hotel Map

42.7526 -73.7715
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chama
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Aug 21, 2013

Practical, very convenient location

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night on August 14 as a stop-over for our trip by car to Québec province in Canada. The hotel is conveniently located just off Route 87 near Albany Airport, right next to a Mobil gas station. The hotel offers a decent complementary breakfast with waffles, bagels, pastries, yogurt, fruits, coffee, juices, etc. Our room (#227) was very roomy with 2 Queen-size beds, it faced the back end of the parking lot, very quiet room. The room looked somewhat dated, they could use a little renovation but they were pretty clean. The second room we booked for the younger couple in our group was smaller with a double bed. Despite being a non-smoking room we noticed smell of cigarette. We also noticed the rooms don't seem to have night lamps next to the bed, only concealed neon light by the ceiling. The lady at the reception desk was very courteous and welcoming upon our arrival. She explained in detail about access and parking to our rooms and breakfast logistics. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel with easy access from the highway 87 this place will certainly fit our needs very well. NOTE: When turning to the dead-end street where the hotel is located, the main entrance where the lobby is located is on the left side, right after you pass the Mobil gas station (make a left, then an immediate right). It can be a bit confusing to find the main hotel entrance since the hotel does not have a clear, tall sign by the main entrance and it looks lore like a condo complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center across the street from the hotel with couple of restaurants (Ruby Tuesday and Carrabba's Italian Grill) that can help with dining options to hotel guests without having to leave the area (accessible by foot).

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dario
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jul 16, 2013

"Just Ok" for Quick Stop

Staff friendly, room clean, bathroom ho-hum & very, very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my favorite vaca spot
Mass
Jun 11, 2013

Basketball tournament

Very nice hotel and was very convenient to the tournament location. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osel Choter
Ohio
May 15, 2013

Perfect stay!

Everything you could need for a relaxing overnight stay. Friendly, helpful service, clean room, super comfy beds, peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
working girl 376
USA
May 9, 2013

dead antz dead ants

smells musty smoky, Ants I room,room changed. New room.wall paper coming off bathroom wall. No price adjustment, Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaay87
Albany, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Clean , comfortable

Very clean and cozy room , great place for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen Art lover
Seattle, Washington
Feb 22, 2013

Practical, Good Value

Hotel is not fancy, but it's good value for the money. Very convenient location by Albany Airport and 24-hour gas station. Helpful staff and nice sized rooms - ask for one with microwave and refrigerator if staying for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If staying in the area, it's worth it to visit Cohoes Falls (not as large as Niagra, but still impressive). Peebles Island State Park, where Mohawk and Hudson rivers converge is also nice.

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Believe44444
New York, ny
Dec 20, 2012

Not too bad

For a 2 star hotel it's not too bad. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
local return
Indiana
Dec 20, 2012

If a bed is all you want

Entry doors were frequently jimmied open allowing anyone in. "high speed" internet was too slow to load pages correctly IF you could get and stay on. TV and internet only work in some rooms. Hard to get in and out of the location although it was just off 87, Water pressure was poor and often the water was only comfortably warm and never got hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bball 10
Plattsburgh, NY
Dec 10, 2012

One night overnight

The Microtel in Latham was an exceptional value. Person at the front desk was friendly and treated you as if you were a regular. The room as expected was a little smaller but fine for what we needed. VERY CLEAN. We would definitely stay there again. Beds were comfortable, the area felt safe, and there was no noise anywhere. We needed a place to stay in the area for a basketball game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown Albany and Schenectady area.

Back to menu Return to top