Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

1 star
2447 State Route 9 N, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
weekend getaway

Hotel was nice and clean definitely will book again See full review

  • emandy
  • Jun 23, 2014
wow, clean room

The room was cleaner and nicer than I expected. The bed was a little on the hard side. But... See full review

  • brasstrax
  • Aug 22, 2014
The Rodeway Inn hotel in Lake George, New York is ideally located just off Interstate 87 one mile from Million Dollar Beach. This Lake George, NY interior corridor hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like Magic Forest; The Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom, also called Six Flags Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom; Prospect Mountain; Saratoga Race Course and Water Slide World. Lake George offers many fun outdoor activities, including boating, hiking, para-sailing and horseback riding. Hotel amenities include free coffee, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a seasonal outdoor pool. Guest must be at least 21 yrs old with a valid I.D. to check-in. All rooms are non-smoking; a 150.00 USD charge will be added to room bill for guests smoking in rooms. Safe Charges 1.50 USD/day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brasstrax
Business
N.Y, N.Y
Aug 22, 2014

wow, clean room

The room was cleaner and nicer than I expected. The bed was a little on the hard side. But otherwise a decent stay. There was no breakfast available during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FREQUENT TRAVELER 32
Business
UPSTATE NY
Jul 26, 2012

WORST HOTEL STAY EVER

VERY DIRTY. BUGS IN ROOM. ROOM SAFE BROKEN. TOILET CLOGGED. NOT HANDICAP FRIENDLY. BREAKFAST BAR HAD NO CHOICES AND JUICE MACHINES BROKEN. STAFF NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oliver Cool Dude
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2012

GREAT FAMILY PLACE

Me and my family came to this hotel about two weekends ago and we just absoulty loved it so much we added two extra nights to our stay. When we arrived we were greeted by wonderful friendy staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. They have an outdoor heated pool and it was so clean and had sparkling water. My kids were very happy to go swimming each night. The water was warm and clean so i felt safe that my kids were swimming and clean pool water. I just couldnt seem to get them out of the water. I was surprised with there picnic area outside. It is very large and we had a great bbq outside one of the nights and we enjoyed it very much. We will love to come and stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Jun 2, 2012

Best stay I've had at a Hotel!!!

My family and I stayed at the hotel for the long weekend and we absolutely loved it! The entire property was very clean and organized. There was a lot of room for BBQ and we could watch the kids playing volleyball from our room! The breakfast was a pleasent surprise from previous experiences I've had at other locations in the area. Staff was very helpful in giving directions and cooperative. Deffinately a great deal, I deffinately recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy single
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Wonderful

We had a wonderful stay. Wished there is a laundry room just in case we want to stay longer. The safe in our room was not working Wished there were more choices for complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful sightseeing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jul 20, 2011

Don't ever stay here

I have stayed at a lot of places. NEVER have I been treated by hotel staff in such a rude manner. You are not allowed visitors in your room - even just while you change. They followed me down the hall to my room, and then called my room to tell me my visitor had to leave. I explained they were just there while I changed, but the hotel staff said it didn't matter and they had 15 mnutes to leave. If you want to ttake a cup of tea out of the eating area in the morning, they will assess a $40 charge to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 3, 2011

Very good deal

Loved this place. It was quiet and peaceful yet very close to the village and all the activities. The room was spacious and tidy. It has all the amenties of the expensive hotels, but it was an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rome, ny
May 30, 2011

family vacation

the hotel was better than we expected by ordering on line. it was clean and nice to have the microwave and refridgerator. the kids enjoyed the pool although it said it was heated and didn't seem like it. we would consider staying at this motel again if we were to go to lake george again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

if you plan on doing much shopping, make sure you wear comfortable shoes because it is quite a walk from one end of shops to the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momsy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 29, 2011

Unbeatable location

Our stay on this past weekend was very enjoyable. Hotel room was exceptionaly clean, staff was very helpful and it was less expensive than most other places. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2010

champange price on a beer taste

It was outdated and poor lighting. Vacuuming was not used along the base of the bed platforms. Bathrooms were yucky. No extra hand towel, grout was black, but can tell it was white once. Breakfast was upstairs with no elevator, fine for me, but not for those who can't climb stairs. So it was complimentary, but no butter nor knives and watered down coffee. Can't forget about the mold in the plastic bucket for ice...It was very minimal for the price of the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top