Lake George NY Travelodge

2 stars
2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
great family vacation

This hotel was in the perfect area of Lake George. Everyone there was very helpful. The rooms are... See full review

  • Kristy cat lady
  • Jul 31, 2014
great 4th weekend

Great for a weekend stay Great location for getting around Lake George Only negative would have... See full review

  • Granma27
  • Jul 7, 2014
Breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains Clean and comfortable spacious rooms - all Rooms include Hair dryers, Expanded cable with HBO, irons and ironing boards, in-room safe, free local calls 1.5 miles from Lake George Village Minutes from Outlet Mall and area attractions Connecting rooms available Two-room suite available Daily pet fee of 20.00 dollars per pet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake George NY Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Lake George NY Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling with Child
Business
Vermont
Aug 14, 2012

Teddy Bear Overload

When I booked my reservation I indicated I was traveling with a child and further noted that my child was 17. When I checked in they confirmed I was traveling with my child and asked how old. When I told them 17, one of the front desk staff chuckled a little, then asked the other person what to do. He was told "it comes with the room, and they are in the box." He came back carrying a teddy bear, and told me that even though she was 17, because I said I was with my child she got a complimentary teddy bear. I thought that was funny, but nice. Next they told me that because I had booked with my child, we were being given the Sleepy Time Room. I didn't ask what that meant because for the price and location, I was just hoping the room was clean. Well, the Sleepy Time Room is overwhelmed with teddy bears - on the bedspreads, on the curtains, and on every lampshade. There was even a small chair adorned with the sleepy time bear! Although the decor was a bit much, I didn't ask for another room because this one was clean, and it was in the last building on the very end of the building, so there weren't lots of people around. The location was great and the price was right. Others have commented about a smell, which was definitely present, but not unlike other old hotels I've stayed in in lakeside locations. The continental breakfast was very nice and included waffles. The free wifi was a bit spotty, but usable. I would stay there again, but I would definitely ask to avoid the teddy bear parade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Montcalm Restaurant has a lot of options and makes their own salad dressing. They are right across from the outlets, so you could park, dine and shop all in one visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovebird from NJ
Business
Glen Rock, new jersey
Jul 31, 2012

Good for value

The staff was helpful, the room clean, it is located close to the village. The only downside it's the breakfast, there is bagels n waffles only, I wish they could invest a dozen to have some eggs, it shouldn't be to expensive. I was ok with the location, it is family oriented, quiet and clean. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vtremblay
Business
Lake George, NY
Jul 29, 2012

Lake George getaway

Room was ordinary! Staff was phenomenal - super helpful and bent over backwards to accomodate us! One suggestion for Breakfast - need to invest in another toaster - 1 is not enough when the dining room is full of hungry people! :) Thanks for all your hard work staff at Travelodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was difficult finding the bike trail. You can take Military Road (on right hand side of road heading into town - between the two barbecue resturants But since the traffic is so heavy, and extremely dangerous to cross the road without any crosswalks), it isbest to drive to the Magic Forest Amusement Park (turn right out of Travelodge and drive 1 mile and Park is on Left) and park for FREE and then bike trail goes either direction for you to enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie Wonderwoman
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Amazing relaxing stay

We had a great stay and will visit again in the future. We loved the grills, pool and playground. The only issue is that we could not wash our clothes and there was not a washer and dryer close by either. So the stay would have been perfect if we had access to washing our clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silo was so delicious. We definietly recommend this place for breakfast and lunch. You get a big portion of food for the price and you can shop at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY traveler 606
Business
Maryland
Jul 6, 2012

Go somewhere else

Only props i give this hotel is location is good ,view of mountains and close to a lot of places. First off the room smells, not like hotel but old and damp. Tv and utilities are old like 90's old. Door didnt lock well had to slam the thing. The light in bathroom blew if you plugged anything into an outlet, they did fix it though. My biggest peeves were A DIRTY WASH CLOTH LEFT ON THE SHOWER CURTAIN ROD!!! I dont want to see someone elses nasty old washcloth they used who knows where! Told staff nicely about it and they just said "ok well take care of it" No sorry about that or we will make it up to you. Then at checkout they tried to charge me $15.00 extra for a roll out bed. THERE WAS NO EXTRA BED! Terrible service, terrible cleaning habits. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lake george fan
Business
syracuse, ny
Sep 10, 2011

Great Stay

Looking for a clean room, with great amenities and great breakfast too. This is the place especially at the low price. Location and scenic view were spectacular. The staff here is first class and very willing to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annemarie
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good value for what you get.

My Fiance and I found that this hotel suited our needs for this holiday weekend. Since it is the holiday and last weekend of the summer, This hotel was the cheapest deal close to town so long as you booked early for 35% off. The staff were all very friendly. With most of the staff being young (or young at heart) everyone did everything between housekeeping and the front desk. The room did have a bit of that old musty room smell of it but only at first. The only down fall would be the pool being freezing cold and that the tv's were not updated. The absense of a fridge was not a problem for us since I read the reviews and brought a nice size cooler. I did not notice any noise coming from other rooms. We were located across from the pool. Granted I think we were the loudest ones on saturday night 9-3 so I apologize for the noise if anyone reads this. No one complained so I guess that can attest to the sound proofing. Oh, and the Breakfast was AWESOME! Loved the waffles :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course. It is fun and challenging.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katieb
Business
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

I would go back

It was clean and the staff was friendly. It was a short drive to attactions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
midweek traveler
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 30, 2011

Fantastic couple getaway

The staff was very helpful with directions, places to go for our age group. 24 hr service with coffee. Room was very clean, great breakfast, and a fantastic view of Lake George..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boat ride on Thrursdays with Fireworks and entertainment on the Lake was well worth the money for all ages

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake George NY Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnb0906
Business
New Windsor, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Unexpected drama

My girlfriend and I decided to stay an extra night and wanted to pay cash rather then by credit card and they nicely accepted our request. We traveled about 3 hours and when we arrived we payed by cash they had this on file, one of the hotel staff asked for my credit card and said nothing is going to be charged to the card its for any damage to the room, so I gave them my card. We went to our room and the next day our toilet had flooded the bathroom for no reason, the cleaned it while we were out. We had to leave a day early due to hurricane forecasts in the area where we live and did not want to have to be stuck in the hotel or drive through those conditions we then were driving home and I checked my bank account the whole time during my vacation when we were driving home i noticed they charged me for the extra night that we ALREADY paid in cash for and when i called the hotel to find out why they charged me she rudely said we didnt charge you when we had confirmation from the bank they did infact charge me. I will never stay there again this is unexceptable i am very unhappy im out over a hundred dollars for a mistake made and unacknowledaged by the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top