$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

3 stars
View map of 384 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forest Hills, NY
Aug 7, 2010

Sufficient

The hotel is a great location; very close walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Pool is great overlooking the lake and mountains. Office staff and hotel manager were unfriendly and rude. Wireless internet service did not work in the room, only in the main office. Room size and cleanliness was adequate. Overall condition of the hotel and walkways was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure not to miss fireworks on Thursday night. We took the Horicon boat ride to the middle of the lake and had front row seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica most for my $$$
Business
salisbury, ny
Aug 3, 2010

Not 2 Shabby

We really enjoyed the pool area-slate aound it was unbearable hot, my daughter enjoyed the beach area with the huge blow up slide-that was a plus. Liked our room on the first floor-room was cozy but not very large. The bathroom was clean but the door was in need of bad repair. Liked the area-w/in walking distance of shops, dining etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Windsor, CT
Aug 1, 2010

Georgian Resort & Conference Center

We took scenic drives, went on the Horigan Ship, ate at George's restaurant which was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

George's Steak & Seafood was Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn Connecticut
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

The beach was very small but good for small children, which is what we wanted. Housekeeping services were excellent. Front desk staff were very slow and noticeably nicer, friendlier, quicker to respond to questions to full paying customers, I observed when checking in. Later in the evening when I went to front desk to ask about parking, I waited over 11 minutes to be acknowledged, gave up finally and my husband went in and still waited another 10 minutes while the 1 staff person was on the phone taking reservations. I also was not impressed when we went done to the beach the next morning to find it littered with beer cans, which I understand were left by guests but the hotel should have cleaned it up before the beach opened. Of the whole experience with this hotel, the housekeeping services were excellent, room was nice and comfortably furnished. [...]I would not recommend the hotel just on the attitude of the front desk people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntington, new york
Jul 22, 2010

great for the price

shopped and enjoyed the pool and the scenery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgian resort, lake george, ny
Jul 12, 2010

great family resort

good 4th of july location, we had a great room for the price and a short holidayt stay. Felt comfortable in family atmosphere.Not enough parking for guests d/t holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Nov 2, 2009

Georgian Resort

The hotel was good, and at a good location. It was as advertised. We enjoyed it, although the front desk staff were rather cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Basil Restaurant. Excellent Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Nov 2, 2009

Georgian Resort

The hotel was good, and at a good location. It was as advertised. We enjoyed it, although the front desk staff were rather cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Basil Restaurant. Excellent Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saranac Lake, NY
Sep 20, 2009

Good location not worth the price.

The Georgian is situated in an ideal location. Close to all downtown activites and restaurants. It was rated with 3 1/2 stars and I personnaly feel the room we had should have been rated 1 star. The bathroom was outdated, the bedding also and the room just dreary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albany, ny
Sep 7, 2009

Great Stay

The hotel was beautiful. The pool and the view of the lake and the mountains was absolutely beautiful. It was a little bit noisy in the courtyard rooms, however, it could have been because it was the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top