Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

3 stars
384 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Beautiful Stay

Spent a beautiful weekend in a beautiful room lake front. Our only complaint was one not so... See full review

  • Mr and Mrs 3366
  • Oct 8, 2014
Awesome trip

Perfect location, perfect walking distance right into town. Loved the beach and the view. Super... See full review

  • Tashfox
  • Jun 24, 2013
The Georgian Resort & Conference Center is located in the Adirondack Mountains directly on the shores of beautiful Lake George. With 158 newly remodeled rooms and suites, guests are just a short walk from the heart of Lake George Village, shops, attractions and dining. The Georgian Lakeside Resort in Lake George is located in upstate New York between New York City and Montreal off Interstate 87 (The Adirondack Northway), Exit 22. & preferred to other beachfront Lake George Resorts, hotels, motels in the area for its spectacular location on Canada Street.

The Lake George Lodging Resort boasts of an expansive heated swimming pool and patio, a full service restaurant Giovannas On The Lake, an Italian Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner in season, a Boca Bar serving lunch and cocktails in season and over 400 feet of private beach and dock area. The Georgian offers its guests complimentary Wi-Fi and ample free parking with an additional underground garage, unique to other hotels and motels.

Lake George has often been called The Queen of American Lakes. For over two centuries the Lake has been a popular vacation destination. Forested shores rise up to a ring of Adirondack Mountains along the 32 mile long lake. The Georgian Lakeside Resort has 158 recently remodeled rooms and suites in the heart of Lake George Village. Impressive lake views looking at Lake Georges Northeast Shore make the lakefront relaxing and picturesque.
The Georgian Lakeside Resort has accommodations for every budget. From Courtyard Rooms to the Presidential Suite guests can enjoy a wide range of accommodations with lake front or lake views suites and pool and patio views, all within a short walk of Lake George Village.
At The Georgian guests enjoy the private beach with kayak and pedal boat rentals, an inflatable slide for the kids, and the extensive patio area with the Boca Bar and the free form heated outdoor pool. Newly added this year is a fitness center, game room and guest laundry.

The highlight of any stay at The Georgian is a food service. The Executive Chef Michael Cirelli heads up a team of creative and accomplished chefs. The newly launched Giovannas On The Lake has an Italian Steak House theme and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George Rooms

Courtyard room
Courtyard rooms are non-lake-view accommodations with easy access to the parking lot and vending rooms and offer a view of the courtyard. Comfortable and ample space makes the courtyard rooms the ideal location for guests who will be spending their time on-the-go or simply relaxing in the privacy of your room. Bedding configuration is two double beds.

Color Cable TV w/ HBO & Remote
Direct dial phone
Coffee maker
Hair dryer
Iron & board
Ample closet space
AM/FM Clock Radio.
Poolside room
Poolside rooms allow easy access to the heated swimming pool and patio area. This two story building overlooks the outdoor pool and offers a stunning view to the North up the Lake from your room or deck and is the ideal location for families who plan to utilize the pool area as part of your daily activities. Whirlpool tubs are standard in all poolside rooms. Bedding configuration is two double beds.

Whirlpool Tubs
Color Cable TV w/ HBO & Remote
Direct dial phone
Coffee maker
Hair dryer
Iron & board
Ample closet space
AM/FM Clock Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Giovanna's On The Lake - Italian Steakhouse
Start your day in the Dining Room with a hearty bountiful Buffet Breakfast featuring Fresh Fruits and Juices, Pastries, Cereals, Fresh Eggs, Crisp Bacon, Homefries, Omelets and more Also, the A la Carte Menu is available-Serving in season 7:00AM-11:00AM. Daily The Best Breakfast in Lake George!
Executive Chef Michael Cirelli has created a new Dinner Menu featuring Regional Italian and American Cuisine and your traditional favorites. A Children Menu is also available. Serving 5:00PM- 9:00 PM. (10PM July & August). Join the resorts each evening for a delicious Dinner.
Boca Bar
Boca Bar (In season)
Relax and Enjoy Lunch overlooking beautiful Lake George at Poolside. The Boca Bar offers Innovative Appetizers, Hearty Salads, Delicious Deli Sandwiches, Burgers, Wraps, and Cocktail Specials Try the Sampler Platter It is a true winner!
A Children Menu and a Full Luncheon Menu is also available 11:00AM- 7:00PM. Fall Hours Friday, Saturday, Sunday.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The peaceful serenity and a beautiful view of the Adirondack Mountains and the location directly on The Queen of American Lakes makes the Georgian Lakeside Resort & Conference Center the perfect place for your next Meeting, Conference or Executive Retreat. With meeting facilities that can accommodate 50-325 guests, a professional staff, and decades of meeting planning and hosting experience, the Georgian Lakeside Resort and Conference Center is the perfect choice for a successful and memorable meeting.

The Georgian Resort Hotel and Conference Center specializes in small to very large meetings, conferences and retreats. The resort offer impeccable and attentive service and attention to every detail. The Georgian Resort offers meeting planners the traditional meeting facility space that is in a productive setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saranac Lake, NY
Sep 20, 2009

Good location not worth the price.

The Georgian is situated in an ideal location. Close to all downtown activites and restaurants. It was rated with 3 1/2 stars and I personnaly feel the room we had should have been rated 1 star. The bathroom was outdated, the bedding also and the room just dreary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WICKEDWITCHBARB
Business
YORKTOWN,NY
Oct 3, 2010

VERY UPSET OVER CONDITION OF HOTEL

HAD TO BE MOVED AS SOON AS WE CFHECKED INTO HOTEL AS WE SAW MICE IN OUR ROOM. ONCE MOVED HAD TO CALL AGAIN BECAUSE DOOR DID NOT LOCK BROKEN. HOUSEKEEPING MANAGER SEEM ANOYED WHEN I ASK FOR A SUPERVISOR. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany
Jun 6, 2011

Joke resort

Terrible, looked dirty, 70s style bathroom. Joke resort all around. Pictures online are completely misleading!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 27, 2010

Roach Motel?

They gave us a room right next to the "game/laundry room" and had to listen to people playing basketball until 11pm on the first night. We noticed our fridge had a towel in it to sop up a leak and was left there, the bathroom wallpaper was peeling and the ceiling looked rotted and cracked in the corners. As we were packing to check out, I discovered a couple of HUGE COCKAROACHES behind the headboard of the bed my three year old slept on. I was horrified. We left immediately. Showed a picture of the roaches to the staff and was apolologized to but I'll never stay there again. Obviously a pretty filthy place. Here is the pic of our extra guests:http://www.flickr.com/photos/53396105@N03/4931600613/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ziggy's mom
Business
westchester county, ny
Aug 20, 2009

Lake George - The Georgian

the slide into the lake and the large pool and bouncy castle were great amenities. the beaches and pool area and restaurants at some neighboring hotels were nicer. the hotel room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
claire, need peace and quite
Business
westport ct
Aug 18, 2009

Not as nice as it looks in pictures

The hotel is in a good location. Rooms are old and need sprucing up. Rugs in rooms are tackey and need to be replaced or removed. Water in shower ran hot then cold, making taking a shower quite an experience. I don't recommend staying at this hotel unless you have children and are looking for an inexpensive vacation. The pool is very noisy and filled with kids splashing and horsing around. Also very crowded. Could not find a place to seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Sep 1, 2009

Not all its cracked up to be

Everything was going fine until we found ants in our room. We killed three the first day and woke up with one in our bed. When we complained to the front desk all the offered us was a free lunch (which still ended up costing us $14). Wasn't happy with their customer service at all, once they realized we booked through Orbitz they were not willing to help us at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you take the boat tour!! Very informational and beautiful views!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn Connecticut
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

The beach was very small but good for small children, which is what we wanted. Housekeeping services were excellent. Front desk staff were very slow and noticeably nicer, friendlier, quicker to respond to questions to full paying customers, I observed when checking in. Later in the evening when I went to front desk to ask about parking, I waited over 11 minutes to be acknowledged, gave up finally and my husband went in and still waited another 10 minutes while the 1 staff person was on the phone taking reservations. I also was not impressed when we went done to the beach the next morning to find it littered with beer cans, which I understand were left by guests but the hotel should have cleaned it up before the beach opened. Of the whole experience with this hotel, the housekeeping services were excellent, room was nice and comfortably furnished. [...]I would not recommend the hotel just on the attitude of the front desk people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfertoo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Nice economical getaway

The location was perfect. Very close to everything. The room was clean , however the rest of the hotel , could have been cleaner. The coffee maker had not been cleaned after the previous users.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scooter Pie Alpha
Business
San Juan Capistraon, CA
Oct 16, 2011

Quick trip to Lake George

Back in the 60's the Georgian had the reputation of being the premier hotel for Lake George. The 40 plus years have shown some wear and tear on the local icon. The rate we receives was very low so there wa real value in our stay and, at the discount price, we woudl recommend the Georgian. It's location is great if you want access to the town. PS. NOt happy with the boats parked out front. They were not well kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top