$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

High Peaks Resort

4 stars
View map of 2384 Saranac Avenue, Lake Placid, NY 12946

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
A very nice hotel

Nice hotel, good location. Our room comfortable and quite. My only complaint was that the bathroom... See full review

  • Mark A.
  • Mar 14, 2015
wonderful getaway

We loved it one of the best place's we've stayed in See full review

  • Timberqueen
  • Dec 2, 2014
For over a century now, guests from around the world have been drawn to a special place overlooking the shores of Mirror Lake where majestic high peaks huddle around your destination - High Peaks Resort. We are the heart of Lake Placid , anchoring historic Main Street - where shopping, dining and entertainment can be found in every direction, just steps from your Adirondack-inspired room. Our contemporary accommodations bring a bit of the outdoors in with natural wood tones and Adirondack inspired decor. Start your day with a vigorous workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center . Then relax in our lobby while you sip your morning coffee and enjoy the newspaper. Join us later for a glass of wine or a cold beer at Dancing Bears while you reflect on the adventures of the day and make your plans for tomorrow. Or perhaps a rejuvenating swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools is in order after a day exploring the Adirondack Park. Whatever your pleasure in this Adirondack paradise you will find it here at High Peaks Resort where hospitality comes naturally

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed High Peaks Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

High Peaks Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
News stand
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for High Peaks Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of High Peaks Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark A.
Business
Saint Albans
Mar 14, 2015

A very nice hotel

Nice hotel, good location. Our room comfortable and quite. My only complaint was that the bathroom door was a slider with a large gap, steam.. smells, etc will travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of High Peaks Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timberqueen
Business
Champlain NY
Dec 2, 2014

wonderful getaway

We loved it one of the best place's we've stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I love the Dancing Bears I always go there when I go to lake placid but this time we actually stayed in the hotel great combination

Review of High Peaks Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sallyjw
Business
slingerlands, NY
Aug 30, 2014

who is the lier

We booked a balcony room and did not get it. The reason was Orb according to the hotel always over books. So no refund, not the room we wanted and will never use orb or this resort again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of High Peaks Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smooth1776
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Surprisingly good

The room was very modern and clean. Great location and associated food. Nice hot tub. Some of the rooms do not have great wifi reception but otherwise a surprisingly great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is associated parking your pass allows you at "the Cottage" and other dining but most things are just a short walk. However, bring an umbrella!

Review of High Peaks Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frank JS
Business
Westchester, New York
Jul 10, 2014

Worst hotel room ever given

We booked a deluxe upscale “Waterfront collection king find the peace and privacy you seek” eleven months before. Upon arrival, at 4:00 PM (hotels check in time), we were given the keys to a horrible first floor room with a parking lot directly above. The room was noisy, dank and directly faced a busy and very noisy access hotel entrance door directly in front of the rooms sliding glass door (was less than 5 feet away with two converging paths). The access door was used for access to the pool, beach and rest rooms. This was definitely the complete opposite of the beautiful waterfront collection photographs on the hotels website. I would be glad to send photographs as evidence. When I told the front desk that we needed to check into another hotel because the hotel was fully booked, they gave us another room, after a long wait, which was acceptable but not what we wanted and paid for. In addition, unlike other hotel guests who were attending a nearby wedding, we had to ask for a wedding gift arrival package the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of High Peaks Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adirondack Getaway
Business
Syracuse, New York
May 21, 2014

Overnight Stay.

Accommodations were superb. We stayed in a waterfront room and enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of High Peaks Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good frind
Business
Israel
May 21, 2014

Exellent

The service from the staff is exelent The room was clean end convinced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of High Peaks Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flashgonz
Business
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
May 14, 2014

First Time visitng

I travel for a couple of days to Lake Placid to visit some family. We came all the way from Puerto Rico. The hotel location is great, is located in the corner of main st. where all the restaurants, bars and retail stores are located. You can feel like home there, the room was everything we where expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai restaurant.

Review of High Peaks Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaltaGF
Business
Saratoga Springs
Feb 25, 2014

Great All Round Stay

Our family really enjoyed our stay at the High Peaks Resort. Great Customer Service! Spacious rooms with wonderful decor. Walking distance to shops. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of High Peaks Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gjach
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2013

Exceptionally relaxing and beautiful

Went here with my girlfriend for a few days. The lake view rooms give you a great view with access to paddle boats and kayaks. Would definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top