$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Lake George

3 stars
2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Perfect

We found this hotel at a reasonable price which makes it even better because our experience was... See full review

  • Ivanna
  • Jan 28, 2013
Great Time

Thought it was a good price for a resort area. Our stay was during the Winter Carnival. The... See full review

  • Vacationer Frank
  • Feb 23, 2014
Stay at this Lake George hotel in New York a four season resort hotel, offering some of the most gracious accommodations to be found in the Adirondacks. The BEST WESTERN of Lake George is ideally situated in upstate New York with easy access to the Adirondack Mountains. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby attractions and outdoor activities including the Fort William Henry Museum, Adirondack Museum and Great Escape Fun Park. Each well-appointed, spacious room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and other deluxe amenities to make traveling comfortable. Suites with fireplaces and kitchenettes are available in select rooms. Hotel guests at this Lake George hotel will find two swimming pools, a whirlpool hot tub and business center with fax and copy services. Whether enjoying the breathtaking vistas or the historical heritage of Lake George, a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Lake George hotel!

BEST WESTERN of Lake George Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,FIREPL,JACUZZI,KITCHNETT,LOFT,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,DELUXE ROOM,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,SOFABED,FIREPLACE,LOFT,MICFRG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 DOUBLE
1 KING 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,2 BDRM,2BATH,REFRIGE,POOLSIDE,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Lake George also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.4032 -73.7099
Area served
Crosbyside, NY, Albany, NY, Diamond Point, NY, William Henry, NY, Big Hollow, NY, Glens Falls, NY, Queensbury,NY
Nearby airports
(ALB), 54.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Overall score

3.8 / 5
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
jojo1111
Stratford, CT, USA
Oct 19, 2011

good for the price

Great location, close to everything. Room was small but very clean. Very small bathroom. Good hotel for the price. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
MOM4
Westbrook, CT
Aug 22, 2011

Lake George 70th Birthday Celebration

Best Western Lake George is a very clean and well kept place close to the lake. The staff are always available and very willing to help. While being down the street from the village, it is quiet and close. We had family time in the outdoor pool, in our 4 rooms and at the breakfast that is provided.We did some walking on the boardwalk and had lunch there, For the birthday dinner, we did a dinner cruise on the lake which was wonderful. We could take the trolley or drive our car down to the village and be there and almost parked within 5 minutes. They even told us where to park free. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is definitely a good deal to do the lunch or dinner cruise. It is a beautiful tour of the lake while you have a very nice buffet lunch or dinner. Also, there are plenty of all kinds of restaurants all within walking distance in the village.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
lisa marie
Wilmington, NC, USA
Aug 22, 2011

nice room

stayed for 4 nights. Good value. Would have preferred if it were on the lake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining on the lake

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
M. Fabiano
Keene, NY 12942, USA
Aug 18, 2011

One Night Vacation

My mother, sister, sis' boyfriend and I stayed in one of the smaller rooms of this hotel. For the price we payed it was rather nice. The room was really clean, great location, easy to find. Personally I would recommend staying only a few nights at most, the rooms are pretty cramped, but when it comes to location of things about the area it's great. Close to the Amusement park (10 minute ride at most), not too far from town and the shoppes, and on top of that there are two pools, one inside (small) and one outside (rather large). The staff were nice and very helpful and give directions to rooms when you first walk in. Considering my mother is directionally challenged this was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again if need be :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Yoshi is a great place to go. Food for everyone, fun entertainment at the habachi tables and the staff there is great! Plus there's an arcade there for kids and a pool table for adults if you have some time to kill before heading somewhere else.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
Sandi
Bolton, MA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

Each year a friend and I get away for a weekend ... someplace a tank away. This year we decided on Lake George ... the hotel we booked was clean, convenient and offered quite a lot for our money. We would recommend it to all our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring lots of quarters if you intend on using public parking. But, this hotel offers the use of their sister hotel's lot which is conveniently located across from all the action. Great deal ... it was free !!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
momailhot
Repentigny, QC, Canada
Aug 12, 2011

Great value

I recommand this hotel. Very good breakfast (but the breakfast room is too small) with make-your-own waffles, bread, boiled eggs, pastries, cereals, etc. Paid an extra 8$ for deluxe room. Our room looks like that we saw on the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 10, 2011

Pretty Good

It was an average hotel with breakfast included, but close to the center of town. We also had access to Fort William Henry hotel in the downtown. This helped with parking as it was very difficult to find parking in town. Also had access to use the pool and other amenities. Great for the price! I will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
MISS JEAN
WORCESTER MA
Aug 4, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!!

WE WENT TO THE SARATOGA RACES,CLUBING,SWIMMING AND ENJOYED THE AWESOME SIGHTS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GRAND MAS BACK PORCH

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Burlington VT
Jun 21, 2011

Great room

The room was very nice,Great pools and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Montpelier, VT
May 23, 2011

Worth the experience

The room was spacious for two people. Although it seemed like the room could have used a little more dusting and better attention to details. We were in our room for very little of the time. Wifi was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge shopping center before accomodations and busy downtown attractions the other way.

Back to menu Return to top