$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

1 star
2447 State Route 9 N, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
71 reviews
weekend getaway

Hotel was nice and clean definitely will book again See full review

  • emandy
  • Jun 23, 2014
Nice place to stay in Lake George

This hotel was one of the best deals I could find on the internet. We went there expecting an above... See full review

  • Elite Traveller
  • Oct 16, 2009
The Rodeway Inn hotel in Lake George, New York is ideally located just off Interstate 87 one mile from Million Dollar Beach. This Lake George, NY interior corridor hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like Magic Forest; The Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom, also called Six Flags Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom; Prospect Mountain; Saratoga Race Course and Water Slide World. Lake George offers many fun outdoor activities, including boating, hiking, para-sailing and horseback riding. Hotel amenities include free coffee, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a seasonal outdoor pool. Guest must be at least 21 yrs old with a valid I.D. to check-in. All rooms are non-smoking; a 150.00 USD charge will be added to room bill for guests smoking in rooms. Safe Charges 1.50 USD/day.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.4173 -73.7131
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport, (ALB), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-87 at Exit 21

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy single
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Wonderful

We had a wonderful stay. Wished there is a laundry room just in case we want to stay longer. The safe in our room was not working Wished there were more choices for complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful sightseeing

Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy single
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Wonderful

We had a wonderful stay. Wished there is a laundry room just in case we want to stay longer. The safe in our room was not working Wished there were more choices for complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful sightseeing

Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new windsor, ny
Aug 9, 2011

stay away

this was the second time there and it has not changed...for a non smoking room, you could tatse the smoke.. black mold on the shower curtain and no eleavator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new windsor, ny
Aug 9, 2011

stay away

this was the second time there and it has not changed...for a non smoking room, you could tatse the smoke.. black mold on the shower curtain and no eleavator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
An unhappy guest
NY, NY
Aug 8, 2011

Inferior Hearth Inn

From the outset, my experience was negative. When I called for directions, the person who answered was unable to give me clear directions and was unfamiliar with such local landmarks as Riley's from which to Navigate. Next, upon check in, the card keys issued to me did not function. The A/C unit in the room was unplugged and did not function as a result. The room safe was locked shut and when I called the front desk, I was told it could not be opened until the next day...it never was. The cleaning staff merely made the beds in the room, but never picked up trash or coffee cups, etc., the complementary coffee packets for the coffee maker in the room the room were used when we arrived and never replenished, the walls were paper thin, such that I could literally listen to the tv and conversations in the room next door. The beds were saggy and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
An unhappy guest
NY, NY
Aug 8, 2011

Inferior Hearth Inn

From the outset, my experience was negative. When I called for directions, the person who answered was unable to give me clear directions and was unfamiliar with such local landmarks as Riley's from which to Navigate. Next, upon check in, the card keys issued to me did not function. The A/C unit in the room was unplugged and did not function as a result. The room safe was locked shut and when I called the front desk, I was told it could not be opened until the next day...it never was. The cleaning staff merely made the beds in the room, but never picked up trash or coffee cups, etc., the complementary coffee packets for the coffee maker in the room the room were used when we arrived and never replenished, the walls were paper thin, such that I could literally listen to the tv and conversations in the room next door. The beds were saggy and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrmhill
Pine Plains,ny
Aug 3, 2011

Not bad

Not bad, located right off of I87, close to Lake George and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poughkeepsie,NY
Aug 3, 2011

stay someplace else

well to start the hotel is not anywheres as close to the village[...], aside from that the first problem was the room as dirty when we checked in, and we had to ask for it to be cleaned again. It was in poor disrepair with sharp screws sticking out from under the bathroom counter. Finaly they did not restock the room from the previous guest's. I would suggest finding another hotel if at all possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two spots I would highly recommend for dining. The first is the Adirondack Brewing Company. The price was reasonable and the food was very good, The second is the Lobster Pot. It is a little more costly but well worth the money.

Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrmhill
Pine Plains,ny
Aug 3, 2011

Not bad

Not bad, located right off of I87, close to Lake George and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Springhills Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poughkeepsie,NY
Aug 3, 2011

stay someplace else

well to start the hotel is not anywheres as close to the village[...], aside from that the first problem was the room as dirty when we checked in, and we had to ask for it to be cleaned again. It was in poor disrepair with sharp screws sticking out from under the bathroom counter. Finaly they did not restock the room from the previous guest's. I would suggest finding another hotel if at all possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two spots I would highly recommend for dining. The first is the Adirondack Brewing Company. The price was reasonable and the food was very good, The second is the Lobster Pot. It is a little more costly but well worth the money.

Back to menu Return to top