$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Lake George NY Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
great family vacation

This hotel was in the perfect area of Lake George. Everyone there was very helpful. The rooms are... See full review

  • Kristy cat lady
  • Jul 31, 2014
great 4th weekend

Great for a weekend stay Great location for getting around Lake George Only negative would have... See full review

  • Granma27
  • Jul 7, 2014
Breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains Clean and comfortable spacious rooms - all Rooms include Hair dryers, Expanded cable with HBO, irons and ironing boards, in-room safe, free local calls 1.5 miles from Lake George Village Minutes from Outlet Mall and area attractions Connecting rooms available Two-room suite available Daily pet fee of 20.00 dollars per pet

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake George NY Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Lake George NY Travelodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hild
Business
Glen Cove, NY
Sep 22, 2013

Our hot air balloon chase

The hotel was good for the price, you can't expect more. However it was further from the event than I had planned. I was surprised by the first thing you see as you enter...the safe! That gave me reason to be concerned...was this a safe place? Beds were comfortable, linens were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Find a restaurant before it gets dark! Upon returning from the event, early evening, we could not find a restaurant to eat at. The ones we came across looked like bars, dark, and not family friendly. Others looked closed. Our dinning experience was chocolate chip cookies, Special KK cereal and milk from Rite Aid.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lala and NouNou
Business
Rhinebeck, NY
Sep 9, 2013

Good enough

Booked the room only 6 months before the car show since it was the closest available so we weren't expecting much. It was average and served its purposed, a place to lay our heads at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seamus 1962
Business
Rhode island
Sep 2, 2013

Place needs a total makeover

Place was outdated like stepping into the 60's needs a makeover went to the breakfast on Sunday morning and the had nothing left ran out of even bread for toast. I will not be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob1952
Business
Queens
Aug 18, 2012

Nice place

Nice place especially for the price. Curtious staff, clean, nice swimming pool. The free breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles from the outlets.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovebird from NJ
Business
Glen Rock, new jersey
Jul 31, 2012

Good for value

The staff was helpful, the room clean, it is located close to the village. The only downside it's the breakfast, there is bagels n waffles only, I wish they could invest a dozen to have some eggs, it shouldn't be to expensive. I was ok with the location, it is family oriented, quiet and clean. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vtremblay
Business
Lake George, NY
Jul 29, 2012

Lake George getaway

Room was ordinary! Staff was phenomenal - super helpful and bent over backwards to accomodate us! One suggestion for Breakfast - need to invest in another toaster - 1 is not enough when the dining room is full of hungry people! :) Thanks for all your hard work staff at Travelodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was difficult finding the bike trail. You can take Military Road (on right hand side of road heading into town - between the two barbecue resturants But since the traffic is so heavy, and extremely dangerous to cross the road without any crosswalks), it isbest to drive to the Magic Forest Amusement Park (turn right out of Travelodge and drive 1 mile and Park is on Left) and park for FREE and then bike trail goes either direction for you to enjoy!

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annemarie
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good value for what you get.

My Fiance and I found that this hotel suited our needs for this holiday weekend. Since it is the holiday and last weekend of the summer, This hotel was the cheapest deal close to town so long as you booked early for 35% off. The staff were all very friendly. With most of the staff being young (or young at heart) everyone did everything between housekeeping and the front desk. The room did have a bit of that old musty room smell of it but only at first. The only down fall would be the pool being freezing cold and that the tv's were not updated. The absense of a fridge was not a problem for us since I read the reviews and brought a nice size cooler. I did not notice any noise coming from other rooms. We were located across from the pool. Granted I think we were the loudest ones on saturday night 9-3 so I apologize for the noise if anyone reads this. No one complained so I guess that can attest to the sound proofing. Oh, and the Breakfast was AWESOME! Loved the waffles :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course. It is fun and challenging.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katieb
Business
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

I would go back

It was clean and the staff was friendly. It was a short drive to attactions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katieb
Business
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

I would go back

It was clean and the staff was friendly. It was a short drive to attactions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnb0906
Business
New Windsor, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Unexpected drama

My girlfriend and I decided to stay an extra night and wanted to pay cash rather then by credit card and they nicely accepted our request. We traveled about 3 hours and when we arrived we payed by cash they had this on file, one of the hotel staff asked for my credit card and said nothing is going to be charged to the card its for any damage to the room, so I gave them my card. We went to our room and the next day our toilet had flooded the bathroom for no reason, the cleaned it while we were out. We had to leave a day early due to hurricane forecasts in the area where we live and did not want to have to be stuck in the hotel or drive through those conditions we then were driving home and I checked my bank account the whole time during my vacation when we were driving home i noticed they charged me for the extra night that we ALREADY paid in cash for and when i called the hotel to find out why they charged me she rudely said we didnt charge you when we had confirmation from the bank they did infact charge me. I will never stay there again this is unexceptable i am very unhappy im out over a hundred dollars for a mistake made and unacknowledaged by the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top