$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Lake George NY Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
57 reviews
great family vacation

This hotel was in the perfect area of Lake George. Everyone there was very helpful. The rooms are... See full review

  • Kristy cat lady
  • Jul 31, 2014
great 4th weekend

Great for a weekend stay Great location for getting around Lake George Only negative would have... See full review

  • Granma27
  • Jul 7, 2014
Breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains Clean and comfortable spacious rooms - all Rooms include Hair dryers, Expanded cable with HBO, irons and ironing boards, in-room safe, free local calls 1.5 miles from Lake George Village Minutes from Outlet Mall and area attractions Connecting rooms available Two-room suite available Daily pet fee of 20.00 dollars per pet

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake George NY Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Lake George NY Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie Wonderwoman
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Amazing relaxing stay

We had a great stay and will visit again in the future. We loved the grills, pool and playground. The only issue is that we could not wash our clothes and there was not a washer and dryer close by either. So the stay would have been perfect if we had access to washing our clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silo was so delicious. We definietly recommend this place for breakfast and lunch. You get a big portion of food for the price and you can shop at the same time.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lake george fan
Business
syracuse, ny
Sep 10, 2011

Great Stay

Looking for a clean room, with great amenities and great breakfast too. This is the place especially at the low price. Location and scenic view were spectacular. The staff here is first class and very willing to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Location, location, location

This is in such a beautiful setting. It was convenient to the interstate and our destination. We will visit this site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant we like is very nearby.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmsford, NY
Jul 30, 2008

Both family and pet friendly

All of the Travel Lodge rooms provided a special area to hang clothes and provided ample hangers. It was well designed and also provided a space out side of the room area for open suitcases. I liked the fact that the stall shower was larger than required and the bathroom was large enough so that it could be used by two people at once. Such as two children and a parent. The Travel Lodge has mostly English speaking personel and the owners were very nice and helpful to the guests. The continenal breakfast was ample and provided a wide variety of food for children and adults. They also provided coffee and all types of tea at the office 24/7. They also offered pet rooms that were not the rooms with views but were fine for those traveling with pets. I would stay there again and would take my pets. They do charge extra for pets but all those traveling with pets were happy with the arrangements. There are very few rooms with a view of the lake but those rooms are exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is about a ten minute drive to Lake George Village.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb-cheap price finder
Business
albany ,NY
Aug 20, 2010

My Travelodge stay 2010

Staff was freindly and helpful- They knew what I wanted just by looking at me.ex:(towels for the pool)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Glen lake-so close and when you get there -a- resturant overlooking the lake with super great food

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
islandia ny
Jun 12, 2011

Lake George, NY Travelodge

short drive to every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

steep driveway

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sylpark
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2011

The hotel was excellent.

The hotel rooms were very clean and the view was great overlooking the lake. The breakfast was very good and the staff very accommodating. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New Jersey
Jun 28, 2011

lake George, NY

Hotel Travelodge was close to the Lake george. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.Our room had a scenic view.We really enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vtremblay
Business
Lake George, NY
Jul 29, 2012

Lake George getaway

Room was ordinary! Staff was phenomenal - super helpful and bent over backwards to accomodate us! One suggestion for Breakfast - need to invest in another toaster - 1 is not enough when the dining room is full of hungry people! :) Thanks for all your hard work staff at Travelodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was difficult finding the bike trail. You can take Military Road (on right hand side of road heading into town - between the two barbecue resturants But since the traffic is so heavy, and extremely dangerous to cross the road without any crosswalks), it isbest to drive to the Magic Forest Amusement Park (turn right out of Travelodge and drive 1 mile and Park is on Left) and park for FREE and then bike trail goes either direction for you to enjoy!

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob1952
Business
Queens
Aug 18, 2012

Nice place

Nice place especially for the price. Curtious staff, clean, nice swimming pool. The free breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles from the outlets.

Back to menu Return to top