$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

1 star
View map of 2447 State Route 9 N, Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
weekend getaway

Hotel was nice and clean definitely will book again See full review

  • emandy
  • Jun 23, 2014
wow, clean room

The room was cleaner and nicer than I expected. The bed was a little on the hard side. But... See full review

  • brasstrax
  • Aug 22, 2014
The Rodeway Inn hotel in Lake George, New York is ideally located just off Interstate 87 one mile from Million Dollar Beach. This Lake George, NY interior corridor hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like Magic Forest; The Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom, also called Six Flags Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom; Prospect Mountain; Saratoga Race Course and Water Slide World. Lake George offers many fun outdoor activities, including boating, hiking, para-sailing and horseback riding. Hotel amenities include free coffee, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a seasonal outdoor pool. Guest must be at least 21 yrs old with a valid I.D. to check-in. All rooms are non-smoking; a 150.00 USD charge will be added to room bill for guests smoking in rooms. Safe Charges 1.50 USD/day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 43
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emandy
Business
new york
Jun 23, 2014

weekend getaway

Hotel was nice and clean definitely will book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spfld. Ma.
Jun 10, 2014

Dump

Like being in a prison, cameras in doorway as you come in the door then when going down hallway. Bathroom had mold around toilet tub had a ding like someone took a hammer and hit it.Room wasn't kept up sheets changed two times in a week. People working there were helpful. Windows don't open and ac wasn't any help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You pay for what?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spfld. Ma.
Jun 10, 2014

Like living in a PRISON

You are videoed when you enter also in hallway only way in or out besides going thru lobby. Coffee only in lobby in morning. This place needs a lot of upgradding and they are workng on it. Windows do not open, air cond. is O.K. Bathroom had mold around toilet, tub had a ding in it. I was not all that impressed would not return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going for Americade and would like night life find somewhere else to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimmyLoLo
Business
Jamestown, New York
Jun 29, 2012

will stay AGAIN!

Me and my wife came for a little getaway weekend and we decided to stay at the rodeway inn because its part of choice and we like to get points for staying. Turns out the rodeway inn was SO nice. I was surprised with the accomadations and the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the room. It was a very comfortable night and we enjoyed our stay. They had a nice pool and a nice picnic area for a nice afternoon picnic. Overall nice hotel! and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
minivacation2011
Business
NY
Oct 11, 2011

DO NOT STAY THERE!!!

We got to the room and it just didn't feel very clean. After waking up the next day my back was in so much pain, the bed was soooo uncomfortable!!! Then tried taking a shower in the morning to find out there was only cold water. So after taking a cold shower I go to dry my hair and the hair dryer didn't work. So as I was checking out of the room I told the person at the desk about the cold shower and hair dryer not working, and she didn't seem to care. Her response was that she would give me another room to take a shower, I told her that's ridiculous being that my bags are already packed and I'm ready to go. You would think they would offer a discount of some sort mainlly for having to deal with an ice cold shower. Nevertheless, she didn't even care to say they would look into it or apoligize for the matter. All in all it was not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new windsor, ny
Aug 9, 2011

stay away

this was the second time there and it has not changed...for a non smoking room, you could tatse the smoke.. black mold on the shower curtain and no eleavator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
An unhappy guest
Business
NY, NY
Aug 8, 2011

Inferior Hearth Inn

From the outset, my experience was negative. When I called for directions, the person who answered was unable to give me clear directions and was unfamiliar with such local landmarks as Riley's from which to Navigate. Next, upon check in, the card keys issued to me did not function. The A/C unit in the room was unplugged and did not function as a result. The room safe was locked shut and when I called the front desk, I was told it could not be opened until the next day...it never was. The cleaning staff merely made the beds in the room, but never picked up trash or coffee cups, etc., the complementary coffee packets for the coffee maker in the room the room were used when we arrived and never replenished, the walls were paper thin, such that I could literally listen to the tv and conversations in the room next door. The beds were saggy and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrmhill
Business
Pine Plains,ny
Aug 3, 2011

Not bad

Not bad, located right off of I87, close to Lake George and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie,NY
Aug 3, 2011

stay someplace else

well to start the hotel is not anywheres as close to the village[...], aside from that the first problem was the room as dirty when we checked in, and we had to ask for it to be cleaned again. It was in poor disrepair with sharp screws sticking out from under the bathroom counter. Finaly they did not restock the room from the previous guest's. I would suggest finding another hotel if at all possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two spots I would highly recommend for dining. The first is the Adirondack Brewing Company. The price was reasonable and the food was very good, The second is the Lobster Pot. It is a little more costly but well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, NY
Jul 30, 2011

UGHH!!

At frist look the hotel looked really nice. When I got to unpacking I realized that the hotel was a little on the nasty side. They did'nt clean the Tub, that was disgusting! Behing the Side Tables was nasty their was hair and I don't even know what other types of things. The top sheet had cigarrette burn marks in it even though it was a ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING HOTEL!, they made that every clear EVERYWHERE... I just didn't understand that! Thank god I brought my own comforter! Secondly, me and my boyfriend had only Friday night, ALL of Saturday, and Sunday morning for our mini weekend getaway. Our one full day there was fully planned and packed with fun-fill adventures that unfortunately was completley ruined. We ate their complementary breakfast and both got sick from the milk which ruined all of our plans. If I wasn't with the one of love this trip would have been a complete nightmare, because everything we did'nt want to go wrong and more went wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan and book everything ahead of time! And hope you dont get sick because you won't be able to change your plans around. Or at least on busy weekends like the Fourth of July!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top