$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

3 stars
254 Wolf Road, Latham, NY 12110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
24 reviews
Stay at Hotel Indigo Latham

Our stay at the Hotel Indigo was a totally positive experience. The room was very clean and the... See full review

  • RPI Dad
  • Sep 22, 2014
Great Hotel

Clean and nice hotel with super friendly staff. At around $100 per night it was definitely a good... See full review

  • Bill2014
  • Sep 14, 2014
Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB) , providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel. Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets. Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY .

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Golden Bean
Every morning, the Golden Bean Cafe serves hot breakfast items, locally blended coffee, and espresso drinks.
Blu Stone Bistro and Lounge
Situated on the lobby level of our Albany hotel, Blu Stone Bistro serves cutting edge cuisine in a casual setting. Stop by and enjoy a tender steak or a delicious burger. NOTE Blu Stone Bistro is an independent restaurant. The Blu Stone is closed for al
Blu Stone Bistro and Lounge
While staying with us you can unwind with a cold drink or beer from our the Blu Stone Bistro Blu Stone Bistro is an independent restaurant. The Blu Stone is closed for all Holidays. If the Holiday is observed on a Monday the Blu Stone is closed on the Su

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RPI Dad
Business
Reading PA
Sep 22, 2014

Stay at Hotel Indigo Latham

Our stay at the Hotel Indigo was a totally positive experience. The room was very clean and the staff very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely stay there next time we are in Latham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an onsite restaurant and a Hibachi grill right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tex mom
Business
texas
Sep 22, 2014

close to airport

very close and convenient to airport. close to thruway, shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill2014
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 14, 2014

Great Hotel

Clean and nice hotel with super friendly staff. At around $100 per night it was definitely a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimijoyce
Business
texas
Sep 4, 2014

comfy beds

Good place to stay and close to airport. Convenient shuttle service and very nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very easy car rental return to airport the night before our flight. The hotel offers immediate shuttle to and from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anesthesia Travels
Business
NY
Jul 22, 2014

Hotel Indigo

I stop for layovers in Albany often. I am always on the lookout for something right off of I-87, that is reasonable in price, this hotel fit the bill. Hotel was clean and well staffed. Room service from the restaurant next store which is really convenient. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royt
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 17, 2014

rest and travel

This trip was nice and the room decor was better than average. The window of the rooms at the front of the hotel and maybe all the rooms don't have curtains. Wooden slotted blinds are used. It looks nice at first when you are relaxing with the light on. But once you prepare for a good night sleep the nightmare is the blue glow of the logo sign entering your window. It is like a 6am sunrise all night. Turn off the light people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the various choices in the hotel and nearby menus. Compare for what is convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TogaFox
Business
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2014

Great location and staff

This is definitely one of the better value deals in the Albany area. Rooms were very clean, comfortable along with great staff. The mini restaurant in the lobby for breakfast was perfect and rooms were spacious. Location was ideal as it is right off exit 4 of the Northway and close to Wolf rd which has everything you need. Will definitely stay here again on next trip to Albany.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob satisfied traveler
Business
Cape Cod
Sep 9, 2013

Refreshing change

I would highly recommend this hotel. Welcoming and helpful staff. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kezar Lover
Business
Arlington, VA
Sep 3, 2013

Great 1st Experience

We were driving home from Maine vacation and needed a hotel that allowed dogs. Hotel Indigo was just what we wanted. The wood flooring was good for allergies and for a dog. The bed was so comfortable! Liked all the room and there was just enough there to make it a perfect first stay. There is a non-refundable pet charge of $75, which seemed a little high, but it came with a new leash and big dog cookie. Also, the restaurant in the hotel is very, very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and nice menu selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ALBANY LATHAM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmother to be
Business
Connecticut
Jul 22, 2013

Great place to stay for the weekend in the Albany area.

Very clean, friendly staff, the restaurant/ Bar connected to hotel was great fun...the staff at the bar was extremely friendly !!!!! I did miss having a small refrig in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place for dinner and after dinner drinks and conversations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top