$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Lake George

3 stars
View map of 2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jojo1111
Family
Stratford, CT, USA
Oct 19, 2011

good for the price

Great location, close to everything. Room was small but very clean. Very small bathroom. Good hotel for the price. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOM4
Family
Westbrook, CT
Aug 22, 2011

Lake George 70th Birthday Celebration

Best Western Lake George is a very clean and well kept place close to the lake. The staff are always available and very willing to help. While being down the street from the village, it is quiet and close. We had family time in the outdoor pool, in our 4 rooms and at the breakfast that is provided.We did some walking on the boardwalk and had lunch there, For the birthday dinner, we did a dinner cruise on the lake which was wonderful. We could take the trolley or drive our car down to the village and be there and almost parked within 5 minutes. They even told us where to park free. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is definitely a good deal to do the lunch or dinner cruise. It is a beautiful tour of the lake while you have a very nice buffet lunch or dinner. Also, there are plenty of all kinds of restaurants all within walking distance in the village.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisa marie
Couples
Wilmington, NC, USA
Aug 22, 2011

nice room

stayed for 4 nights. Good value. Would have preferred if it were on the lake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining on the lake

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Fabiano
Family
Keene, NY 12942, USA
Aug 18, 2011

One Night Vacation

My mother, sister, sis' boyfriend and I stayed in one of the smaller rooms of this hotel. For the price we payed it was rather nice. The room was really clean, great location, easy to find. Personally I would recommend staying only a few nights at most, the rooms are pretty cramped, but when it comes to location of things about the area it's great. Close to the Amusement park (10 minute ride at most), not too far from town and the shoppes, and on top of that there are two pools, one inside (small) and one outside (rather large). The staff were nice and very helpful and give directions to rooms when you first walk in. Considering my mother is directionally challenged this was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again if need be :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Yoshi is a great place to go. Food for everyone, fun entertainment at the habachi tables and the staff there is great! Plus there's an arcade there for kids and a pool table for adults if you have some time to kill before heading somewhere else.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandi
Friends
Bolton, MA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

Each year a friend and I get away for a weekend ... someplace a tank away. This year we decided on Lake George ... the hotel we booked was clean, convenient and offered quite a lot for our money. We would recommend it to all our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring lots of quarters if you intend on using public parking. But, this hotel offers the use of their sister hotel's lot which is conveniently located across from all the action. Great deal ... it was free !!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momailhot
Couples
Repentigny, QC, Canada
Aug 12, 2011

Great value

I recommand this hotel. Very good breakfast (but the breakfast room is too small) with make-your-own waffles, bread, boiled eggs, pastries, cereals, etc. Paid an extra 8$ for deluxe room. Our room looks like that we saw on the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Aug 10, 2011

Pretty Good

It was an average hotel with breakfast included, but close to the center of town. We also had access to Fort William Henry hotel in the downtown. This helped with parking as it was very difficult to find parking in town. Also had access to use the pool and other amenities. Great for the price! I will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MISS JEAN
Family
WORCESTER MA
Aug 4, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!!

WE WENT TO THE SARATOGA RACES,CLUBING,SWIMMING AND ENJOYED THE AWESOME SIGHTS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GRAND MAS BACK PORCH

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Burlington VT
Jun 21, 2011

Great room

The room was very nice,Great pools and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Montpelier, VT
May 23, 2011

Worth the experience

The room was spacious for two people. Although it seemed like the room could have used a little more dusting and better attention to details. We were in our room for very little of the time. Wifi was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge shopping center before accomodations and busy downtown attractions the other way.

Back to menu Return to top