$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

3 stars
View map of 384 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ishpeming, Mi
Jun 9, 2011

unbeatable motel for the price

We came for the Americade rally and had every amenity we needed. The motel was clean, room was big and very comfortable. Great restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mario's Restaurant

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2011

Great location, great price

I booked this room for myself for 1 nite during the Americade Motorcycle Rally. Location to center of town was great. The room was spacious and clean, and I took a swim in the pool. .very nice. The price was excellent and would consider coming back with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island N.Y.
Jun 8, 2011

Nice stay

Nice motel for the money. Beds were comfortable, nice conforters. A/c worked fine. Large bathroom. Clean room, just a little mold where there was a water leak in bathroom, but nothing that botherd me. Overall the location is perfect for lake George, plenty of parking and the place is kept nice. I went for a couple days during bike week and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
YORKVILLE NY
Jun 8, 2011

nice

Went to motorcycle expo. A pool, the beach was closed. The room was big and it had a big bath room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany
Jun 6, 2011

Joke resort

Terrible, looked dirty, 70s style bathroom. Joke resort all around. Pictures online are completely misleading!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WICKEDWITCHBARB
Business
YORKTOWN,NY
Oct 3, 2010

VERY UPSET OVER CONDITION OF HOTEL

HAD TO BE MOVED AS SOON AS WE CFHECKED INTO HOTEL AS WE SAW MICE IN OUR ROOM. ONCE MOVED HAD TO CALL AGAIN BECAUSE DOOR DID NOT LOCK BROKEN. HOUSEKEEPING MANAGER SEEM ANOYED WHEN I ASK FOR A SUPERVISOR. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central New York
Aug 29, 2010

Good Location

Free bottle of wine with dinner at the hotel restaurant; however, the hostess did not allow us to sit near the water because they had so many reservations. We were one of five tables seated, and when we left, there were still several tables left by the window. The hostess needs to have a little more experience in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 27, 2010

Roach Motel?

They gave us a room right next to the "game/laundry room" and had to listen to people playing basketball until 11pm on the first night. We noticed our fridge had a towel in it to sop up a leak and was left there, the bathroom wallpaper was peeling and the ceiling looked rotted and cracked in the corners. As we were packing to check out, I discovered a couple of HUGE COCKAROACHES behind the headboard of the bed my three year old slept on. I was horrified. We left immediately. Showed a picture of the roaches to the staff and was apolologized to but I'll never stay there again. Obviously a pretty filthy place. Here is the pic of our extra guests:http://www.flickr.com/photos/53396105@N03/4931600613/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
watkins glen, ny
Aug 23, 2010

no bang for your buck

traveled to lake george for wedding, many family members and friends also made trip. rooms they had 1/2 the price and just as nice. room definitly needed new mattress...a few years ago. two tiers of rooms enclosed parking lot. not what we expected for what we paid. Sue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 11, 2010

Very enjoyable stay.

We totally enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what we were looking for, a place that is great for families. Staff was very accomodating and pleasant. The other patrons were very friendly as well. It was within walking distance for most people to the village and a short drive to many activities. We have already to made reservations to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top