Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

1 star
2447 State Route 9 N, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
weekend getaway

Hotel was nice and clean definitely will book again See full review

  • emandy
  • Jun 23, 2014
wow, clean room

The room was cleaner and nicer than I expected. The bed was a little on the hard side. But... See full review

  • brasstrax
  • Aug 22, 2014
The Rodeway Inn hotel in Lake George, New York is ideally located just off Interstate 87 one mile from Million Dollar Beach. This Lake George, NY interior corridor hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like Magic Forest; The Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom, also called Six Flags Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom; Prospect Mountain; Saratoga Race Course and Water Slide World. Lake George offers many fun outdoor activities, including boating, hiking, para-sailing and horseback riding. Hotel amenities include free coffee, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a seasonal outdoor pool. Guest must be at least 21 yrs old with a valid I.D. to check-in. All rooms are non-smoking; a 150.00 USD charge will be added to room bill for guests smoking in rooms. Safe Charges 1.50 USD/day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Jul 26, 2010

would have been cheaper if I had waited

sightseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
capital district new york
Jul 5, 2010

No-frills but clean

Hotel needed updates including a better seating area outdoors, pool updates, and some niceties for appearances. the room was clean and acceptable. the hair dryer attached to the wall did not work, although the tv had a great picture. the air conditioning was very noisy, as was the hallway until midnight or so, with people calling back and forth to each other and running down the hall. However, the clean beds and bathroom won us over for the great price. We'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On a holiday weekend, plan on getting to dinner early, as prime spots fill up early. We had children with us and did not want to have to wait for a long time. It would have been difficult to walk to many restaurants with the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2+2=4
Business
Clarksburg mass
Jun 20, 2010

Would do it again!!

Great price! Great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avarage guy
Business
Boston Ma
Jun 14, 2010

Avarage hotel

Every thing we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elite Traveller
Business
North Jersey, NJ
Oct 16, 2009

Nice place to stay in Lake George

This hotel was one of the best deals I could find on the internet. We went there expecting an above average room with not too much expectations. But we were taken aback at the sheer beauty of the room. The room service was amazing and the manager was very friendly. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't find a hotel near the lake. Pretty cozy, comfy and luxurious. Worth the hard earned buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elite Traveller
Business
North Jersey, NJ
Oct 16, 2009

Nice place to stay in Lake George

This hotel was one of the best deals I could find on the internet. We went there expecting an above average room with not too much expectations. But we were taken aback at the sheer beauty of the room. The room service was amazing and the manager was very friendly. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't find a hotel near the lake. Pretty cozy, comfy and luxurious. Worth the hard earned buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Genealogy Girl
Business
New York City
Sep 9, 2009

Not bad

The room was fine for our needs- a clean place to crash. The location was close to the lake and the downtown area. The staff was helpful. The only issue was that we decided to stay an extra night, but they told us they were closing the hotel, so we couldn't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beemerbob71
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 30, 2009

Similar to a typical Rodeway Inn

The purpose of the room was to have a place to shower and sleep. It generally served the purpose, though it could have been just a little cleaner and the bed could have been just a little more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richard Fitzwell
Business
Troy NY
Jun 29, 2009

shame lies and cheats

it start when i got there it was .5 mile from the villiage line and 3 miles to shoping. i check in they gave me a none hut tub room and then. the guy on the front desk want to argue with me. then said if i wanted a hot tub room i hade to pay 20.00 cash only and he will not give me a receipt. the hallways smelled like india spices. the sign on the outside said king size rooms start at 69.00. i asked for one of those and they said there is no sign saying that so i took a pic with my phone to prove it. the safe did not work. i was there the following weekend and at a different hotel (tiki)and it was toldly different. i will pay more money before going back to this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miata mama
Business
Marcellus, NY
Jun 10, 2009

Our Country Hearth experience

We were in Lake George for the Americade motorcycle rally. Our trip started out very rough as we were late leaving home and would be arriving after dark. I called the hotel and was informed that our reservation had been canceled because the hotel fee we had paid to Orbitz was too low. The man I spoke with told me that the current charge was $179 but that he would give me a reduced rate of $149. I felt like we were being scammed so, I contacted Orbitz for assistance. [...], the woman who assisted me was wonderful and managed to resolve the issue to our satisfaction. We were delayed so long along the roadside trying to resolve the problem that we had to stop in Old Forge for the night and incurred an additional fee that we shouldn't have. The hotel was okay but there were a few things we didn't like about it. 1) The 2nd floor had a strange odor in the hall, 2) the bathroom had a door stop between the toilet and tub that you had to be careful not to step on or trip over, 3) the coffee pot had not been cleaned and even though we were out and about until about 3pm, our room still hadn't been cleaned when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silo between Queensburg and Glens Falls has very good food but, they are only open for Breakfast and Lunch. It's a great place for either meal and they have a very nice shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top