$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Lake George NY Travelodge

2 stars
2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
great family vacation

This hotel was in the perfect area of Lake George. Everyone there was very helpful. The rooms are... See full review

  • Kristy cat lady
  • Jul 31, 2014
great 4th weekend

Great for a weekend stay Great location for getting around Lake George Only negative would have... See full review

  • Granma27
  • Jul 7, 2014
Breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains Clean and comfortable spacious rooms - all Rooms include Hair dryers, Expanded cable with HBO, irons and ironing boards, in-room safe, free local calls 1.5 miles from Lake George Village Minutes from Outlet Mall and area attractions Connecting rooms available Two-room suite available Daily pet fee of 20.00 dollars per pet

Hotel Map

43.3969 -73.7043
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake George NY Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Lake George NY Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seamus 1962
Rhode island
Sep 2, 2013

Place needs a total makeover

Place was outdated like stepping into the 60's needs a makeover went to the breakfast on Sunday morning and the had nothing left ran out of even bread for toast. I will not be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Jersey
Aug 9, 2010

Don't expect class or quality here!!

Traveled with family, had two rooms next to each other, both rooms smelled of old, musty carpet. Both rooms were small. Perhaps fine for two people, but definitely too cramped for a room of four (two adults, two children). The staff was rude, and unable to answer questions such as how far the next town over was, where the vending machines were (turns out they were next to the office), etc. Very unhelpful. Definitely would NOT return, and would NOT recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ginny NJ Mom
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2013

Creepy

Hotel near Lake George was eerily empty when we arrived. Pool area was very very buggy and the water was icy cold in late August. When we returned to our room late at night their was one other guest in site - a man- who had been placed near our room where 2 women (I am a mom with a teen daughter) were staying. It was like sitting down in an empty movie theater and having the next person to enter the room come sit right by you. My daughter was scared and we slept with our clothes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY traveler 606
Maryland
Jul 6, 2012

Go somewhere else

Only props i give this hotel is location is good ,view of mountains and close to a lot of places. First off the room smells, not like hotel but old and damp. Tv and utilities are old like 90's old. Door didnt lock well had to slam the thing. The light in bathroom blew if you plugged anything into an outlet, they did fix it though. My biggest peeves were A DIRTY WASH CLOTH LEFT ON THE SHOWER CURTAIN ROD!!! I dont want to see someone elses nasty old washcloth they used who knows where! Told staff nicely about it and they just said "ok well take care of it" No sorry about that or we will make it up to you. Then at checkout they tried to charge me $15.00 extra for a roll out bed. THERE WAS NO EXTRA BED! Terrible service, terrible cleaning habits. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 11, 2007

Very Friendly

The staff was very friendly,but for the money the room could have been cleaner, the bathroom had mold in the shower stall, and dirt on the wall for the 3 days we were there. The view was fantastic though. Also, the continental breakfast offered was closed one day and the next was gone by 9:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the fireworks that go on every Thursday night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Jervis, NY
Jul 25, 2011

Girl's trip

We booked the hotel because it was close to Lake George and also to Adirondack Extreme. It was nice that the shuttle to the town stopped at the hotel. It was an older hotel. It could have been a little cleaner in the nooks and crannies, but wasn't to bad. View was beautiful from the front of the hotel, and the continental breakfast was comparable to other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Adirondack Extreme

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Jul 28, 2011

Acceptable rooms

Acceptable rooms, close to town, wonderful service and a breath-taking view...will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
monroe, ny
Aug 25, 2010

improvement

Hotel needed a refridgerator. Did not have any. Room was very misty smelling, Shower curtain bar needed repairs, it was broken. When it rained there was not much to do other then to shop and spend money foolishly. Hotel need a weight room, and a warmer pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buckwheat
Utica, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Needs Work

Place was clean but very old. The owners need to update the whole motel. The staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pine bush, ny
Aug 24, 2009

not happy

first room we had smelled of cat urine and the second room we recieved after complaining smelled of human urine! We were on the bottom floor and were woke up very early by children jumping up and down on the top floor above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top