$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

3 stars
View map of 384 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albany
Jun 6, 2011

Joke resort

Terrible, looked dirty, 70s style bathroom. Joke resort all around. Pictures online are completely misleading!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WICKEDWITCHBARB
Friends
YORKTOWN,NY
Oct 3, 2010

VERY UPSET OVER CONDITION OF HOTEL

HAD TO BE MOVED AS SOON AS WE CFHECKED INTO HOTEL AS WE SAW MICE IN OUR ROOM. ONCE MOVED HAD TO CALL AGAIN BECAUSE DOOR DID NOT LOCK BROKEN. HOUSEKEEPING MANAGER SEEM ANOYED WHEN I ASK FOR A SUPERVISOR. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Central New York
Aug 29, 2010

Good Location

Free bottle of wine with dinner at the hotel restaurant; however, the hostess did not allow us to sit near the water because they had so many reservations. We were one of five tables seated, and when we left, there were still several tables left by the window. The hostess needs to have a little more experience in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NYC
Aug 27, 2010

Roach Motel?

They gave us a room right next to the "game/laundry room" and had to listen to people playing basketball until 11pm on the first night. We noticed our fridge had a towel in it to sop up a leak and was left there, the bathroom wallpaper was peeling and the ceiling looked rotted and cracked in the corners. As we were packing to check out, I discovered a couple of HUGE COCKAROACHES behind the headboard of the bed my three year old slept on. I was horrified. We left immediately. Showed a picture of the roaches to the staff and was apolologized to but I'll never stay there again. Obviously a pretty filthy place. Here is the pic of our extra guests:http://www.flickr.com/photos/53396105@N03/4931600613/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
watkins glen, ny
Aug 23, 2010

no bang for your buck

traveled to lake george for wedding, many family members and friends also made trip. rooms they had 1/2 the price and just as nice. room definitly needed new mattress...a few years ago. two tiers of rooms enclosed parking lot. not what we expected for what we paid. Sue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Syracuse, NY
Aug 11, 2010

Very enjoyable stay.

We totally enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what we were looking for, a place that is great for families. Staff was very accomodating and pleasant. The other patrons were very friendly as well. It was within walking distance for most people to the village and a short drive to many activities. We have already to made reservations to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Forest Hills, NY
Aug 7, 2010

Sufficient

The hotel is a great location; very close walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Pool is great overlooking the lake and mountains. Office staff and hotel manager were unfriendly and rude. Wireless internet service did not work in the room, only in the main office. Room size and cleanliness was adequate. Overall condition of the hotel and walkways was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure not to miss fireworks on Thursday night. We took the Horicon boat ride to the middle of the lake and had front row seats.

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica most for my $$$
Family
salisbury, ny
Aug 3, 2010

Not 2 Shabby

We really enjoyed the pool area-slate aound it was unbearable hot, my daughter enjoyed the beach area with the huge blow up slide-that was a plus. Liked our room on the first floor-room was cozy but not very large. The bathroom was clean but the door was in need of bad repair. Liked the area-w/in walking distance of shops, dining etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Windsor, CT
Aug 1, 2010

Georgian Resort & Conference Center

We took scenic drives, went on the Horigan Ship, ate at George's restaurant which was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

George's Steak & Seafood was Great

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brooklyn Connecticut
Jul 28, 2010

Great Location

The beach was very small but good for small children, which is what we wanted. Housekeeping services were excellent. Front desk staff were very slow and noticeably nicer, friendlier, quicker to respond to questions to full paying customers, I observed when checking in. Later in the evening when I went to front desk to ask about parking, I waited over 11 minutes to be acknowledged, gave up finally and my husband went in and still waited another 10 minutes while the 1 staff person was on the phone taking reservations. I also was not impressed when we went done to the beach the next morning to find it littered with beer cans, which I understand were left by guests but the hotel should have cleaned it up before the beach opened. Of the whole experience with this hotel, the housekeeping services were excellent, room was nice and comfortably furnished. [...]I would not recommend the hotel just on the attitude of the front desk people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top