$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

3 stars
View map of 5920 Cascade Road, 5920 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Whiteface Snowboarder

The hotel is in perfect location, walking distance to the lake placid town. Great location. Will... See full review

  • NYC
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great location

Was there one night everything was excellent, the staff made sure I could check in early even... See full review

  • Lax1
  • Aug 13, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Marriott Lake Placid located in the gateway of the historic village of Lake Placid,in the heart of the Adirondack Mountains is the region's premier hotel. The Highlight of our new lobby experience is THE BISTRO- EAT. DRINK. CONNECT. which provides guest with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All luxuriously appointed guest rooms feature one King or two Queen size beds, complimentary high speed internet access, 2-line phones and in-room coffee makers. The hotel boasts studio king and two queen rooms, luxury suites, fireplace suites,and JACUZZI® rooms. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our fitness center, indoor pool, or one of our two spas. Lake Placid, host to two Winter Olympic games, offers something for everyone- year round! Whether its hiking, fishing, skiing or skating that brings you to town, the Courtyard is sure to become your home away from home.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Bistro
Located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse,NY
Feb 6, 2011

Great wintery destination

This is possibly one of the nicest Hotels in Lake Placid area! Practically brand new facility with excellent accomodations and attentive and pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Olympic facilities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves Fall in ADK
Business
Staten Island, NY
Oct 9, 2012

Fall Weekend

Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Room was always clean and comfortable. Wish hotel was closer to town, but there was always enough parking and breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sashman
Business
Ct
Apr 18, 2013

relaxing vacation

Very pleased with this hotel, service was great ! good location and the room was neat and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'm engaged
Business
Warren, VT
Sep 9, 2013

Awesome stay!

This hotel was clean, and modern. The lobby is amazing, the pool and hot tubs were awesome. The only small issue we could find was that we couldn't walk to Main street for the bar and food scene. But still loved every second of our stay here. Would for sure stay again! I got engaged on this trip, so that was also a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcus the Traveler
Business
Garland, TX
Apr 14, 2011

Great Stay

This was a great stay from start to finish. The front desk staff was fantastic and very nice and helpful. They have a great stand with brochures for different attractions in the area. If you leave the hotel and go right, you are about 5 minutes from downtown Lake Placid. If you go left, you are about 5 minutes from the Olympic bobsled runs. (A very fun experience!) Also, going without saying, the room was large and clean. I highly recommend this hotel to someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located on one strip, it is very easy to get to, the parking is very cheap and the walk is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canastota ny
Aug 15, 2010

theodore lumbrazo

Great location, clean, friendly staff, would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 16, 2011

Agreat place to stay in Lake Placid

The staff at the front desk was fantastic our room was in the same wing as a group of tween campers I requested a differant room after some noise in the hallway our second night. The front desk not only gave us another room they upgraded us to a suite and offered to help move us. We were very happy with the hotel, the staff, and it's decor. We would stay again. We had a wonderful experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 3, 2009

Excellent Hotel and Customer Service

The view was nice the customer service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Mommy
Business
Northport, NY
Feb 18, 2010

nice family getaway

The staff at the hotel was fabulous. They where helpful and personable and helped my family and I find many things to do during our stay. The lounge area was beautiful with a quaint gas fireplace. And it was a very family orientated. The pool room was great. At 3'8" the heated indoor pool was perfect for younger children. The spa pools where another story, they weren't very well mantained and had dirty water with small piles of dirt gathering in the corners. Also the location of the hotel was a little father away from the village, so going into town was a little bit of a hike, which wouldn't have been that bad but parking was a hasel. All in all my stay at this hotel was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Jan 15, 2010

DREAM HOTEL!!

me and my boyfriend went snowboard at whiteface mountain. i picked this hotel based on the reviews and how it looked up-to-date. we had a great time from the moment we walked in, the staff was great. the lovely lady that checked us in gave us a map of the town and a few secret hot spots to get a bite to eat that would not break the wallet or come back to get us later on. while we were there we spent a lot of our time after snowboarding in the hot tub. the staff maintained the hot tubs perfectly. they were frequently drained and the treated after pool hours and the pool area was kept immaculate. the rooms were spotless and our room came with a king bed and a nice sofa. also try and visit the bar for a bite to eat after 5.30pm they have great food there as well. hope you enjoy your trip as much as we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lake placid brewery was voted the best brewery in new york state in 2007 it was an awesome place to sit by the fire and get a drink or a bite to eat. turn right out of the hotel, turn left at the light and then make a right before the Mobile gas station, you will see the sign with a red Adirondack chair out front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top