$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Lake George

3 stars
2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Great Time

Thought it was a good price for a resort area. Our stay was during the Winter Carnival. The... See full review

  • Vacationer Frank
  • Feb 23, 2014
Perfect weekend

Our stay at best western was excellent for we rely enjoyed our stay will book again next year See full review

  • whis
  • Oct 29, 2013
Stay at this Lake George hotel in New York a four season resort hotel, offering some of the most gracious accommodations to be found in the Adirondacks. The BEST WESTERN of Lake George is ideally situated in upstate New York with easy access to the Adirondack Mountains. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby attractions and outdoor activities including the Fort William Henry Museum, Adirondack Museum and Great Escape Fun Park. Each well-appointed, spacious room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and other deluxe amenities to make traveling comfortable. Suites with fireplaces and kitchenettes are available in select rooms. Hotel guests at this Lake George hotel will find two swimming pools, a whirlpool hot tub and business center with fax and copy services. Whether enjoying the breathtaking vistas or the historical heritage of Lake George, a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Lake George hotel!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Lake George Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,FIREPL,JACUZZI,KITCHNETT,LOFT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,SOFABED,FIREPLACE,LOFT,MICFRG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 DOUBLE
1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2 BDRM,2BATH,REFRIGE,POOLSIDE,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KayakNJ
Business
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2012

Nice Hotel!

Awesome location! So close to the lake and not too far from Six Flags! Can even walk to mini golf! Staff was wonderful; friendly and helpful! Recommend this hotel eapecially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mini golf and gift shop right down the hill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theman123343
Business
brooklyn
Aug 2, 2012

great stay

It was a wonderful experiance. two pools and a great jacuzzi. Didn't like the fact that there's no privacy at the pools, but I guess it's for saftey resons. Recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeeMak
Business
NYC
Sep 2, 2012

Great stay at Best Western

The location of this Best Western was perfect for us. Far enough away from the noise and traffic yet close enough to walk. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were awesome! I look forward staying there again next year !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
36 hotrod
Business
Monroe, mass
Sep 10, 2012

Car show

Our stay was wonderful. The room was nice and cozy. The housekeeper did a great job cleaning the room and the front desk lady was very friendly. The hot breakfast was great. The ladies kept the food readily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet stores are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivanna
Business
Ronkonkoma, NY, USA
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect

We found this hotel at a reasonable price which makes it even better because our experience was great! The staff was very helpful and the room was nice and clean and a good size. Breakfast was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Outback near by and bc we had to wait a while for the meal the manager was kind enough to give us 4 free appetizers and dessert!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOM4
Business
Westbrook, CT
Aug 22, 2011

Lake George 70th Birthday Celebration

Best Western Lake George is a very clean and well kept place close to the lake. The staff are always available and very willing to help. While being down the street from the village, it is quiet and close. We had family time in the outdoor pool, in our 4 rooms and at the breakfast that is provided.We did some walking on the boardwalk and had lunch there, For the birthday dinner, we did a dinner cruise on the lake which was wonderful. We could take the trolley or drive our car down to the village and be there and almost parked within 5 minutes. They even told us where to park free. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is definitely a good deal to do the lunch or dinner cruise. It is a beautiful tour of the lake while you have a very nice buffet lunch or dinner. Also, there are plenty of all kinds of restaurants all within walking distance in the village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MISS JEAN
Business
WORCESTER MA
Aug 4, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!!

WE WENT TO THE SARATOGA RACES,CLUBING,SWIMMING AND ENJOYED THE AWESOME SIGHTS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GRAND MAS BACK PORCH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer Frank
Business
Oneida, New York
Feb 23, 2014

Great Time

Thought it was a good price for a resort area. Our stay was during the Winter Carnival. The breakfast was good and we used the hot tub. Very pleasant staff. We would stay here again when we come back to Lake George. The hotel was what we expected for the price and what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KendraF
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
May 17, 2012

Great Stay

The staff are wonderful. The rooms are average sized and clean, the baths are a little small. We were treated great and had a wonderful time, looking forward to going again next spring. Definitely worth what we paid for it. All the talk was about the improvements that are planned, so it is going to be even better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barnsider Restaurant, best BBQ I have had in NY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Shavers
Business
Reading PA
Aug 5, 2012

Great Location- Close to Everything

Loved the location. It was close to everything but far away from the noise and congestion of dowtown Lake George. The staff was super friendly and we loved the morning breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the 2 miniature golf courses that were close to the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top