$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Lake George NY Travelodge

2 stars
2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
85 reviews
great 4th weekend

Great for a weekend stay Great location for getting around Lake George Only negative would have... See full review

  • Granma27
  • Jul 7, 2014
Very Nice

I think a Microwave should be included in any hotel or motel in this day and age. Other than that... See full review

  • Bob1952
  • Aug 25, 2013
Breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains Clean and comfortable spacious rooms - all Rooms include Hair dryers, Expanded cable with HBO, irons and ironing boards, in-room safe, free local calls 1.5 miles from Lake George Village Minutes from Outlet Mall and area attractions Connecting rooms available Two-room suite available Daily pet fee of 20.00 dollars per pet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake George NY Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.3969 -73.7043
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Lake George NY Travelodge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 85
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sylpark
New York
Jul 26, 2011

The hotel was excellent.

The hotel rooms were very clean and the view was great overlooking the lake. The breakfast was very good and the staff very accommodating. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sylpark
New York
Jul 26, 2011

The hotel was excellent.

The hotel rooms were very clean and the view was great overlooking the lake. The breakfast was very good and the staff very accommodating. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
islandia ny
Jun 12, 2011

Lake George, NY Travelodge

short drive to every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

steep driveway

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
islandia ny
Jun 12, 2011

Lake George, NY Travelodge

short drive to every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

steep driveway

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Enfield, CT
Sep 14, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was easy access off of the highway and it was great that the hotel had a comedy show the night that we were there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was plenty of places to dine and plenty of places for entertainment and shopping too.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Enfield, CT
Sep 14, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was easy access off of the highway and it was great that the hotel had a comedy show the night that we were there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was plenty of places to dine and plenty of places for entertainment and shopping too.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pine bush, ny
Aug 24, 2009

not happy

first room we had smelled of cat urine and the second room we recieved after complaining smelled of human urine! We were on the bottom floor and were woke up very early by children jumping up and down on the top floor above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pine bush, ny
Aug 24, 2009

not happy

first room we had smelled of cat urine and the second room we recieved after complaining smelled of human urine! We were on the bottom floor and were woke up very early by children jumping up and down on the top floor above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairy Fantasy
West Babylon, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Average Ratings

We just wanted to get away. The town of Lake George is awesome. The Travelodge is located about a mile away from the town so technically you can walk into town. The Travelodge is located on a big hill, so there is a better view than other hotels. It's a small cute little place. The rooms are ok. There werent any bugs. There were some cracks in the tub but for the price we paid it was better than we expected. The staff was all foreign so you could hardly talk to them. The continental breakfast was very good. There were alot of choices, but it was only open until 10 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairy Fantasy
West Babylon, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Average Ratings

We just wanted to get away. The town of Lake George is awesome. The Travelodge is located about a mile away from the town so technically you can walk into town. The Travelodge is located on a big hill, so there is a better view than other hotels. It's a small cute little place. The rooms are ok. There werent any bugs. There were some cracks in the tub but for the price we paid it was better than we expected. The staff was all foreign so you could hardly talk to them. The continental breakfast was very good. There were alot of choices, but it was only open until 10 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top