Lake George NY Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
great family vacation

This hotel was in the perfect area of Lake George. Everyone there was very helpful. The rooms are... See full review

  • Kristy cat lady
  • Jul 31, 2014
great 4th weekend

Great for a weekend stay Great location for getting around Lake George Only negative would have... See full review

  • Granma27
  • Jul 7, 2014
Breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains Clean and comfortable spacious rooms - all Rooms include Hair dryers, Expanded cable with HBO, irons and ironing boards, in-room safe, free local calls 1.5 miles from Lake George Village Minutes from Outlet Mall and area attractions Connecting rooms available Two-room suite available Daily pet fee of 20.00 dollars per pet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake George NY Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Lake George NY Travelodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maurii
Business
Wash DC
Sep 3, 2014

Nice place with a dog

We stayed here because we needed a pet friendly hotel in Lake George. The location was convenient. I liked how the hotel sat up on a hill so it was above the road traffic and had a distant view of the lake. It was your average motel room with not much comfort. Free breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy cat lady
Business
New Milford, Ct
Jul 31, 2014

great family vacation

This hotel was in the perfect area of Lake George. Everyone there was very helpful. The rooms are on the old side, but the location makes up for everything. There is a clean pool and continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granma27
Business
.Stormville ,New York
Jul 7, 2014

great 4th weekend

Great for a weekend stay Great location for getting around Lake George Only negative would have like more grills and picnic space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

99 restaurant couldn't be treated better and great food and price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ginny NJ Mom
Business
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2013

Creepy

Hotel near Lake George was eerily empty when we arrived. Pool area was very very buggy and the water was icy cold in late August. When we returned to our room late at night their was one other guest in site - a man- who had been placed near our room where 2 women (I am a mom with a teen daughter) were staying. It was like sitting down in an empty movie theater and having the next person to enter the room come sit right by you. My daughter was scared and we slept with our clothes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob1952
Business
Queens
Aug 25, 2013

Very Nice

I think a Microwave should be included in any hotel or motel in this day and age. Other than that the stay along with the staff was very nice. The breakfast that is included was excellent also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling with Child
Business
Vermont
Aug 14, 2012

Teddy Bear Overload

When I booked my reservation I indicated I was traveling with a child and further noted that my child was 17. When I checked in they confirmed I was traveling with my child and asked how old. When I told them 17, one of the front desk staff chuckled a little, then asked the other person what to do. He was told "it comes with the room, and they are in the box." He came back carrying a teddy bear, and told me that even though she was 17, because I said I was with my child she got a complimentary teddy bear. I thought that was funny, but nice. Next they told me that because I had booked with my child, we were being given the Sleepy Time Room. I didn't ask what that meant because for the price and location, I was just hoping the room was clean. Well, the Sleepy Time Room is overwhelmed with teddy bears - on the bedspreads, on the curtains, and on every lampshade. There was even a small chair adorned with the sleepy time bear! Although the decor was a bit much, I didn't ask for another room because this one was clean, and it was in the last building on the very end of the building, so there weren't lots of people around. The location was great and the price was right. Others have commented about a smell, which was definitely present, but not unlike other old hotels I've stayed in in lakeside locations. The continental breakfast was very nice and included waffles. The free wifi was a bit spotty, but usable. I would stay there again, but I would definitely ask to avoid the teddy bear parade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Montcalm Restaurant has a lot of options and makes their own salad dressing. They are right across from the outlets, so you could park, dine and shop all in one visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie Wonderwoman
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Amazing relaxing stay

We had a great stay and will visit again in the future. We loved the grills, pool and playground. The only issue is that we could not wash our clothes and there was not a washer and dryer close by either. So the stay would have been perfect if we had access to washing our clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silo was so delicious. We definietly recommend this place for breakfast and lunch. You get a big portion of food for the price and you can shop at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY traveler 606
Business
Maryland
Jul 6, 2012

Go somewhere else

Only props i give this hotel is location is good ,view of mountains and close to a lot of places. First off the room smells, not like hotel but old and damp. Tv and utilities are old like 90's old. Door didnt lock well had to slam the thing. The light in bathroom blew if you plugged anything into an outlet, they did fix it though. My biggest peeves were A DIRTY WASH CLOTH LEFT ON THE SHOWER CURTAIN ROD!!! I dont want to see someone elses nasty old washcloth they used who knows where! Told staff nicely about it and they just said "ok well take care of it" No sorry about that or we will make it up to you. Then at checkout they tried to charge me $15.00 extra for a roll out bed. THERE WAS NO EXTRA BED! Terrible service, terrible cleaning habits. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lake george fan
Business
syracuse, ny
Sep 10, 2011

Great Stay

Looking for a clean room, with great amenities and great breakfast too. This is the place especially at the low price. Location and scenic view were spectacular. The staff here is first class and very willing to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Jervis, NY
Jul 25, 2011

Girl's trip

We booked the hotel because it was close to Lake George and also to Adirondack Extreme. It was nice that the shuttle to the town stopped at the hotel. It was an older hotel. It could have been a little cleaner in the nooks and crannies, but wasn't to bad. View was beautiful from the front of the hotel, and the continental breakfast was comparable to other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Adirondack Extreme

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top