$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Lake George NY Travelodge

2 stars
2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
85 reviews
great 4th weekend

Great for a weekend stay Great location for getting around Lake George Only negative would have... See full review

  • Granma27
  • Jul 7, 2014
Very Nice

I think a Microwave should be included in any hotel or motel in this day and age. Other than that... See full review

  • Bob1952
  • Aug 25, 2013
Breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains Clean and comfortable spacious rooms - all Rooms include Hair dryers, Expanded cable with HBO, irons and ironing boards, in-room safe, free local calls 1.5 miles from Lake George Village Minutes from Outlet Mall and area attractions Connecting rooms available Two-room suite available Daily pet fee of 20.00 dollars per pet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake George NY Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.3969 -73.7043
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Lake George NY Travelodge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vtremblay
Lake George, NY
Jul 29, 2012

Lake George getaway

Room was ordinary! Staff was phenomenal - super helpful and bent over backwards to accomodate us! One suggestion for Breakfast - need to invest in another toaster - 1 is not enough when the dining room is full of hungry people! :) Thanks for all your hard work staff at Travelodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was difficult finding the bike trail. You can take Military Road (on right hand side of road heading into town - between the two barbecue resturants But since the traffic is so heavy, and extremely dangerous to cross the road without any crosswalks), it isbest to drive to the Magic Forest Amusement Park (turn right out of Travelodge and drive 1 mile and Park is on Left) and park for FREE and then bike trail goes either direction for you to enjoy!

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie Wonderwoman
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Amazing relaxing stay

We had a great stay and will visit again in the future. We loved the grills, pool and playground. The only issue is that we could not wash our clothes and there was not a washer and dryer close by either. So the stay would have been perfect if we had access to washing our clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silo was so delicious. We definietly recommend this place for breakfast and lunch. You get a big portion of food for the price and you can shop at the same time.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY traveler 606
Maryland
Jul 6, 2012

Go somewhere else

Only props i give this hotel is location is good ,view of mountains and close to a lot of places. First off the room smells, not like hotel but old and damp. Tv and utilities are old like 90's old. Door didnt lock well had to slam the thing. The light in bathroom blew if you plugged anything into an outlet, they did fix it though. My biggest peeves were A DIRTY WASH CLOTH LEFT ON THE SHOWER CURTAIN ROD!!! I dont want to see someone elses nasty old washcloth they used who knows where! Told staff nicely about it and they just said "ok well take care of it" No sorry about that or we will make it up to you. Then at checkout they tried to charge me $15.00 extra for a roll out bed. THERE WAS NO EXTRA BED! Terrible service, terrible cleaning habits. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lake george fan
syracuse, ny
Sep 10, 2011

Great Stay

Looking for a clean room, with great amenities and great breakfast too. This is the place especially at the low price. Location and scenic view were spectacular. The staff here is first class and very willing to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lake george fan
syracuse, ny
Sep 10, 2011

Great Stay

Looking for a clean room, with great amenities and great breakfast too. This is the place especially at the low price. Location and scenic view were spectacular. The staff here is first class and very willing to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annemarie
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good value for what you get.

My Fiance and I found that this hotel suited our needs for this holiday weekend. Since it is the holiday and last weekend of the summer, This hotel was the cheapest deal close to town so long as you booked early for 35% off. The staff were all very friendly. With most of the staff being young (or young at heart) everyone did everything between housekeeping and the front desk. The room did have a bit of that old musty room smell of it but only at first. The only down fall would be the pool being freezing cold and that the tv's were not updated. The absense of a fridge was not a problem for us since I read the reviews and brought a nice size cooler. I did not notice any noise coming from other rooms. We were located across from the pool. Granted I think we were the loudest ones on saturday night 9-3 so I apologize for the noise if anyone reads this. No one complained so I guess that can attest to the sound proofing. Oh, and the Breakfast was AWESOME! Loved the waffles :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course. It is fun and challenging.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annemarie
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good value for what you get.

My Fiance and I found that this hotel suited our needs for this holiday weekend. Since it is the holiday and last weekend of the summer, This hotel was the cheapest deal close to town so long as you booked early for 35% off. The staff were all very friendly. With most of the staff being young (or young at heart) everyone did everything between housekeeping and the front desk. The room did have a bit of that old musty room smell of it but only at first. The only down fall would be the pool being freezing cold and that the tv's were not updated. The absense of a fridge was not a problem for us since I read the reviews and brought a nice size cooler. I did not notice any noise coming from other rooms. We were located across from the pool. Granted I think we were the loudest ones on saturday night 9-3 so I apologize for the noise if anyone reads this. No one complained so I guess that can attest to the sound proofing. Oh, and the Breakfast was AWESOME! Loved the waffles :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course. It is fun and challenging.

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katieb
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

I would go back

It was clean and the staff was friendly. It was a short drive to attactions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
midweek traveler
Rhode Island
Aug 30, 2011

Fantastic couple getaway

The staff was very helpful with directions, places to go for our age group. 24 hr service with coffee. Room was very clean, great breakfast, and a fantastic view of Lake George..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boat ride on Thrursdays with Fireworks and entertainment on the Lake was well worth the money for all ages

Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnb0906
New Windsor, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Unexpected drama

My girlfriend and I decided to stay an extra night and wanted to pay cash rather then by credit card and they nicely accepted our request. We traveled about 3 hours and when we arrived we payed by cash they had this on file, one of the hotel staff asked for my credit card and said nothing is going to be charged to the card its for any damage to the room, so I gave them my card. We went to our room and the next day our toilet had flooded the bathroom for no reason, the cleaned it while we were out. We had to leave a day early due to hurricane forecasts in the area where we live and did not want to have to be stuck in the hotel or drive through those conditions we then were driving home and I checked my bank account the whole time during my vacation when we were driving home i noticed they charged me for the extra night that we ALREADY paid in cash for and when i called the hotel to find out why they charged me she rudely said we didnt charge you when we had confirmation from the bank they did infact charge me. I will never stay there again this is unexceptable i am very unhappy im out over a hundred dollars for a mistake made and unacknowledaged by the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top