$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

1 star
2447 State Route 9 N, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
weekend getaway

Hotel was nice and clean definitely will book again See full review

  • emandy
  • Jun 23, 2014
wow, clean room

The room was cleaner and nicer than I expected. The bed was a little on the hard side. But... See full review

  • brasstrax
  • Aug 22, 2014
The Rodeway Inn hotel in Lake George, New York is ideally located just off Interstate 87 one mile from Million Dollar Beach. This Lake George, NY interior corridor hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like Magic Forest; The Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom, also called Six Flags Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom; Prospect Mountain; Saratoga Race Course and Water Slide World. Lake George offers many fun outdoor activities, including boating, hiking, para-sailing and horseback riding. Hotel amenities include free coffee, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a seasonal outdoor pool. Guest must be at least 21 yrs old with a valid I.D. to check-in. All rooms are non-smoking; a 150.00 USD charge will be added to room bill for guests smoking in rooms. Safe Charges 1.50 USD/day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
minivacation2011
Business
NY
Oct 11, 2011

DO NOT STAY THERE!!!

We got to the room and it just didn't feel very clean. After waking up the next day my back was in so much pain, the bed was soooo uncomfortable!!! Then tried taking a shower in the morning to find out there was only cold water. So after taking a cold shower I go to dry my hair and the hair dryer didn't work. So as I was checking out of the room I told the person at the desk about the cold shower and hair dryer not working, and she didn't seem to care. Her response was that she would give me another room to take a shower, I told her that's ridiculous being that my bags are already packed and I'm ready to go. You would think they would offer a discount of some sort mainlly for having to deal with an ice cold shower. Nevertheless, she didn't even care to say they would look into it or apoligize for the matter. All in all it was not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FREQUENT TRAVELER 32
Business
UPSTATE NY
Jul 26, 2012

WORST HOTEL STAY EVER

VERY DIRTY. BUGS IN ROOM. ROOM SAFE BROKEN. TOILET CLOGGED. NOT HANDICAP FRIENDLY. BREAKFAST BAR HAD NO CHOICES AND JUICE MACHINES BROKEN. STAFF NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rexs
Business
lake,george ny
Aug 7, 2012

awful was embarced i booked it.

the place was dirty, had to take a shower at friends house. previous people stuff in drawers. Had to unplug light over bed it kept flicker in Paper coming off the wall ,mold in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, New York
Oct 4, 2010

the really bad & deceptive

[...]was suppossed to have free breakfast - sign in hotel in lights said free breakfast- when we asked what time was told no breakfast out of season. One of the rooms toilet was not working(overflow). was told would take of it right away. other room had to use our bathroom facilities. when we returned to thwe room at night - neither of the rooms were done up & the toilet was not fixed - the clerk at the desk said everyone was gonehome for the night (about 7 pm). also coffee was supplied but no creamer and no sugar - choice was black coffee - at7am clerk nowhere to be found & kingsize room with Jacuzzi had no jacuzzi - someone was very decptive [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2010

champange price on a beer taste

It was outdated and poor lighting. Vacuuming was not used along the base of the bed platforms. Bathrooms were yucky. No extra hand towel, grout was black, but can tell it was white once. Breakfast was upstairs with no elevator, fine for me, but not for those who can't climb stairs. So it was complimentary, but no butter nor knives and watered down coffee. Can't forget about the mold in the plastic bucket for ice...It was very minimal for the price of the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
An unhappy guest
Business
NY, NY
Aug 8, 2011

Inferior Hearth Inn

From the outset, my experience was negative. When I called for directions, the person who answered was unable to give me clear directions and was unfamiliar with such local landmarks as Riley's from which to Navigate. Next, upon check in, the card keys issued to me did not function. The A/C unit in the room was unplugged and did not function as a result. The room safe was locked shut and when I called the front desk, I was told it could not be opened until the next day...it never was. The cleaning staff merely made the beds in the room, but never picked up trash or coffee cups, etc., the complementary coffee packets for the coffee maker in the room the room were used when we arrived and never replenished, the walls were paper thin, such that I could literally listen to the tv and conversations in the room next door. The beds were saggy and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
boston eddy and the wife
Business
boston
Jun 12, 2011

week in lake george

hotel was poor. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good bar b que place down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new windsor, ny
Aug 9, 2011

stay away

this was the second time there and it has not changed...for a non smoking room, you could tatse the smoke.. black mold on the shower curtain and no eleavator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2011

Don't Do It

This was a trial just to sleep. They gave me a room near the pool, then left the outside speaker on. I called to complain of the noise around 11:15 and they stopped outside my window to discuss it and decide not to turn it off. Thanks! One other note, upon laying on the bed I was surprise by a medium sized spider crawling across my leg. It was a jumping spider but for anyone not aware, they resemble a Brown Recluse. But, having been down that road before, if it jumps, it's not a Brown Recluse. All in all, will never stop there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake George is a great place to visit, find a place to park on the south end, then you can walk to just about anything you wish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richard Fitzwell
Business
Troy NY
Jun 29, 2009

shame lies and cheats

it start when i got there it was .5 mile from the villiage line and 3 miles to shoping. i check in they gave me a none hut tub room and then. the guy on the front desk want to argue with me. then said if i wanted a hot tub room i hade to pay 20.00 cash only and he will not give me a receipt. the hallways smelled like india spices. the sign on the outside said king size rooms start at 69.00. i asked for one of those and they said there is no sign saying that so i took a pic with my phone to prove it. the safe did not work. i was there the following weekend and at a different hotel (tiki)and it was toldly different. i will pay more money before going back to this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top