$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

3 stars
5920 Cascade Road, 5920 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Great location

Was there one night everything was excellent, the staff made sure I could check in early even... See full review

  • Lax1
  • Aug 13, 2014
Awesome stay!

This hotel was clean, and modern. The lobby is amazing, the pool and hot tubs were awesome. The... See full review

  • 'm engaged
  • Sep 9, 2013
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Marriott Lake Placid located in the gateway of the historic village of Lake Placid,in the heart of the Adirondack Mountains is the region's premier hotel. The Highlight of our new lobby experience is THE BISTRO- EAT. DRINK. CONNECT. which provides guest with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All luxuriously appointed guest rooms feature one King or two Queen size beds, complimentary high speed internet access, 2-line phones and in-room coffee makers. The hotel boasts studio king and two queen rooms, luxury suites, fireplace suites,and JACUZZI® rooms. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our fitness center, indoor pool, or one of our two spas. Lake Placid, host to two Winter Olympic games, offers something for everyone- year round! Whether its hiking, fishing, skiing or skating that brings you to town, the Courtyard is sure to become your home away from home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Bistro
Located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lax1
Business
Cazenovia, ny
Aug 13, 2014

Great location

Was there one night everything was excellent, the staff made sure I could check in early even though my room was not ready. They found me another room so I did not have to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onchiota
Business
new york
Jul 7, 2014

booking issue

We arrived for our one night stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Lake Placid. We prepaid through a travel website and when we got to the front desk, they told us the room for 4 that we booked through a website was not available, and that we could have two cot beds for the kids. The kids are not little, they are teens, so imagine a night on a cot bed with springs poking at your back. They told me at the front desk that they are not responsible for what the website books for you! When I argued the point that if the Marriott gives their rooms to the website to book, they should have what they say they have! Going nowhere with the person at the front desk, we relented and took the room with the cot like beds. Most uncomfortable sleep for the kids, tossing and turning all night. Room was over 300 dollars as well. Very disappointing first stay at what looks like a lovely hotel in the village of Lake Placid. Also, we get there and there are 4 persons, one tiny shampoo bottle, and no hair dryer. Not a big deal, we just called up for some of these things. But all in all, kind of a disappointing first visit. The room had a nice and comfortable king bed. It should be easy for Marriott to tell them what they have left so the website can book it, and not give me reasons that did not make sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsod78
Business
Pawling, New York
Sep 23, 2013

Great place to stay!!

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and it was such a lovely experience. My husband was in need of a tie and the staff generously gave him one of theirs. All in all we would absolutely stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'm engaged
Business
Warren, VT
Sep 9, 2013

Awesome stay!

This hotel was clean, and modern. The lobby is amazing, the pool and hot tubs were awesome. The only small issue we could find was that we couldn't walk to Main street for the bar and food scene. But still loved every second of our stay here. Would for sure stay again! I got engaged on this trip, so that was also a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brookly
Business
Brooklyn
Sep 5, 2013

Nice stop for a night

Beds very comfortable, hotel attractive, pool small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoanieMichael
Business
Portland, Maine
Aug 27, 2013

Great time in Lake Placid

Very comfortable, clean hotel in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants in town. Plenty of outdoor activities related to the past Olympics and many beautiful spots to hike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sashman
Business
Ct
Apr 18, 2013

relaxing vacation

Very pleased with this hotel, service was great ! good location and the room was neat and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves Fall in ADK
Business
Staten Island, NY
Oct 9, 2012

Fall Weekend

Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Room was always clean and comfortable. Wish hotel was closer to town, but there was always enough parking and breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jake the great
Business
new jersey
Sep 26, 2012

great rest stop

great location, pool and gym would use again.The location is just in the right place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosac Faculty
Business
NYC, NY
Aug 3, 2012

24 hours in Lake Placid & environs

The only surprise (negative) is that a complimentary breakfast was not offered. Otherwise, the room, the work-out center & the pool were all outstanding. And, as a tangent, I highly recommend Lake Placid Lodge's the Artisan restaurant, or its annex, Maggie's Pub, for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top