Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

1 star
2447 State Route 9 N, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
weekend getaway

Hotel was nice and clean definitely will book again See full review

  • emandy
  • Jun 23, 2014
wow, clean room

The room was cleaner and nicer than I expected. The bed was a little on the hard side. But... See full review

  • brasstrax
  • Aug 22, 2014
The Rodeway Inn hotel in Lake George, New York is ideally located just off Interstate 87 one mile from Million Dollar Beach. This Lake George, NY interior corridor hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like Magic Forest; The Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom, also called Six Flags Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom; Prospect Mountain; Saratoga Race Course and Water Slide World. Lake George offers many fun outdoor activities, including boating, hiking, para-sailing and horseback riding. Hotel amenities include free coffee, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a seasonal outdoor pool. Guest must be at least 21 yrs old with a valid I.D. to check-in. All rooms are non-smoking; a 150.00 USD charge will be added to room bill for guests smoking in rooms. Safe Charges 1.50 USD/day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elite Traveller
Business
North Jersey, NJ
Oct 16, 2009

Nice place to stay in Lake George

This hotel was one of the best deals I could find on the internet. We went there expecting an above average room with not too much expectations. But we were taken aback at the sheer beauty of the room. The room service was amazing and the manager was very friendly. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't find a hotel near the lake. Pretty cozy, comfy and luxurious. Worth the hard earned buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oliver Cool Dude
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2012

GREAT FAMILY PLACE

Me and my family came to this hotel about two weekends ago and we just absoulty loved it so much we added two extra nights to our stay. When we arrived we were greeted by wonderful friendy staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. They have an outdoor heated pool and it was so clean and had sparkling water. My kids were very happy to go swimming each night. The water was warm and clean so i felt safe that my kids were swimming and clean pool water. I just couldnt seem to get them out of the water. I was surprised with there picnic area outside. It is very large and we had a great bbq outside one of the nights and we enjoyed it very much. We will love to come and stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Jun 2, 2012

Best stay I've had at a Hotel!!!

My family and I stayed at the hotel for the long weekend and we absolutely loved it! The entire property was very clean and organized. There was a lot of room for BBQ and we could watch the kids playing volleyball from our room! The breakfast was a pleasent surprise from previous experiences I've had at other locations in the area. Staff was very helpful in giving directions and cooperative. Deffinately a great deal, I deffinately recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimmyLoLo
Business
Jamestown, New York
Jun 29, 2012

will stay AGAIN!

Me and my wife came for a little getaway weekend and we decided to stay at the rodeway inn because its part of choice and we like to get points for staying. Turns out the rodeway inn was SO nice. I was surprised with the accomadations and the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the room. It was a very comfortable night and we enjoyed our stay. They had a nice pool and a nice picnic area for a nice afternoon picnic. Overall nice hotel! and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 4, 2012

Summer Trip to Lake George

I travel to Lake George every summer, this was my first time staying at this specific hotel, but I enjoyed my stay very much. I feel that it is worth every dollar. I am familiar with the area and have stayed at most of the hotels in the area and I feel that this facility gets high marks on all levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 3, 2011

Very good deal

Loved this place. It was quiet and peaceful yet very close to the village and all the activities. The room was spacious and tidy. It has all the amenties of the expensive hotels, but it was an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momsy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 29, 2011

Unbeatable location

Our stay on this past weekend was very enjoyable. Hotel room was exceptionaly clean, staff was very helpful and it was less expensive than most other places. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jul 10, 2011

Quality Place

We were impressed with the neat and clean appearance. The pool was awesome and room was spacious. We were glad we did not stay on the crowded strip. Plenty of parking. Took trolly into town which is less than a mile. Great stay, will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2008

My review of Country Hearth Inn Lake George

Very good overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, Miniature Golf, Gift Shops, Amusement Parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsfield, MA
Aug 3, 2008

Great Hotel

Great location, rights off the highway. Friendly staff and easy check in. Breakfast was ready right at 7 and check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top