$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

3 stars
2133 Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
no complaints

We were looking for a nice hotel for a good price and close to downtown it was to far to walk but... See full review

  • ktmartin
  • Aug 30, 2014
Best Place in town

Clean, new, what you expect. Office center can use a new monitor. See full review

  • VictorBreuer
  • Jul 20, 2014
we'll create a vacation you'll never forget...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George, NY.When you come to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Our six million acres of natural forests are begging to be hiked, biked and explored. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. Here in winter? You'll find amazing snowmobile trails, 120 lakes for ice-fishing, and downhill and cross-country skiing. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George.And when you're ready for shopping, we're home to 70 outlet stores and many of small "mom and pop" destinations. History buffs will find the legacy of the area around our hotel in Lake George stretches back to the 1700s. One fabulous way to see our 32-mile lake is to board an excursion on the Minne-Ha-Ha, Mohican or Lac du Saint Sacrement. The three vintage steamboats offer moonlight cruises, dinner trips and firework tours. It all comes together here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George, NY to create a vacation you'll never forget.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Lake George to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

43.4085 -73.7108
Nearby airports
Albany County Airport, (ALB), 45.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktmartin
winthrop ny
Aug 30, 2014

no complaints

We were looking for a nice hotel for a good price and close to downtown it was to far to walk but only a 2 min drive so that wasn't bad. Room was nice couch was a little hard but other then that great place breakfast was good and staff was nice I would recommend to others for sure .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VictorBreuer
Spring Valley, NY
Jul 20, 2014

Best Place in town

Clean, new, what you expect. Office center can use a new monitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockeyphan
Warminster, PA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great Getaway!

The Hampton Inn & Suites was an awesome hotel. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. It was located very close to Lake George attractions, although we were there during the non-season. We used this time as a getaway and to see the Adirondack Phantoms hockey team. It was located nicely off the highway where you felt snuggled away in silence. The staff was great and hospitable. I can't wait to book our next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Falcon
Sussex County, New Jersey
Oct 3, 2011

good location

close to all the attractions, clean, quiet hotel with a GOOD free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Adirondak Brew Pub and micro brewery 1/4 mile away. Good food, Great beer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
montreal QC.
Jul 6, 2010

great price, good times

very helpfull staff. also very polite. the hotel did a lot to make our stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

all through the town we walked and shopped

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton, New York
Jun 5, 2010

Great Place to Stay

This was a very enjoyable experience. The room was spacious, the bed was super comfortable and the location is good. Overall was a very nice hotel compared to many others in the Lake George area. The breakfast was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Johnson, NY
Apr 10, 2010

Hampton Inn and Suites

We had a very nice stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites! It was very comfortable. The pool was great. The breakfast was really nice. We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2009

Hotel was top notch!!!

The hotel was great. Friendly staff, and good complementary breakfast every morning. The only complaint that I have is that Orbitz booked me in a "smoking" room, even though I preferred non-smoking. When I spoke to the person at the front desk, he told me that Orbitz doesn't guarantee those preferred ammenities, as the hotel would had I booked directly through them. BUT, the hotel found a different NON smoking room for me and moved me there immediately with no delay. Turns out it was an upgraded room too! Great place, I would stay there again. I rated the food as a "3" because they don't have a restaurant and don't offer room service. But the front desk had menus for all local delivery places, so that solved the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PE
New York
Aug 7, 2009

Wonderful place to stay!

There are several hotels of this class in the area, comparable in quality, and all at the same price. We decided to try the Hampton Inn because of one reason: the hot complimentary breakfast. We were not disappointed! [...] works so hard to cook those delicious eggs, sausage, bagels and bread, fresh fruit, and surprisingly excellent coffee.The room was comfortable and spotless. It's a newer hotel and doesn't have the gouges, wallpaper tears and other signs of wear that an older establishment might have. The TV is HD but lacks an HD input, which wasn't too big a concern on a trip where almost all our time should be spent outside.The hotel has a bar/lounge area, but we didn't avail ourselves of it.The staff were adequately friendly in our limited contact. Check-in and check-out were as easy as I've ever known.We will definitely be staying there again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lake George's southern end is technically within walking distance, but it's a mile, so you'll be better off driving. There's a road with free parking, or you can park at the Fort William Henry lot for $1 per hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2009

Very comfortable, no complaints at all!

The staff was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was probably the best I have ever seen at a hotel. A couple of minutes down the road from the village at Lake George, and set back from Rt 9 so it was very quiet. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search