Lake George NY Travelodge

2 stars
2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
great family vacation

This hotel was in the perfect area of Lake George. Everyone there was very helpful. The rooms are... See full review

  • Kristy cat lady
  • Jul 31, 2014
great 4th weekend

Great for a weekend stay Great location for getting around Lake George Only negative would have... See full review

  • Granma27
  • Jul 7, 2014
Breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains Clean and comfortable spacious rooms - all Rooms include Hair dryers, Expanded cable with HBO, irons and ironing boards, in-room safe, free local calls 1.5 miles from Lake George Village Minutes from Outlet Mall and area attractions Connecting rooms available Two-room suite available Daily pet fee of 20.00 dollars per pet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake George NY Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Lake George NY Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monroe, ny
Aug 25, 2010

improvement

Hotel needed a refridgerator. Did not have any. Room was very misty smelling, Shower curtain bar needed repairs, it was broken. When it rained there was not much to do other then to shop and spend money foolishly. Hotel need a weight room, and a warmer pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb-cheap price finder
Business
albany ,NY
Aug 20, 2010

My Travelodge stay 2010

Staff was freindly and helpful- They knew what I wanted just by looking at me.ex:(towels for the pool)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Glen lake-so close and when you get there -a- resturant overlooking the lake with super great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Jersey
Aug 9, 2010

Don't expect class or quality here!!

Traveled with family, had two rooms next to each other, both rooms smelled of old, musty carpet. Both rooms were small. Perhaps fine for two people, but definitely too cramped for a room of four (two adults, two children). The staff was rude, and unable to answer questions such as how far the next town over was, where the vending machines were (turns out they were next to the office), etc. Very unhelpful. Definitely would NOT return, and would NOT recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Americade Bike Week-Marlar
Business
Massena, NY
Jun 13, 2010

Americade Vacation

We stayed here on our week with Americade Bike Rally in Lake George. The staff and Mgt. are very nice and polite. The coffee was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the outlet mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Enfield, CT
Sep 14, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was easy access off of the highway and it was great that the hotel had a comedy show the night that we were there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was plenty of places to dine and plenty of places for entertainment and shopping too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Aug 27, 2009

Not bad for price

very close to the lake...great continental breakfast...no wifi in room only in the lobby....would recommend for a short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Return Patron
Business
Vermont
Aug 25, 2009

Will stay again and again....

After camping for 3 rainy, hot days in August, we were looking for a room in Lake George for just a shower and a bed. Everyone else's rate was between $149-$209. The rate we got was $104. Perfect. We didnt expect much but we got a king size bed, with plenty of room. Make sure you request a room on the second floor. It was quiet and the bathroom and room itself was very clean. We will return and only look at staying there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake George is just a small drive or you can take the trolley that stops right at the travel lodge. Perfect. Parking is a hazard in Lake George so the trolley really helped out alot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pine bush, ny
Aug 24, 2009

not happy

first room we had smelled of cat urine and the second room we recieved after complaining smelled of human urine! We were on the bottom floor and were woke up very early by children jumping up and down on the top floor above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
Aug 24, 2009

Older but neat and clean

The hotel is located just outside of the village so it's away from the crowds but not so far away that it's a chore to get into the village. The staff there were very polite and courteous. The Travelodge is an older building but the room was well maintained and had been updated. The room was very comfortable for our purposes. The hotel doesn't have a dining room but it's really not needed because eating establishments are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairy Fantasy
Business
West Babylon, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Average Ratings

We just wanted to get away. The town of Lake George is awesome. The Travelodge is located about a mile away from the town so technically you can walk into town. The Travelodge is located on a big hill, so there is a better view than other hotels. It's a small cute little place. The rooms are ok. There werent any bugs. There were some cracks in the tub but for the price we paid it was better than we expected. The staff was all foreign so you could hardly talk to them. The continental breakfast was very good. There were alot of choices, but it was only open until 10 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top