$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Lake George

3 stars
View map of 2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivanna
Business
Ronkonkoma, NY, USA
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect

We found this hotel at a reasonable price which makes it even better because our experience was great! The staff was very helpful and the room was nice and clean and a good size. Breakfast was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Outback near by and bc we had to wait a while for the meal the manager was kind enough to give us 4 free appetizers and dessert!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whis
Business
ottawa on
Nov 6, 2012

Frienly

it was so nice and relaxing very good location we are planing to go back next year we will check for that motel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and Ed
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2012

Romantic getaway

Good location, helpful friendly staff. Big room. Hard mattress though. They offer breakfast in the morning but there are so many places for breakfast around that we didnt try it here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
36 hotrod
Business
Monroe, mass
Sep 10, 2012

Car show

Our stay was wonderful. The room was nice and cozy. The housekeeper did a great job cleaning the room and the front desk lady was very friendly. The hot breakfast was great. The ladies kept the food readily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet stores are great.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeeMak
Business
NYC
Sep 2, 2012

Great stay at Best Western

The location of this Best Western was perfect for us. Far enough away from the noise and traffic yet close enough to walk. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were awesome! I look forward staying there again next year !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zachs mom
Business
New Platz NY
Aug 15, 2012

Nice place no complaints

Not a bad stay, friendly people, clean room, Rooms a little small, but not bad,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancake house. Delicious!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PINTO
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 13, 2012

ROBERT'S REVIEW

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD, EXCEPT FOR THE TROLLEY TO THE LAKE.RETURNING TO THE MOTEL, WE WERE DROPPED OFF AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL ON A MAIN HIGHWAY. A LONG WALK UP A HILL TO THE MOTEL. LATE AT NIGHT. WERE OLD PEOPLE. WHY CAN'T THE TROLLEY DROP YOU OFF WHERE THEY PICK YOU UP? THE PEOPLE AT THE MOTEL WERE VERY NICE. WE WON'T RIDE THE TROLLEY AGAIN. ROBERT COSTANTINO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

EAT EARLY, MOST RESTAURANTS CLOSE AT 9:30PM.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Shavers
Business
Reading PA
Aug 5, 2012

Great Location- Close to Everything

Loved the location. It was close to everything but far away from the noise and congestion of dowtown Lake George. The staff was super friendly and we loved the morning breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the 2 miniature golf courses that were close to the Hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theman123343
Business
brooklyn
Aug 2, 2012

great stay

It was a wonderful experiance. two pools and a great jacuzzi. Didn't like the fact that there's no privacy at the pools, but I guess it's for saftey resons. Recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KayakNJ
Business
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2012

Nice Hotel!

Awesome location! So close to the lake and not too far from Six Flags! Can even walk to mini golf! Staff was wonderful; friendly and helpful! Recommend this hotel eapecially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mini golf and gift shop right down the hill!

Back to menu Return to top