$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Lake George

3 stars
2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Great Time

Thought it was a good price for a resort area. Our stay was during the Winter Carnival. The... See full review

  • Vacationer Frank
  • Feb 23, 2014
Perfect weekend

Our stay at best western was excellent for we rely enjoyed our stay will book again next year See full review

  • whis
  • Oct 29, 2013
Stay at this Lake George hotel in New York a four season resort hotel, offering some of the most gracious accommodations to be found in the Adirondacks. The BEST WESTERN of Lake George is ideally situated in upstate New York with easy access to the Adirondack Mountains. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby attractions and outdoor activities including the Fort William Henry Museum, Adirondack Museum and Great Escape Fun Park. Each well-appointed, spacious room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and other deluxe amenities to make traveling comfortable. Suites with fireplaces and kitchenettes are available in select rooms. Hotel guests at this Lake George hotel will find two swimming pools, a whirlpool hot tub and business center with fax and copy services. Whether enjoying the breathtaking vistas or the historical heritage of Lake George, a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Lake George hotel!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Lake George Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,FIREPL,JACUZZI,KITCHNETT,LOFT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,SOFABED,FIREPLACE,LOFT,MICFRG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 DOUBLE
1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2 BDRM,2BATH,REFRIGE,POOLSIDE,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington VT
Jun 21, 2011

Great room

The room was very nice,Great pools and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montpelier, VT
May 23, 2011

Worth the experience

The room was spacious for two people. Although it seemed like the room could have used a little more dusting and better attention to details. We were in our room for very little of the time. Wifi was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge shopping center before accomodations and busy downtown attractions the other way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WouldBeGlobeTrotter
Business
NE Pennsylvania
Apr 13, 2011

Enjoyable Stay

The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the room was bright, clean, and a good size. However, the breakfast could be improved. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to the town of Lake George, but also to Glens Falls and Queensbury.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate , ny
Aug 14, 2010

great area, lots of fun

needs a restaurant price a bit high pool could of been open for adults longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

summer tourist destination, lots of quality stores,prices abit high in the summer, lots of things to do if you brought your wallet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boston eddy and the wife
Business
boston
Jun 12, 2010

biking in lake george

good location, nothing fancy, just a clean room close to town. nice breakfast every am great valur for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice barbcue down the st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal skier
Business
CT
Mar 22, 2010

Great Value, Great service, Nice hotel

Great value as compared with other higher priced options in the adjacent market. Staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield, NJ
Oct 30, 2009

Wonderful, Caring Staff

We stayed at the Best Western while visiting family in Vermont. From the moment we checked in the staff at the motel were kind and courteous. Throughout our stay the people that work at the motel made sure we were offered everything we could need to make our stay pleasant. The indoor pool was smaller than other motels we have stayed at but it was still nice to take a swim and spend a few minutes unwinding in the hot tub. Our room was clean and had several towels and plenty of pillows that we never had to ask for anything. In the morning we decided to extend our stay and the woman maintaining the rooms asked if we would like the beds changed, fresh towels or if there was anything she could do to make our stay better. There was coffee, tea and hot chocolate available anytime and a continental breakfast including waffles in a clean and well maintained dining area. This motel has an amazing group of people that make you feel truly pampered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayside Quilter
Business
Adirondack Mountains, NY
Sep 27, 2009

Quilters retreat

quilters weekend. We sewed for 2 days. Very comfortable. Relaxing. Willing to accomadate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Nice hotel, somewhat close to Lake

The hotel was nice and well maintained. It was pretty close to lake george and the continental breakfast was good. There were a lot of families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of fun arcades and putt-putt places in lake george. There was also fireworks on labor day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton Park, NY
Sep 6, 2009

Lake George Treasure

We were only going to stay one night and visit the Great Escape the next day before heading home. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we stayed an extra night. The staff really made great accommodations to find us another night on a holiday weekend. I've stayed in Lake George every year for the past 20 years, but this is the first time at this hotel. I can't recommend this Best Western enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Escape Theme Park on one side and Lake George Village on the other.....Best Western Hotel sandwiched perfectly in the middle. ENJOY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top