$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Lake George NY Travelodge

2 stars
2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
85 reviews
great 4th weekend

Great for a weekend stay Great location for getting around Lake George Only negative would have... See full review

  • Granma27
  • Jul 7, 2014
Very Nice

I think a Microwave should be included in any hotel or motel in this day and age. Other than that... See full review

  • Bob1952
  • Aug 25, 2013
Breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains Clean and comfortable spacious rooms - all Rooms include Hair dryers, Expanded cable with HBO, irons and ironing boards, in-room safe, free local calls 1.5 miles from Lake George Village Minutes from Outlet Mall and area attractions Connecting rooms available Two-room suite available Daily pet fee of 20.00 dollars per pet

Hotel Map

43.3969 -73.7043
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake George NY Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Lake George NY Travelodge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnb0906
New Windsor, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Unexpected drama

My girlfriend and I decided to stay an extra night and wanted to pay cash rather then by credit card and they nicely accepted our request. We traveled about 3 hours and when we arrived we payed by cash they had this on file, one of the hotel staff asked for my credit card and said nothing is going to be charged to the card its for any damage to the room, so I gave them my card. We went to our room and the next day our toilet had flooded the bathroom for no reason, the cleaned it while we were out. We had to leave a day early due to hurricane forecasts in the area where we live and did not want to have to be stuck in the hotel or drive through those conditions we then were driving home and I checked my bank account the whole time during my vacation when we were driving home i noticed they charged me for the extra night that we ALREADY paid in cash for and when i called the hotel to find out why they charged me she rudely said we didnt charge you when we had confirmation from the bank they did infact charge me. I will never stay there again this is unexceptable i am very unhappy im out over a hundred dollars for a mistake made and unacknowledaged by the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buckwheat
Utica, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Needs Work

Place was clean but very old. The owners need to update the whole motel. The staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Budd lake, nj
Aug 8, 2011

Great few days away!

The breakfast in the morning was great! And the location of the hotel is great walking or biking distance.. About a mile from town so we walked into town and rented a boat for a few hours it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Budd lake, nj
Aug 8, 2011

Great few days away!

The breakfast in the morning was great! And the location of the hotel is great walking or biking distance.. About a mile from town so we walked into town and rented a boat for a few hours it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zeh
charlotte, nc
Jul 31, 2011

Ok for the price during the summer

There was no refrig or microwave. The hotel def has not been renovated in a long time. Bathroom, fixtures and furniture is out dated. Beautiful view of the lake. Breakfast looked good but not enough waffle makers and toaster, place was packed from 8-10. Need more equipment to accommodate the percentage of rooms sold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zeh
charlotte, nc
Jul 31, 2011

Ok for the price during the summer

There was no refrig or microwave. The hotel def has not been renovated in a long time. Bathroom, fixtures and furniture is out dated. Beautiful view of the lake. Breakfast looked good but not enough waffle makers and toaster, place was packed from 8-10. Need more equipment to accommodate the percentage of rooms sold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Jul 28, 2011

Acceptable rooms

Acceptable rooms, close to town, wonderful service and a breath-taking view...will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Jul 28, 2011

Acceptable rooms

Acceptable rooms, close to town, wonderful service and a breath-taking view...will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sylpark
New York
Jul 26, 2011

The hotel was excellent.

The hotel rooms were very clean and the view was great overlooking the lake. The breakfast was very good and the staff very accommodating. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sylpark
New York
Jul 26, 2011

The hotel was excellent.

The hotel rooms were very clean and the view was great overlooking the lake. The breakfast was very good and the staff very accommodating. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top