Lakeview Motor Inn

3 stars
One Mirror Lake Dr, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
34 reviews
A few issues but would stay again

I got my booking through this site and I paid extra to have a king bed and was promised a balcony... See full review

  • Sherons.life
  • Jan 28, 2013
Relaxing time!

We had a great time our room was upgraded, We stayed at The HighPeaks hotel. Very helpfully to... See full review

  • Joev1974
  • Jan 22, 2013
Welcome to the The Lakeview Motor Inn the latest addition to the world class destination of Lake Placid. This internationally-famous and picturesque Adirondack Mountain village has been the site of the Olympic Winter Games in 1932 and 1980 and continues to host year round amateur and professional sporting competition. Our hotel is located on the sparkling shores of Mirror Lake and directly in the heart of Main Streets shopping dining and entertainment district and affords spectacular lake and mountain views and incredible access to all the splendor of Lake Placid and the Adirondack region. The Lakeview Motor Inn features unique dining and entertainment options including Reflections our Sister Propertys fine dining restaurant that overlooks the lake and offers a comfortable outdoor patio with a relaxing fire-pit. Here is a place to gather a place for family couples and colleagues to enjoy individually prepared meals beyond compare. Reflections is open for dinner by reservation and features a wine room with boutique selections and serves regional menus of fresh healthy cuisine that utilize local produce and the finest fish and prime meats. Choose from a variety of stylish room configurations ranging from king bed to double doubles and single double. All rooms with a balcony or patio mountain views and across the street from direct waterfront access. High quality bedding and linens oversized work desks with ergonomic chairs refrigerators coffee makers and multi-function music system with MP3 Players and movies. To take in a workout our Sister Propertys brand new state of the art fitness center features professionally calibrated Precore equipment. For taking care of business or to check your email our Sister Propertys complimentary 24 hour business center and WIFI throughout the entire hotel including your room will keep you connected. Exquisitely landscaped grounds offer you inviting outdoor relaxation and lounging areas for quiet gatherings. Enjoy a full select

Lakeview Motor Inn Rooms

Standard
Lakeview 1 Double - Casual decor/plush carpeting. Cable TV/Lodgenet for movies and video games. Refrigerator. Bath and shower. Spa-type amenities. WIFI. Multi-function music systems with MP3 Players. Coffee maker. Balcony or patio with chairs and table.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Lakeview King - Cable TV and Lodgenet for movies and video games. Refrigerator. Bath and shower. Spa-type amenities. WIFI. Multi-function music systems with MP3 Players. Coffee maker. Balcony or patio with chairs and table.
Standard
Lakeview 2 Double - Casual decor/plush carpeting. Cable TV/Lodgenet for movies and video games. Refrigerator. Bath and shower. Spa-type amenities. WIFI. Multi-function music systems with MP3 Players. Coffee maker. Balcony or patio with chairs and table.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Skiing
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lakeview Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.2916 -73.985
Nearby airports
Adirondack Airport, (SLK), 16.46, MI, NW; Albany County Airport, (ALB), 134.10, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Reflections
Our sister property the High Peaks Resort features a brand new fine dining restaurant overlooking Mirror Lake and Main Street and offers a comfortable outdoor patio with a relaxing fire-pit. Here is a place to gather a place for family couples and colleag
Dancing Bears
The Dancing Bears is now open for breakfast lunch and dinner our made-to-order and signature Grab and Go breakfasts include gourmet organic coffee selections fresh baked pastries and buttermilk pancakes with fresh berries while the lunch and dinner menus
PRS
For a more intimate dining experience PRs is our sister propertys elegantly appointed lobby bar named for local dignitary Mr. Peter Roland whose family began the history of hospitality in this location nearly 100 years ago. Relax by the warming wood burni

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Lakeview Motor Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lakeview Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
Ronsoutdoors
Bolton VT
Mar 26, 2013

good location

counter staff was very good , I think a little better signage about registration could help .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

on your way there stop in Keene at ADK for the best breakfast we have ever had

Review of Lakeview Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Sherons.life
Morrisville, NY
Jan 28, 2013

A few issues but would stay again

I got my booking through this site and I paid extra to have a king bed and was promised a balcony or patio and Wi-fi music. I had to produce my email to get the king bed as they had us listed in a full bed. I told them upon check in we were in a king room with music and balcony (read it right off the page), but we were put on the the 3rd floor with no balcony, limited (although lovely) view and no Wi-fi music. I as going to ask to be moved but my husband was okay with it and already started unpacking. It worked out fine because our room was at the end of the hall and made it more private. Didn't hear people coming and going. The room was small and cozy, comfortable bed and pillows...best hotel shower head...perfect pressure. I did mention it to the lady when I checked out and she said something about it being a 3rd party booking they needed the information I had and put the computer themselves...not sure how that works...seems like they would have received a full description from here...don't know if this travel site or the Motel dropped the ball. The pool area was nice and the hot tub is really big. Temp could have been a smidgen hotter.. The location is great..right across the street from Mirror Lake and just steps away from restaurants and shops. We never made it to the other side of town (we went that way on the way home) I suggest if you go that you do... Room could be cleaner..the bed skit had obvious stain like someone spilled food or drink in the bed. For the price and location I was satisfied with what we received...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants we over priced. My favorite was Steak and seafood on the main drag...I had a huge bbq steak sandwich with salad starter (peppercorn Parm dressing was delicious) and wonderful mashed red potatoes and came with a side of coleslaw pricy at 22.00 but so much food I had leftovers for lunch the next day. Every employee I met was exceptionally friendly. Really didn't like Jimmy's 21. Very expensive with no alternatives for a smaller budget. I chose a pasta dish and it was 14.99 that was the least expensive item and it came with salad and bread. Dancing Bears was okay for breakfast...10.00 for french toast and bacon....coffee was bitter. Emma's Ice Cream parlor was nice...5.00 Sundaes neatly packed to travel back to out room. Critters is a nice store with reasonable prices for souvenirs and such. We bought Exotic Jerky for our older kids at House of Jerky...fun store...Dog sledding is really fun..you will smell like a dirty dog if you pet them though....

Review of Lakeview Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Joev1974
Port henry
Jan 22, 2013

Relaxing time!

We had a great time our room was upgraded, We stayed at The HighPeaks hotel. Very helpfully to us.We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Lakeview Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Bebitte
Cantely
Sep 29, 2012

Excellent Stay....

Nice big and clean room,but the carpets in the hallways could be cleaned (smelly humid odour) or replaced...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lakeview Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
Bella baby
Albany, NY
Aug 27, 2012

Not what I thought

Based on the description that was provided on the website my husband and I thought the room would be bigger and we would actually get a view of the lake. Instead it was a cramped room and very cramped bathroom and our view of the lake included a large portion of the asphalt roof. Also it was not a very quiet hotel. The neighbors were very inconsiderate with the bang doors at all hours of the night and the morning. I did not think it was worth the amount of money that they charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Lakeview Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
mike deb
norfolk ny
Jul 11, 2012

not too bad and not new.

probably the only room that did not have a balcony and chairs. Bed and bedding was awesome. great night sleep. its a older hotel with the usual wear and tear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

forth of July fireworks to music. awesome

Review of Lakeview Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Mountain Traveler
Massachusetts, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Very nice hotel and excellent location for Lake Placid visit

We were stopping in Lake Placid on our trip through Andirondacks and we were happy to select this hotel. Very convenient location for visit in the village and local hiking and skiing, yes they opened the slopes day after Thanksgiving. Clean room and bath, courteous guest attendants, splendid view on the Mirror lake and the mountains around! You can use all amenities of the "parent" HIgh Picks hotel next door. The only confusion was to find the hotel (no clear name seen from the road) and then you need to go/drive across the street to check in. Room furniture upholstery could be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat at and visit Mirror Lake Inn and the Cottage

Review of Lakeview Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
dev1107
Boulder, CO, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Good location - older hotel

Great location. We were able to walk to restaurants and local attractions. The free boat rentals on the lake were really nice. The room itself is typical and older. It smelled a little like old smoke, and the bathroom had no fan, but other than that it was just what we were looking for. The bed was comfortable and we appreciated having a mini-fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lake Placid Brewery. Sit on the patio!

Review of Lakeview Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
Suezq
Red Hook, NY
Oct 12, 2011

Great location

Two-night stay. Were very pleased with the location. Beautiful sunrise. Room really needed some help. Curtains stained as well as cloth chairs. Great to be able to walk into town. Dancing Bears has very good breakfast. Toured the Olympic sites. Loved the gondola ride at Whiteface. Passport well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase the passport. Well worth it.

Review of Lakeview Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
meister1
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Lakeview Motor Inn 10/2-4

Room was very clean and comfortable and indeed provided a very picturesque view of Mirror Lake as the name suggests. Very convenient access to all downtown Lake Placid attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many local outlet stores have great sales late in the season.

Back to menu Return to top