$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Lake George

3 stars
2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
42 reviews
Great Time

Thought it was a good price for a resort area. Our stay was during the Winter Carnival. The... See full review

  • Vacationer Frank
  • Feb 23, 2014
Perfect weekend

Our stay at best western was excellent for we rely enjoyed our stay will book again next year See full review

  • whis
  • Oct 29, 2013
Stay at this Lake George hotel in New York a four season resort hotel, offering some of the most gracious accommodations to be found in the Adirondacks. The BEST WESTERN of Lake George is ideally situated in upstate New York with easy access to the Adirondack Mountains. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby attractions and outdoor activities including the Fort William Henry Museum, Adirondack Museum and Great Escape Fun Park. Each well-appointed, spacious room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and other deluxe amenities to make traveling comfortable. Suites with fireplaces and kitchenettes are available in select rooms. Hotel guests at this Lake George hotel will find two swimming pools, a whirlpool hot tub and business center with fax and copy services. Whether enjoying the breathtaking vistas or the historical heritage of Lake George, a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Lake George hotel!

Hotel Map

43.4032 -73.7099
Area served
Crosbyside, NY, Albany, NY, Diamond Point, NY, William Henry, NY, Big Hollow, NY, Glens Falls, NY, Queensbury,NY
Nearby airports
(ALB), 54.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Lake George Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,FIREPL,JACUZZI,KITCHNETT,LOFT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,SOFABED,FIREPLACE,LOFT,MICFRG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 DOUBLE
1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2 BDRM,2BATH,REFRIGE,POOLSIDE,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
local joe
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
May 4, 2013

convnient for overnigjt off Northway

Convenient for overnight off the Northway. No great shakes. Not as fresh looking as the photos. You could do much worse paying more elsewhere for an overnight stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
upstate , ny
Aug 14, 2010

great area, lots of fun

needs a restaurant price a bit high pool could of been open for adults longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

summer tourist destination, lots of quality stores,prices abit high in the summer, lots of things to do if you brought your wallet

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandyLucy
Buffalo
Aug 8, 2014

Four day stay

Noise level at night was horrible! Staff very pleasant. Breakfast was acceptable but exactly the same each of our three mornings, and room overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jojo1111
Stratford, CT, USA
Oct 19, 2011

good for the price

Great location, close to everything. Room was small but very clean. Very small bathroom. Good hotel for the price. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LGNY Visitor
Boulder, CO, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good stay

Needed a place for a couple of nights. Didn't need much, just clean, inexpensive and properly located. That's just what I got. Good place, good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris Nedyy
Montreal, Canada
Mar 31, 2013

Good hotel

The hotel was good, room clean, the breakfast great, the staff was polite. We did not stay too much in the hotel, but we used the pool. My only remark is about the pool and specifically about the warm pool, was not very clean. Generally speaking excellent hotel for the price you paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EricLe prof
Montréal
Jul 25, 2013

Just ok

Good breakfast Pool outside close to earlie Rooms around very noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wowsers
NH
Jul 25, 2013

Comfy bed and pillows

Soft bed sheets and pillow. Good sized room with nice vaulted wood panel ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PINTO
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2013

OVERCHARGE

EVERYTHING WAS FINE, TILL I CHECKED OUT. I HAD PAID IN FULL 2-16-2013. WHEN I CHECKED OUT, I WAS TOLD I OWED THEM $603.00. I HAD A 7:00AM FLIGHT OUT OF ALBANY AND DIDN'T HAVE TIME TO ARGUE WITH HIM, OR CALL YOU. I PAID HIM $603.80. ON 8-12-2013 I CALLED BW OF LAKE GEORGE. THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD ISSUE ME A CREDIT FOR $603.80. AS OF TODAY 8-15-2013 IT HAS NOT BEEN POSTED TO MY ACTIVITY LOG ON MY CREDIT CARD.. VERY UNHAPPY ABOUT THIS. ROBERT COSTANTINO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

WE HAD A GREAT LUNCH AT THE SAGAMORE HOTEL ON LAKE GEORGE

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Aug 21, 2009

Best Western of Lake George

The rooms upstairs are pretty, with vaulted wood paneled ceilings, and the white comforters and bedding were clean and soft. The bathrooms are old fashioned, and do not have hand held shower sprayers. The coffee available at the complimentary breakfast was excellent. My family and I enjoyed the outdoor pool. We were, however, confused about the actual location of the hotel. We thought we would be staying at 50 Canada Street, very near to the lake and the Fort William Henry Hotel, in which case we would be able to walk everywhere. In reality, the Best Western has an office at 50 Canada Street, and the hotel is located about a mile up the road. This would have been a problem, except that Best Western customers are allowed to park for free in the Fort William Henry parking lot, which is right where you want to be. All things considered, the price was right, and we had a wonderful time in Lake George.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search