$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

3 stars
View map of 384 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familia Cruz
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 5, 2012

Great time

My family loved it , very clean and very professionali would recomend it to my family .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its like the third close hotel around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxxi
Business
HB NY
Jul 18, 2012

great trip

upon arrival the hotel did not have any record of my reservations. i had to show them my email / confirmation. Once everything was settled we were given a room on the second floor at the end of the parking lot but with a veiw of the lake. The room and bathroom was very clean. Very comfortable...... walking distance to every thing in town. we went parasailing on the lake try it. we ate at Georges great early bird menu and salad bar with homemade desserts. the hotel had a beautiful pool area with waitress service.......... a restuarant on the premises and entertainment in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Georges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RitaBarte
Business
Ma
Jul 12, 2012

Loved it!

This hotel was in the best location, walking distance to everything... The pool overlooked the lake and had a cocktail bar and food..... The rooms were a great value and very spacious and clean....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lone Bull on lakeshore drive had the best breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobpeters
Business
Pittsfield, NH, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Great Stay

when we arrived Friday afternoon, we found out that they upgraded us to a lake side room, this would have been fantastic IF it were summer but being the dead of winter, it was not that great we had a little walk from the parking lot to our room and with the wind whipping off the lake it made for a very cold walk, but we soon understood why they did this there were 3 bus loads of teenagers/young adults staying at the hotel that weekend, we were happy that they took into consideration a quiet stay for us by upgrading us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennis Ace
Business
Schenectady, NY, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Wonderful Columbus Day Weekend Getaway

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was excellent. It was clean and comfortable. Everything was in such great shape I wondered if it had been recently remodeled. My wife and I just wanted to hang out in Lake George for the weekend. The location was great, we could walk to anything in town in just a few minutes. The only meal we ate at their restaurant was a breakfast. That, too, was a nice experience. I would readily recommend this place to anyone and look forward to going back. The only slight drawback was we were not able to hook up to their WiFi, but that was okay since we wanted to get away from it all anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Being Columbus Day Weekend a lot of the shops were closing for the season. We were able to get some good shopping deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 16, 2011

Great location

The hotel resort is located directly on the lake in the heart of Lake George Village. A short walk to the lake cruise boats, historic fort, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scooter Pie Alpha
Business
San Juan Capistraon, CA
Oct 16, 2011

Quick trip to Lake George

Back in the 60's the Georgian had the reputation of being the premier hotel for Lake George. The 40 plus years have shown some wear and tear on the local icon. The rate we receives was very low so there wa real value in our stay and, at the discount price, we woudl recommend the Georgian. It's location is great if you want access to the town. PS. NOt happy with the boats parked out front. They were not well kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moet
Business
albany, ny
Oct 11, 2011

girls getaway weekend

great location, walking distance to all restaurants, beach, shopping and wine tasting at local winery. had a great fall getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

spaghetti house for Italian dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfertoo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Nice economical getaway

The location was perfect. Very close to everything. The room was clean , however the rest of the hotel , could have been cleaner. The coffee maker had not been cleaned after the previous users.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Lakeside Resort - Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfertoo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Nice economical getaway

The location was perfect. Very close to everything. The room was clean , however the rest of the hotel , could have been cleaner. The coffee maker had not been cleaned after the previous users.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top