$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

3 stars
384 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
62 reviews
Awesome trip

Perfect location, perfect walking distance right into town. Loved the beach and the view. Super... See full review

  • Tashfox
  • Jun 24, 2013
Good

I stayed and had good time being there, it was pleasure to be with their guest.... See full review

  • Aqil
  • Mar 17, 2014
The Georgian Resort & Conference Center is located in the Adirondack Mountains directly on the shores of beautiful Lake George. With 158 newly remodeled rooms and suites, guests are just a short walk from the heart of Lake George Village, shops, attractions and dining. The Georgian Lakeside Resort in Lake George is located in upstate New York between New York City and Montreal off Interstate 87 (The Adirondack Northway), Exit 22. & preferred to other beachfront Lake George Resorts, hotels, motels in the area for its spectacular location on Canada Street.

The Lake George Lodging Resort boasts of an expansive heated swimming pool and patio, a full service restaurant Giovannas On The Lake, an Italian Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner in season, a Boca Bar serving lunch and cocktails in season and over 400 feet of private beach and dock area. The Georgian offers its guests complimentary Wi-Fi and ample free parking with an additional underground garage, unique to other hotels and motels.

Lake George has often been called The Queen of American Lakes. For over two centuries the Lake has been a popular vacation destination. Forested shores rise up to a ring of Adirondack Mountains along the 32 mile long lake. The Georgian Lakeside Resort has 158 recently remodeled rooms and suites in the heart of Lake George Village. Impressive lake views looking at Lake Georges Northeast Shore make the lakefront relaxing and picturesque.
The Georgian Lakeside Resort has accommodations for every budget. From Courtyard Rooms to the Presidential Suite guests can enjoy a wide range of accommodations with lake front or lake views suites and pool and patio views, all within a short walk of Lake George Village.
At The Georgian guests enjoy the private beach with kayak and pedal boat rentals, an inflatable slide for the kids, and the extensive patio area with the Boca Bar and the free form heated outdoor pool. Newly added this year is a fitness center, game room and guest laundry.

The highlight of any stay at The Georgian is a food service. The Executive Chef Michael Cirelli heads up a team of creative and accomplished chefs. The newly launched Giovannas On The Lake has an Italian Steak House theme and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Map

43.429 -73.7105
Area served
Upstate New York
Nearby airports
ALB Albany International Airport (55 Miles)
Car Rentals available outside the airport.
Area description
Georgian Resort is located at 384 Canada St. Lake George, NY 12845 on the shores of Lake George and right in the middle of the village. Off Interstate Highway 87, Exit 22. Georgian Resort is very close to village attractions like the Six Flags Great Escape Theme Park, Water Slide World, Steamboat Company, Shoreline Cruises, Shepard's Park, Million Dollar Beach, Arcade Gaming and Mini-Golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George Rooms

Courtyard room
Courtyard rooms are non-lake-view accommodations with easy access to the parking lot and vending rooms and offer a view of the courtyard. Comfortable and ample space makes the courtyard rooms the ideal location for guests who will be spending their time on-the-go or simply relaxing in the privacy of your room. Bedding configuration is two double beds.

Color Cable TV w/ HBO & Remote
Direct dial phone
Coffee maker
Hair dryer
Iron & board
Ample closet space
AM/FM Clock Radio.
Poolside room
Poolside rooms allow easy access to the heated swimming pool and patio area. This two story building overlooks the outdoor pool and offers a stunning view to the North up the Lake from your room or deck and is the ideal location for families who plan to utilize the pool area as part of your daily activities. Whirlpool tubs are standard in all poolside rooms. Bedding configuration is two double beds.

Whirlpool Tubs
Color Cable TV w/ HBO & Remote
Direct dial phone
Coffee maker
Hair dryer
Iron & board
Ample closet space
AM/FM Clock Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The peaceful serenity and a beautiful view of the Adirondack Mountains and the location directly on The Queen of American Lakes makes the Georgian Lakeside Resort & Conference Center the perfect place for your next Meeting, Conference or Executive Retreat. With meeting facilities that can accommodate 50-325 guests, a professional staff, and decades of meeting planning and hosting experience, the Georgian Lakeside Resort and Conference Center is the perfect choice for a successful and memorable meeting.

The Georgian Resort Hotel and Conference Center specializes in small to very large meetings, conferences and retreats. The resort offer impeccable and attentive service and attention to every detail. The Georgian Resort offers meeting planners the traditional meeting facility space that is in a productive setting.

Dining

Giovanna's On The Lake - Italian Steakhouse
Start your day in the Dining Room with a hearty bountiful Buffet Breakfast featuring Fresh Fruits and Juices, Pastries, Cereals, Fresh Eggs, Crisp Bacon, Homefries, Omelets and more Also, the A la Carte Menu is available-Serving in season 7:00AM-11:00AM. Daily The Best Breakfast in Lake George!
Executive Chef Michael Cirelli has created a new Dinner Menu featuring Regional Italian and American Cuisine and your traditional favorites. A Children Menu is also available. Serving 5:00PM- 9:00 PM. (10PM July & August). Join the resorts each evening for a delicious Dinner.
Boca Bar
Boca Bar (In season)
Relax and Enjoy Lunch overlooking beautiful Lake George at Poolside. The Boca Bar offers Innovative Appetizers, Hearty Salads, Delicious Deli Sandwiches, Burgers, Wraps, and Cocktail Specials Try the Sampler Platter It is a true winner!
A Children Menu and a Full Luncheon Menu is also available 11:00AM- 7:00PM. Fall Hours Friday, Saturday, Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swimfanatic
NH
Apr 22, 2014

Family reunion

The hotel sits beside a beautiful lake. While the rooms themselves were clean and reasonably comfortable, the grounds were filthy with cigarette butts strewn outside and infrastructure in poor repair. The entire facility looked worn and outdated and it is sorely in need of a face lift. Unfortunately during the time of year we stayed (Easter weekend), the hotel and the entire community of Lake George, NY was "closed for the season" and there was very little to do during our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a delicious Easter dinner at the East Cove restuarant.

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aqil
New York
Mar 17, 2014

Good

I stayed and had good time being there, it was pleasure to be with their guest....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familia Cruz
Philadelphia
Aug 5, 2012

Great time

My family loved it , very clean and very professionali would recomend it to my family .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its like the third close hotel around

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevbo
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Family getaway w/ friends

overall hotel was fine. as far as proximity and closeness to all, it was perfect. located right on LG, you couldn't ask for better setting. close to food/games/water. rooms were cleaned daily and beds were perfect as well as A/C--nice and cool. got there before check-in and they were able to get us in our room way before 3:00 p.m. standard. we did not utilize the restaurant or bar, so cant speak to food or service there.thought price was steep for what you get, but being prime season and location, i guess that w/b going rate for a comparable stay. would we stay here next visit?..probably, but would check out other venues as well before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 10, 2011

Family Trip

I stayed here with my family. The place is similar to a motel with a pool. It is way over priced...definitely not worth the near near $400 I spent to stay for 2 nights. The resort can definitely do some upgrades and renovations. The carpet seemed dirty, the closet door was missing, the hairdryer start smoking when I tried to use it...they brought over a new one when I called the front desk. When I asked for 2 pillows, they said they only have one but was quick to bring it over. The location is very convenient...near the shops and restaurants etc. The beach advertised is for claim sake...very small. View of the lake is great. For the price...I'd look for a better place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Look for coupons at the front desk.

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Jul 12, 2011

Family Vacation

The resort was on a excellent location and the beds were very comfortable. However, the resort can definately do some upgrades and renovations. Plus even though the staff was very friendly but they seemed confused in getting us the rooms with correct entry keys (we were 4 families renting 4 rooms).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central New York
Aug 29, 2010

Good Location

Free bottle of wine with dinner at the hotel restaurant; however, the hostess did not allow us to sit near the water because they had so many reservations. We were one of five tables seated, and when we left, there were still several tables left by the window. The hostess needs to have a little more experience in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Aug 27, 2010

Roach Motel?

They gave us a room right next to the "game/laundry room" and had to listen to people playing basketball until 11pm on the first night. We noticed our fridge had a towel in it to sop up a leak and was left there, the bathroom wallpaper was peeling and the ceiling looked rotted and cracked in the corners. As we were packing to check out, I discovered a couple of HUGE COCKAROACHES behind the headboard of the bed my three year old slept on. I was horrified. We left immediately. Showed a picture of the roaches to the staff and was apolologized to but I'll never stay there again. Obviously a pretty filthy place. Here is the pic of our extra guests:http://www.flickr.com/photos/53396105@N03/4931600613/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Aug 11, 2010

Very enjoyable stay.

We totally enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what we were looking for, a place that is great for families. Staff was very accomodating and pleasant. The other patrons were very friendly as well. It was within walking distance for most people to the village and a short drive to many activities. We have already to made reservations to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica most for my $$$
salisbury, ny
Aug 3, 2010

Not 2 Shabby

We really enjoyed the pool area-slate aound it was unbearable hot, my daughter enjoyed the beach area with the huge blow up slide-that was a plus. Liked our room on the first floor-room was cozy but not very large. The bathroom was clean but the door was in need of bad repair. Liked the area-w/in walking distance of shops, dining etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search