$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

3 stars
View map of 2133 Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Awesome

Great experience, would definitely recommend to friends and family. See full review

  • Suzanne J.
  • Mar 24, 2015
great place

Will come back again , love the location. Clean . Can't ask for more . See full review

  • Kay0001
  • Mar 16, 2015
we'll create a vacation you'll never forget...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George, NY.When you come to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Our six million acres of natural forests are begging to be hiked, biked and explored. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. Here in winter? You'll find amazing snowmobile trails, 120 lakes for ice-fishing, and downhill and cross-country skiing. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George.And when you're ready for shopping, we're home to 70 outlet stores and many of small "mom and pop" destinations. History buffs will find the legacy of the area around our hotel in Lake George stretches back to the 1700s. One fabulous way to see our 32-mile lake is to board an excursion on the Minne-Ha-Ha, Mohican or Lac du Saint Sacrement. The three vintage steamboats offer moonlight cruises, dinner trips and firework tours. It all comes together here at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George, NY to create a vacation you'll never forget.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Lake George to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Exeter, RI
Jul 22, 2010

Mediocre Hotel

The cleaning staff did not do a good job of cleaning the room. They didn't clean the coffee pot or bother to empty the trash. They didn't replenish the kleenex, coffee, tea, or cups. The hotel was very noisy with many children on a field trip running all over the place, with no supervision. I would not stay at a Hampton Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J K 111
Business
New Rochelle, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Lake george

Hotel was fine. only stayed 1 nite on our way to Montreal, but was clean convinent and nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Djs skip it lol Also dining options are limited the later it gets eat early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom66
Business
Long Island
Feb 22, 2014

Awesome

Plenty of room and clean. Staff was nice and helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and restraurants were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tubing and shopping mom
Business
Hampton inn lake George
Feb 25, 2014

Winter family getaway

Friendly. Clean and great for kids ... The pool was clean and gym had what is needed. Treadmill and weights, a bike all you need while away . We had fun in the area. The staff was great ! Breakfast was more than continental. Waffles, cereal yogurt juice, eggs, toast, bagel muffins and more! Perfect for ski/ tubing and close to water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gaslight on the weekend . Great food and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal QC.
Jul 6, 2010

great price, good times

very helpfull staff. also very polite. the hotel did a lot to make our stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

all through the town we walked and shopped

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Jul 6, 2009

Very Nice Hotel not Motel!!!

Staff was great and hotel was kept looking good, much better then most in motels/hotels in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2009

Very comfortable, no complaints at all!

The staff was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was probably the best I have ever seen at a hotel. A couple of minutes down the road from the village at Lake George, and set back from Rt 9 so it was very quiet. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stony Point, NY
Jun 21, 2010

Nice facility and great room

The check in staff was helpful and the room were lovely with mega comfortable beds. We liked the Lake George Hampton Inn so much that we checked out of the supposedly 4.5 star Elk Lake Lodge in Newcomb and drove back down to Lake George to stay there again on the way back from our hiking trip. They gave us a suite for the same price and the room was wonderful. Rooms had free internet. Breakfast was outstanding with eggs homemade waffles, sausage, cereal, yogurt, and fresh fruit. I recommend this off the strip Lake George hotel for business or a family trip. The only possible downside it the walk to town if you are really out of shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iselin, NJ
Jul 5, 2010

My Stay in Hampton Inn @ Lake George

My stay in Hampton Inn was excellent...The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly & polite....It was a really good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Falcon
Business
Sussex County, New Jersey
Oct 3, 2011

good location

close to all the attractions, clean, quiet hotel with a GOOD free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Adirondak Brew Pub and micro brewery 1/4 mile away. Good food, Great beer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top