$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

3 stars
View map of 384 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Beautiful Stay

Spent a beautiful weekend in a beautiful room lake front. Our only complaint was one not so... See full review

  • Mr and Mrs 3366
  • Oct 8, 2014
Good

I stayed and had good time being there, it was pleasure to be with their guest.... See full review

  • Aqil
  • Mar 17, 2014
The Georgian Resort & Conference Center is located in the Adirondack Mountains directly on the shores of beautiful Lake George. With 158 newly remodeled rooms and suites, guests are just a short walk from the heart of Lake George Village, shops, attractions and dining. The Georgian Lakeside Resort in Lake George is located in upstate New York between New York City and Montreal off Interstate 87 (The Adirondack Northway), Exit 22. & preferred to other beachfront Lake George Resorts, hotels, motels in the area for its spectacular location on Canada Street.

The Lake George Lodging Resort boasts of an expansive heated swimming pool and patio, a full service restaurant Giovannas On The Lake, an Italian Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner in season, a Boca Bar serving lunch and cocktails in season and over 400 feet of private beach and dock area. The Georgian offers its guests complimentary Wi-Fi and ample free parking with an additional underground garage, unique to other hotels and motels.

Lake George has often been called The Queen of American Lakes. For over two centuries the Lake has been a popular vacation destination. Forested shores rise up to a ring of Adirondack Mountains along the 32 mile long lake. The Georgian Lakeside Resort has 158 recently remodeled rooms and suites in the heart of Lake George Village. Impressive lake views looking at Lake Georges Northeast Shore make the lakefront relaxing and picturesque.
The Georgian Lakeside Resort has accommodations for every budget. From Courtyard Rooms to the Presidential Suite guests can enjoy a wide range of accommodations with lake front or lake views suites and pool and patio views, all within a short walk of Lake George Village.
At The Georgian guests enjoy the private beach with kayak and pedal boat rentals, an inflatable slide for the kids, and the extensive patio area with the Boca Bar and the free form heated outdoor pool. Newly added this year is a fitness center, game room and guest laundry.

The highlight of any stay at The Georgian is a food service. The Executive Chef Michael Cirelli heads up a team of creative and accomplished chefs. The newly launched Giovannas On The Lake has an Italian Steak House theme and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George Rooms

Courtyard room
Courtyard rooms are non-lake-view accommodations with easy access to the parking lot and vending rooms and offer a view of the courtyard. Comfortable and ample space makes the courtyard rooms the ideal location for guests who will be spending their time on-the-go or simply relaxing in the privacy of your room. Bedding configuration is two double beds.

Color Cable TV w/ HBO & Remote
Direct dial phone
Coffee maker
Hair dryer
Iron & board
Ample closet space
AM/FM Clock Radio.
Poolside room
Poolside rooms allow easy access to the heated swimming pool and patio area. This two story building overlooks the outdoor pool and offers a stunning view to the North up the Lake from your room or deck and is the ideal location for families who plan to utilize the pool area as part of your daily activities. Whirlpool tubs are standard in all poolside rooms. Bedding configuration is two double beds.

Whirlpool Tubs
Color Cable TV w/ HBO & Remote
Direct dial phone
Coffee maker
Hair dryer
Iron & board
Ample closet space
AM/FM Clock Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Giovanna's On The Lake - Italian Steakhouse
Start your day in the Dining Room with a hearty bountiful Buffet Breakfast featuring Fresh Fruits and Juices, Pastries, Cereals, Fresh Eggs, Crisp Bacon, Homefries, Omelets and more Also, the A la Carte Menu is available-Serving in season 7:00AM-11:00AM. Daily The Best Breakfast in Lake George!
Executive Chef Michael Cirelli has created a new Dinner Menu featuring Regional Italian and American Cuisine and your traditional favorites. A Children Menu is also available. Serving 5:00PM- 9:00 PM. (10PM July & August). Join the resorts each evening for a delicious Dinner.
Boca Bar
Boca Bar (In season)
Relax and Enjoy Lunch overlooking beautiful Lake George at Poolside. The Boca Bar offers Innovative Appetizers, Hearty Salads, Delicious Deli Sandwiches, Burgers, Wraps, and Cocktail Specials Try the Sampler Platter It is a true winner!
A Children Menu and a Full Luncheon Menu is also available 11:00AM- 7:00PM. Fall Hours Friday, Saturday, Sunday.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The peaceful serenity and a beautiful view of the Adirondack Mountains and the location directly on The Queen of American Lakes makes the Georgian Lakeside Resort & Conference Center the perfect place for your next Meeting, Conference or Executive Retreat. With meeting facilities that can accommodate 50-325 guests, a professional staff, and decades of meeting planning and hosting experience, the Georgian Lakeside Resort and Conference Center is the perfect choice for a successful and memorable meeting.

The Georgian Resort Hotel and Conference Center specializes in small to very large meetings, conferences and retreats. The resort offer impeccable and attentive service and attention to every detail. The Georgian Resort offers meeting planners the traditional meeting facility space that is in a productive setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs 3366
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Beautiful Stay

Spent a beautiful weekend in a beautiful room lake front. Our only complaint was one not so friendly staff member but the others were wonderful and made up for her. The value for the room was great but it was also off season. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets a short drive south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bgiggy
Business
springfield ma
Jun 2, 2014

georgian

Great location decent rooms close to village bars and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tashfox
Business
Orange county, new york
Jun 24, 2013

Awesome trip

Perfect location, perfect walking distance right into town. Loved the beach and the view. Super cozy. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pimpndae
Business
Trumbull, CT
Jan 4, 2013

Great stay

The resort has amazing views and is located right next to the lake. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staffs were very kind and professional. Only pitfall is that the equipments are kind of old, but overall it was a great 2 night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxxi
Business
HB NY
Jul 18, 2012

great trip

upon arrival the hotel did not have any record of my reservations. i had to show them my email / confirmation. Once everything was settled we were given a room on the second floor at the end of the parking lot but with a veiw of the lake. The room and bathroom was very clean. Very comfortable...... walking distance to every thing in town. we went parasailing on the lake try it. we ate at Georges great early bird menu and salad bar with homemade desserts. the hotel had a beautiful pool area with waitress service.......... a restuarant on the premises and entertainment in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Georges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RitaBarte
Business
Ma
Jul 12, 2012

Loved it!

This hotel was in the best location, walking distance to everything... The pool overlooked the lake and had a cocktail bar and food..... The rooms were a great value and very spacious and clean....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lone Bull on lakeshore drive had the best breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobpeters
Business
Pittsfield, NH, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Great Stay

when we arrived Friday afternoon, we found out that they upgraded us to a lake side room, this would have been fantastic IF it were summer but being the dead of winter, it was not that great we had a little walk from the parking lot to our room and with the wind whipping off the lake it made for a very cold walk, but we soon understood why they did this there were 3 bus loads of teenagers/young adults staying at the hotel that weekend, we were happy that they took into consideration a quiet stay for us by upgrading us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennis Ace
Business
Schenectady, NY, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Wonderful Columbus Day Weekend Getaway

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was excellent. It was clean and comfortable. Everything was in such great shape I wondered if it had been recently remodeled. My wife and I just wanted to hang out in Lake George for the weekend. The location was great, we could walk to anything in town in just a few minutes. The only meal we ate at their restaurant was a breakfast. That, too, was a nice experience. I would readily recommend this place to anyone and look forward to going back. The only slight drawback was we were not able to hook up to their WiFi, but that was okay since we wanted to get away from it all anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Being Columbus Day Weekend a lot of the shops were closing for the season. We were able to get some good shopping deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 16, 2011

Great location

The hotel resort is located directly on the lake in the heart of Lake George Village. A short walk to the lake cruise boats, historic fort, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scooter Pie Alpha
Business
San Juan Capistraon, CA
Oct 16, 2011

Quick trip to Lake George

Back in the 60's the Georgian had the reputation of being the premier hotel for Lake George. The 40 plus years have shown some wear and tear on the local icon. The rate we receives was very low so there wa real value in our stay and, at the discount price, we woudl recommend the Georgian. It's location is great if you want access to the town. PS. NOt happy with the boats parked out front. They were not well kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top