$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

3 stars
2133 Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
no complaints

We were looking for a nice hotel for a good price and close to downtown it was to far to walk but... See full review

  • ktmartin
  • Aug 30, 2014
Best Place in town

Clean, new, what you expect. Office center can use a new monitor. See full review

  • VictorBreuer
  • Jul 20, 2014
we'll create a vacation you'll never forget...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George, NY.When you come to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Our six million acres of natural forests are begging to be hiked, biked and explored. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. Here in winter? You'll find amazing snowmobile trails, 120 lakes for ice-fishing, and downhill and cross-country skiing. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George.And when you're ready for shopping, we're home to 70 outlet stores and many of small "mom and pop" destinations. History buffs will find the legacy of the area around our hotel in Lake George stretches back to the 1700s. One fabulous way to see our 32-mile lake is to board an excursion on the Minne-Ha-Ha, Mohican or Lac du Saint Sacrement. The three vintage steamboats offer moonlight cruises, dinner trips and firework tours. It all comes together here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George, NY to create a vacation you'll never forget.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Lake George to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

43.4085 -73.7108
Nearby airports
Albany County Airport, (ALB), 45.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basehitter
Malverne,NY
Aug 20, 2014

Lake George VACATION

Had a great time. Four days was just the right amount of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tubing and shopping mom
Hampton inn lake George
Feb 25, 2014

Winter family getaway

Friendly. Clean and great for kids ... The pool was clean and gym had what is needed. Treadmill and weights, a bike all you need while away . We had fun in the area. The staff was great ! Breakfast was more than continental. Waffles, cereal yogurt juice, eggs, toast, bagel muffins and more! Perfect for ski/ tubing and close to water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gaslight on the weekend . Great food and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom66
Long Island
Feb 22, 2014

Awesome

Plenty of room and clean. Staff was nice and helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and restraurants were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J K 111
New Rochelle, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Lake george

Hotel was fine. only stayed 1 nite on our way to Montreal, but was clean convinent and nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Djs skip it lol Also dining options are limited the later it gets eat early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent Stay

Wonderful hotel. Staff was excellent. Very clean and well maintained. Will only stay at the Hampton Inn when visiting Lake George again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Exeter, RI
Jul 22, 2010

Mediocre Hotel

The cleaning staff did not do a good job of cleaning the room. They didn't clean the coffee pot or bother to empty the trash. They didn't replenish the kleenex, coffee, tea, or cups. The hotel was very noisy with many children on a field trip running all over the place, with no supervision. I would not stay at a Hampton Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iselin, NJ
Jul 5, 2010

My Stay in Hampton Inn @ Lake George

My stay in Hampton Inn was excellent...The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly & polite....It was a really good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stony Point, NY
Jun 21, 2010

Nice facility and great room

The check in staff was helpful and the room were lovely with mega comfortable beds. We liked the Lake George Hampton Inn so much that we checked out of the supposedly 4.5 star Elk Lake Lodge in Newcomb and drove back down to Lake George to stay there again on the way back from our hiking trip. They gave us a suite for the same price and the room was wonderful. Rooms had free internet. Breakfast was outstanding with eggs homemade waffles, sausage, cereal, yogurt, and fresh fruit. I recommend this off the strip Lake George hotel for business or a family trip. The only possible downside it the walk to town if you are really out of shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kit3312
Ma
Oct 19, 2009

lake george

Great location!!! Quietly set up on a hill just minutes from the lake. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and a nice hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hoboken, NJ
Jul 6, 2009

Very Nice Hotel not Motel!!!

Staff was great and hotel was kept looking good, much better then most in motels/hotels in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search