$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Lake George

3 stars
2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Great Time

Thought it was a good price for a resort area. Our stay was during the Winter Carnival. The... See full review

  • Vacationer Frank
  • Feb 23, 2014
Perfect weekend

Our stay at best western was excellent for we rely enjoyed our stay will book again next year See full review

  • whis
  • Oct 29, 2013
Stay at this Lake George hotel in New York a four season resort hotel, offering some of the most gracious accommodations to be found in the Adirondacks. The BEST WESTERN of Lake George is ideally situated in upstate New York with easy access to the Adirondack Mountains. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby attractions and outdoor activities including the Fort William Henry Museum, Adirondack Museum and Great Escape Fun Park. Each well-appointed, spacious room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and other deluxe amenities to make traveling comfortable. Suites with fireplaces and kitchenettes are available in select rooms. Hotel guests at this Lake George hotel will find two swimming pools, a whirlpool hot tub and business center with fax and copy services. Whether enjoying the breathtaking vistas or the historical heritage of Lake George, a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Lake George hotel!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Lake George Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,FIREPL,JACUZZI,KITCHNETT,LOFT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,SOFABED,FIREPLACE,LOFT,MICFRG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 DOUBLE
1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2 BDRM,2BATH,REFRIGE,POOLSIDE,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 43
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whis
Business
ottawa on
Oct 29, 2013

Perfect weekend

Our stay at best western was excellent for we rely enjoyed our stay will book again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the outlets are good and not to far from the motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EricLe prof
Business
Montréal
Jul 25, 2013

Just ok

Good breakfast Pool outside close to earlie Rooms around very noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris Nedyy
Business
Montreal, Canada
Mar 31, 2013

Good hotel

The hotel was good, room clean, the breakfast great, the staff was polite. We did not stay too much in the hotel, but we used the pool. My only remark is about the pool and specifically about the warm pool, was not very clean. Generally speaking excellent hotel for the price you paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island mom of 2
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 12, 2013

Would Stay Again

Stay was exactly what we were looking for. Building is a little dated but clean. Staff was very nice and always helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivanna
Business
Ronkonkoma, NY, USA
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect

We found this hotel at a reasonable price which makes it even better because our experience was great! The staff was very helpful and the room was nice and clean and a good size. Breakfast was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Outback near by and bc we had to wait a while for the meal the manager was kind enough to give us 4 free appetizers and dessert!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeeMak
Business
NYC
Sep 2, 2012

Great stay at Best Western

The location of this Best Western was perfect for us. Far enough away from the noise and traffic yet close enough to walk. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were awesome! I look forward staying there again next year !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGNY Visitor
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good stay

Needed a place for a couple of nights. Didn't need much, just clean, inexpensive and properly located. That's just what I got. Good place, good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jojo1111
Business
Stratford, CT, USA
Oct 19, 2011

good for the price

Great location, close to everything. Room was small but very clean. Very small bathroom. Good hotel for the price. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOM4
Business
Westbrook, CT
Aug 22, 2011

Lake George 70th Birthday Celebration

Best Western Lake George is a very clean and well kept place close to the lake. The staff are always available and very willing to help. While being down the street from the village, it is quiet and close. We had family time in the outdoor pool, in our 4 rooms and at the breakfast that is provided.We did some walking on the boardwalk and had lunch there, For the birthday dinner, we did a dinner cruise on the lake which was wonderful. We could take the trolley or drive our car down to the village and be there and almost parked within 5 minutes. They even told us where to park free. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is definitely a good deal to do the lunch or dinner cruise. It is a beautiful tour of the lake while you have a very nice buffet lunch or dinner. Also, there are plenty of all kinds of restaurants all within walking distance in the village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Fabiano
Business
Keene, NY 12942, USA
Aug 18, 2011

One Night Vacation

My mother, sister, sis' boyfriend and I stayed in one of the smaller rooms of this hotel. For the price we payed it was rather nice. The room was really clean, great location, easy to find. Personally I would recommend staying only a few nights at most, the rooms are pretty cramped, but when it comes to location of things about the area it's great. Close to the Amusement park (10 minute ride at most), not too far from town and the shoppes, and on top of that there are two pools, one inside (small) and one outside (rather large). The staff were nice and very helpful and give directions to rooms when you first walk in. Considering my mother is directionally challenged this was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again if need be :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Yoshi is a great place to go. Food for everyone, fun entertainment at the habachi tables and the staff there is great! Plus there's an arcade there for kids and a pool table for adults if you have some time to kill before heading somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top