$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Lake George

3 stars
View map of 2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Great Time

Thought it was a good price for a resort area. Our stay was during the Winter Carnival. The... See full review

  • Vacationer Frank
  • Feb 23, 2014
Perfect weekend

Our stay at best western was excellent for we rely enjoyed our stay will book again next year See full review

  • whis
  • Oct 29, 2013
Stay at this Lake George hotel in New York a four season resort hotel, offering some of the most gracious accommodations to be found in the Adirondacks. The BEST WESTERN of Lake George is ideally situated in upstate New York with easy access to the Adirondack Mountains. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby attractions and outdoor activities including the Fort William Henry Museum, Adirondack Museum and Great Escape Fun Park. Each well-appointed, spacious room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and other deluxe amenities to make traveling comfortable. Suites with fireplaces and kitchenettes are available in select rooms. Hotel guests at this Lake George hotel will find two swimming pools, a whirlpool hot tub and business center with fax and copy services. Whether enjoying the breathtaking vistas or the historical heritage of Lake George, a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Lake George hotel!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Lake George also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN of Lake George Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,FIREPL,JACUZZI,KITCHNETT,LOFT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,SOFABED,FIREPLACE,LOFT,MICFRG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 DOUBLE
1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2 BDRM,2BATH,REFRIGE,POOLSIDE,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandyLucy
Business
Buffalo
Aug 8, 2014

Four day stay

Noise level at night was horrible! Staff very pleasant. Breakfast was acceptable but exactly the same each of our three mornings, and room overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer Frank
Business
Oneida, New York
Feb 23, 2014

Great Time

Thought it was a good price for a resort area. Our stay was during the Winter Carnival. The breakfast was good and we used the hot tub. Very pleasant staff. We would stay here again when we come back to Lake George. The hotel was what we expected for the price and what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PINTO
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2013

OVERCHARGE

EVERYTHING WAS FINE, TILL I CHECKED OUT. I HAD PAID IN FULL 2-16-2013. WHEN I CHECKED OUT, I WAS TOLD I OWED THEM $603.00. I HAD A 7:00AM FLIGHT OUT OF ALBANY AND DIDN'T HAVE TIME TO ARGUE WITH HIM, OR CALL YOU. I PAID HIM $603.80. ON 8-12-2013 I CALLED BW OF LAKE GEORGE. THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD ISSUE ME A CREDIT FOR $603.80. AS OF TODAY 8-15-2013 IT HAS NOT BEEN POSTED TO MY ACTIVITY LOG ON MY CREDIT CARD.. VERY UNHAPPY ABOUT THIS. ROBERT COSTANTINO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

WE HAD A GREAT LUNCH AT THE SAGAMORE HOTEL ON LAKE GEORGE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wowsers
Business
NH
Jul 25, 2013

Comfy bed and pillows

Soft bed sheets and pillow. Good sized room with nice vaulted wood panel ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
local joe
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
May 4, 2013

convnient for overnigjt off Northway

Convenient for overnight off the Northway. No great shakes. Not as fresh looking as the photos. You could do much worse paying more elsewhere for an overnight stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whis
Business
ottawa on
Nov 6, 2012

Frienly

it was so nice and relaxing very good location we are planing to go back next year we will check for that motel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and Ed
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2012

Romantic getaway

Good location, helpful friendly staff. Big room. Hard mattress though. They offer breakfast in the morning but there are so many places for breakfast around that we didnt try it here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
36 hotrod
Business
Monroe, mass
Sep 10, 2012

Car show

Our stay was wonderful. The room was nice and cozy. The housekeeper did a great job cleaning the room and the front desk lady was very friendly. The hot breakfast was great. The ladies kept the food readily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet stores are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zachs mom
Business
New Platz NY
Aug 15, 2012

Nice place no complaints

Not a bad stay, friendly people, clean room, Rooms a little small, but not bad,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancake house. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PINTO
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 13, 2012

ROBERT'S REVIEW

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD, EXCEPT FOR THE TROLLEY TO THE LAKE.RETURNING TO THE MOTEL, WE WERE DROPPED OFF AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL ON A MAIN HIGHWAY. A LONG WALK UP A HILL TO THE MOTEL. LATE AT NIGHT. WERE OLD PEOPLE. WHY CAN'T THE TROLLEY DROP YOU OFF WHERE THEY PICK YOU UP? THE PEOPLE AT THE MOTEL WERE VERY NICE. WE WON'T RIDE THE TROLLEY AGAIN. ROBERT COSTANTINO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

EAT EARLY, MOST RESTAURANTS CLOSE AT 9:30PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top